43 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

Ramjade
post Dec 17 2017, 10:26 PM

24,386 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Dec 17 2017, 10:05 PM)
By the way, i currently got 10k stuck in FD also sweat.gif
You need to transfer this to amanah saham once matured.

Regarding your house, just dump into amanah saham first until you are ready to buy. The extra returns will help. When you are ready, just withdraw out what you need. After all amanah saham can be withdraw on the spot. There's the beauty.

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Dec 17 2017, 10:07 PM)
I remember I read about an advice somewhere, pretty popular one.. having not enough money is not to save, because everyone can save money but to increase the income. Because increasing the income is the hard part
That's partially true. But no point if you increase income but your expenses increases with it also.

That's why first step is
1) save > 50% of your salary consistently

2) step as mentioned above. Expenses is fixed at say rm1k/month.
3) think of ways to increase income
Ramjade
post Dec 18 2017, 01:41 PM

24,386 posts

QUOTE(eymc @ Dec 18 2017, 01:23 PM)
Nice !! Thanks alex .. anymore free tips for me ? Or i am done  here ? Lol 🙏🏻
Don't get conned by banks and open ASG ASN3.
Ramjade
post Dec 18 2017, 02:01 PM

24,386 posts

QUOTE(eymc @ Dec 18 2017, 01:52 PM)
Ramjade - pls elaborate ,still noob on abreviation  asg & asn3 ?
What I meant is banks will try to conned you into opening ASG/ASN3 which you should ignore.
Ramjade
post Dec 19 2017, 10:45 AM

24,386 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Dec 19 2017, 09:44 AM)
i have rm150k in ASG (pendidikan) which I invested 8 yrs ago. Should I withdraw and transfer to ASW/AS1M/ASM immediately or should I wait until the dividend which is another 3-4 mths time?
Avoid ASG at all cost. Now all bull run. Just tarik. Dividend in ASG is useless. It have no effect.
Ramjade
post Dec 19 2017, 11:04 AM

24,386 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Dec 19 2017, 10:52 AM)
For past 7 years...ASG was performing good, even better than ASx especially AS Kesihatan...

But record low dividend 4.25-5.15% in 2017, raised many questions about future performance of ASG in overall.

From past 8yrs, your ROI i belive should be around 8-10% per annum. So in actual u have more profit than ASx (ASW/ASM/AS1M) for past 8yrs.

Back to your question, the advantages of ASx is no NAV fluctuation and nowaday easy to top up to any ASx via MyASNB. RM150k will take maximum one week, if u rajin try online.

Very difficult to predict ASG and ASx dividend for 2018 due to uncertain Bursa performance (still struggling at 1,700pts level) and coming GE 14 (PNB may give more dividend to please the shareholders).

Ha ha..actuall did not answer your question...seriously its quite difficult situation...
Dividend from variable price fund is nothing. It's left pocket masuk right pocket

But ASG capital appreciation memang based on KLCI
Ramjade
post Dec 19 2017, 12:34 PM

24,386 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Dec 19 2017, 11:45 AM)
don't understand why Ramjade says ASG dividend is useless, no effect.

if the ASG dividend payout is 5% wont i get rm7.5k?
Learn to understand how dividend in normal unit trust works.
When they give you x cent of dividend, the price also drop by x cent.

So is exit left pocket, enter right pocket.
Ramjade
post Dec 19 2017, 08:59 PM

24,386 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Dec 19 2017, 07:52 PM)
General information / alert:  icon_question.gif

There is MLM going on using Bitcoin popularity via Whatapps/SMS...where u will asked to pay USD500 or USD 1000, and as usual need to get more people under you...to earn more Bitcoin..

Beware guys!  shocking.gif
Never touch your hard-earn money or ASx saving for such scheme..thanks  :thumbsup:
Correction. Touch your hard earn ASx money when you find good replacement.
Ramjade
post Dec 19 2017, 11:58 PM

24,386 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Dec 19 2017, 07:38 PM)
Big bait...

First u will loss 5% on the upfront fee...and second u will loss another 5% on loan interest...total 10% gone on first day of investment...

To recover through dividend need at least 2 yrs to break-even...mati lah mcm ni...
You know right dividend in unit trust is pointless?

QUOTE(dlttdltt @ Dec 19 2017, 11:13 PM)
Yes, always top up towards end of the month so that you will get the dividend the following month  :thumbsup:

My fd expiring 27th Dec so looking at the calendar now -

27/12 - Weds ok to topup
28/12 - Thurs ok
29/12 - Fri ok
30/12 - Sat (x topup)
31/12 - Sun ( chances to topup slim as no withdrawal on Sunday)

Means only have 3 days to topup as much as possible  smile.gif
You can try Sunday as there might be transactions in state which open on Sundays tongue.gif
Ramjade
post Dec 20 2017, 04:42 PM

24,386 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Dec 20 2017, 04:28 PM)
currently declared record for 3-days continuous hunting is RM86.1k  by @dlttdltt  rclxm9.gif

anyone higher than this?  hmm.gif jgn malu2, jgn takut to declare..no income tax for ASx earning..he he
Got. Our old boss. whistling.gif whistling.gif
If you are from the old threads back before myasnb existed.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 20 2017, 04:43 PM
Ramjade
post Dec 20 2017, 04:53 PM

24,386 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Dec 20 2017, 04:46 PM)
before MyASNB ??  ohmy.gif  that must be master bro  :thumbsup:
Nope. He's one of the master showing us it's possible to topup using banks especially multiple 5 digits each time.
Ramjade
post Dec 20 2017, 10:47 PM

24,386 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 20 2017, 10:44 PM)
HOW did u guys manage to top up 5 figures in as1m? I've been trying to put rm10k in it but it always tell me not enough funds. If i can get rm1k is also consider lucky.

Btw, from what i read, i should put as much as i can before jan 1 2018 in AS1M to enjoy the full dividend, correct?
When you have all 3 accounts, you can try different account and not just restricted to AS1M.

If you want to get the January Div, yes. If you topup after 1/1, that amount you topup is not counted for January.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 20 2017, 10:48 PM
Ramjade
post Dec 20 2017, 10:59 PM

24,386 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 20 2017, 10:55 PM)
Thanks for replying. I have AS1M,ASM, and ASG. ASG I'm not gonna touch it, so my target is AS1M.
question, my ASM is not registered in MYASNB. can i get banks to do it for me, or must i go to asnb hq?
You can sell your ASG and keep money in your bank first, then slowly transfer it into the foxed price fund via MyASNB (like what I did)
All done via MyASNB. I think should auto list out what fund you have. If I am not wrong, you just need to register for one fund and then all will appear in MyASNb
Ramjade
post Dec 20 2017, 11:14 PM

24,386 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Dec 20 2017, 11:08 PM)
Although I invest inside ASx, but sometimes I wonder is it really that fool proof/safe?
It is not capital guaranteed and most important, the return keep dropping every years..
That's why I stopped topping up. When you know of so many stuff that can beat amanah saham, suddenly it don't seem attractive anymore.

Amanah saham fixed price fund was developed to "give a false sense of security" as according to our in house accountant, dasecret it's a blackbox investment where the transactions aren't really clear.

However, if you don't want to do homework, don't want to worry about losing money, satisfied with just 6%, then it's the perfect instrument for you. biggrin.gif

Ramjade
post Dec 20 2017, 11:46 PM

24,386 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 20 2017, 11:25 PM)
Speaking of getting more than 6%, what other investment would generate more return? I'm thinking of venturing into REITS and stocks, although there's higher risk involved. Any advice?  biggrin.gif
You can start with buying UT from FSM. Of course must buy good funds. Buy bad funds then rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif
Investing in Nestle itself would, you would have beat amanah saham.
No malaysian reits will give you >6%. But you need to factor in capital gain (only realise if you sell, otherwise it's all on paper) When you are buying reits, you need to prepare to give back money when they come asking for rights.
Stocks yes can beat amanah saham as shown by
Dividend Magic

For me, I go with the combo of
SG stocks (give dividend of less than 6% but close to 6%)
SG reits (most of my reit give > 6%)
SG UT (wider selection + no need to pay service charge unlike FSM MY which means if I put in SGD1000 into my UT, full SGD1000 will be invested)
Let the SGD do half the heavy lifting for me as SGD will appreciate over the RM in long term

Results:
so far both already beat amanah saham thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif
even my previous FSM MY portfolio have manage to beat amanah saham
But didn't manage to beat Dividend magic portfolio (my SG reit + SG stocks) sad.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 20 2017, 11:50 PM
Ramjade
post Dec 21 2017, 12:04 AM

24,386 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Dec 21 2017, 12:01 AM)
Even there is way to get 100% return in Bursa Saham stock market via derivative stocks...but the risk factor is terribly high...u could loss 100% capital also..only recommended for seasoned traders..i do..and have experienced both 100% profit and 100% lost...must have strong heart to accept both situation...and strong sense of market sentiments..

ASx is an alternative for FD... with decent dividend..and low risk (low risk not zero risk!)..

Also assees how much risk u could afford and accept.. smile.gif
It should be worded ASx is the defacto FD choice. tongue.gif

Agreed. That's why I am not a trader and don't use margin. I am a dividend investor.
Ramjade
post Dec 21 2017, 12:07 AM

24,386 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Dec 21 2017, 12:01 AM)
Even there is way to get 100% return in Bursa Saham stock market via derivative stocks...but the risk factor is terribly high...u could loss 100% capital also..only recommended for seasoned traders..i do..and have experienced both 100% profit and 100% lost...must have strong heart to accept both situation...and strong sense of market sentiments..

ASx is an alternative for FD... with decent dividend..and low risk (low risk not zero risk!)..

Also assees how much risk u could afford and accept.. smile.gif
It should be worded ASx is the defacto FD choice. tongue.gif

Agreed. That's why I am not a trader and don't use margin. I am a dividend investor. Slow and steady drool.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 21 2017, 12:09 AM
Ramjade
post Dec 21 2017, 12:57 PM

24,386 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 21 2017, 12:47 PM)
Wow u are really pro! May i ask are u in Malaysia? How do one buy SG UT?
No. I am not pro. Learnt from a sifu. Yes I am a Malaysian. Staying in Malaysia, working in Malaysia, earning RM (main source of income) and earning SGD (side income from my dividends)

Here you go.
http://www.eunittrust.com.sg/Default.aspx

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 21 2017, 12:58 PM
Ramjade
post Dec 22 2017, 02:31 PM

24,386 posts

For those wishing for bonus for ASM/ASW2020/AS1M, wish on whistling.gif

It ain't going to happen.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 22 2017, 02:32 PM
Ramjade
post Dec 24 2017, 01:23 PM

24,386 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Dec 24 2017, 11:34 AM)
hope next year will be a better year for everyone.

In PNB we trust

7% next year for ASW2020/ ASM/ AS1M
Not possible. Have to agree with Ancient-XinG on this. ASNB funds were created not for us. So why would they want to help us by giving us 7%

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Dec 24 2017, 12:57 PM)
not possible.

at most 6.50 with the 0.5 as bonus.
Sad but have to agree.
Ramjade
post Dec 24 2017, 02:21 PM

24,386 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Dec 24 2017, 02:13 PM)
Myasnb closed today?
No it's open. You can try your luck

43 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top