43 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

Ramjade
post Sep 7 2017, 03:37 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Sep 7 2017, 03:33 PM)
#Food for thought
According to ASNB, the ASW has fund size of 24.3b, with 18.8b subscribed;
while 12b of non-bumi portion being fully subscribed,
12/18x100%, basically ASW is a 66% non bumi majority fund.  brows.gif
Unker it's 12/24.3 = 49%+
12/18x100%, = 66% is only for those active. Masih ada 5.5b devil.gif
Ramjade
post Sep 7 2017, 05:29 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(Msxxyy @ Sep 7 2017, 05:22 PM)
Able to open 2 funds for my mum today and got ASW for myself.
Thanks everyone.
Actually not much difference if u top up in the beginning of the month or end of the month right? I realised end of the month seems easier to get units (provided it is not somewhere dividend release date)
You topup on 1st of the month, dividend is counted for that month. You topup at say 27, you miss 3-4 days of dividend and will only get dividend for the next month. Some one did a calculation that if you don't deposit on the 1st of every month, you need 2 months to catch up with the person who deposited on 1st.
Ramjade
post Sep 7 2017, 06:15 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(lifelyms @ Sep 7 2017, 06:04 PM)
Tumpang a while about this topic. I just successfully open ASM, ASW and AS1M after queuing for about 1 hour  biggrin.gif 
Actually how the dividend is count har . For example I have:
RM1000 in AS1M bought today 07/09/2017
when will the dividend start paying?

What about the 30/09/2017 thing? What is that rolleyes.gif
Wah this question asked don't know how many times already doh.gif doh.gif

Dividend is calculated based on the lowest amount of the month
Eg 1
You have RM1k from august. You add RM1k today and didn't make a withdrawal, for the month of sept, your dividend calculated is from RM1k and not RM2k

Eg 2
You have RM1k from august. You somehow manage to add RM1k on 1/9 and didn't make a withdrawal. Dividend for month of sept will be calculated from RM2k

Eg 3
You have RM1k from august. You add RM1k today, you withdraw RM500, dividend for the month of sept will be calculated from RM500.

Eg 4
You have RM1k from august. You somehow manage to add RM1k on 1/9. You withdraw RM500 on 30/9. Dividend calculated will use RM1500.

Dividend will be paid at the end of the financial year.

You topup money for AS1M on 30/9 you will get dividend for oct. 1/10 is sun. So unless you managed to somehow topup on 1/10, any addition of money for the month of oct will not be counted.
Ramjade
post Sep 7 2017, 09:32 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Sep 7 2017, 09:27 PM)
Jinglexo. Stop speculating. AS1M has no relation with ruling government.

If want spec, go stock thread to spec.
Please pin my dividend calculation on page 1. Easier for reference.
Ramjade
post Sep 7 2017, 10:12 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 7 2017, 10:07 PM)
units bought through EPF only for bumi?
No. You can buy it. Somebody here mentioned lots of units available so no need to rebut cause not many people know about it.
Ramjade
post Sep 7 2017, 10:22 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 7 2017, 10:15 PM)
u mean separate quota for investment via epf for asw, asm, as1m?
Yes. You must have miss it. But also got quota for bumi and non bumi la. But of course plenty of units available. How to buy? Don't know. Have to ask asnb on this. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 7 2017, 10:27 PM
Ramjade
post Sep 7 2017, 10:54 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(neo_6053 @ Sep 7 2017, 10:46 PM)
=_= nope, non-bumi
Then you are not eligible for ASD. Joint us in ASM, ASW2020, AS1M
Ramjade
post Sep 7 2017, 11:45 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 7 2017, 11:43 PM)
Many years ago,... I did ask, what the mechanism was,... PNB told me can't do it,.... because non-Bumis need to 'fight for units', hence, the mere logistical procedures could not cater to this for the Fixed-Priced funds.

For Variable-Priced funds, yes,... can be done,... hence I have bought,...
Can be done. Insider info said before. I think even list out the procedures. But forgot when it was posted.
Ramjade
post Sep 8 2017, 11:26 AM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(Nom-el @ Sep 8 2017, 11:22 AM)
Your Eg 3 calculation is incorrect. The dividend should be calculated based on RM1000 and not RM500.
Your RM1k is not counted as it was not deposited on the 1st. So the maount counted is RM1k. But because you made a withdrawal of RM500, the lowest amount of the month become RM500.
Ramjade
post Sep 8 2017, 03:06 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Sep 8 2017, 02:29 PM)
Dear All,
May I know if the dividend is compounded monthly? Example, if I keep RM1000 for one whole year until dividend is declared, will the dividend be calculated based on RM1000 per month for 12 months, or compounded from month 2 onward?
Nope not compounded. If like that we get more than 6% tongue.gif Is calculated each month and then added up.

QUOTE(silverwave @ Sep 8 2017, 02:43 PM)
Hi, if i want to move funds in myasnb from ASP to AS1M, is it possible? Or i need to go to the bank?
Can. Buy AS1M tell them you want to pay using ASG (once you got your AS1M, don't tell them at the beginning). Done it before. But sometimes the system "stuck" and you need to other way of payment before 3pm or they can reverse the transaction. Happen to me before.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 8 2017, 03:07 PM
Ramjade
post Sep 8 2017, 03:31 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Sep 8 2017, 03:20 PM)
Thank you for your clarification. Since it is not compounded monthly, it makes sense to me to pump more fund into ASM instead of AS1M and ASW, as I get the dividend earlier for ASM (31/3) and the dividend will earn more dividend from April onwards. Is this approach correct? I'm assuming the average dividend is 6 sen across the board.
I don't think there's a difference provided the return is the same across the board
ASM, you get paid on 1/4,
RM10000 gives you RM600 1/4 (provided you managed to buy on/before 1/4 the year before)

ASW you get paid on 1/9
RM10000 gives you RM600 1/9 (provided you managed to buy on/before 1/9 the year before)

AS1M you get paid on 1/10
RM10000 gives you RM600 1/10 (provided you managed to buy on/before 1/10 the year before)

Semua sama payment. How do you get more money?

QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Sep 8 2017, 03:25 PM)
Assuming a similar period, 1k in ASM will give about RM1 more at the end of 5 years compared to ASW and AS1M.
Care to share how you arrive at RM1 more?
Ramjade
post Sep 8 2017, 08:00 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(yahoo12345 @ Sep 8 2017, 07:55 PM)
Hye why i cant buy using the portal....anyone managed to buy
Er now what time? Sudah tutup buying time.
Ramjade
post Sep 8 2017, 08:21 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(yahoo12345 @ Sep 8 2017, 08:12 PM)
Normally wat time can buy....can we see real time how many units available
Fixed Priced Funds :
07:00 AM to 06:30 PM local time, Sunday to Friday excluding public holidays

Yu can't see how many. You just need to put how much you think you can get.
Ramjade
post Sep 8 2017, 11:48 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(Spoondontlie @ Sep 8 2017, 11:31 PM)
Hi anybody been using the online account? I think i got mine registered for few months back but I never use yet.

Maybe can share experience using it? Buy/sell. I'd like to know if can cash out instantly or any waiting time too. Thanks 😊
Buying is instant. There's no option to sell online yet.
Ramjade
post Sep 8 2017, 11:50 PM

24,369 posts

Double post

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 8 2017, 11:51 PM
Ramjade
post Sep 8 2017, 11:55 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(Spoondontlie @ Sep 8 2017, 11:51 PM)
Oh? I can do that fr my online banking for years.. What's the point than sad.gif

edit: OK the point is instant. it used to be 1 working day processing. but still lol
What's the point?
1) Buy online from banks cost you RM1.06 regardless you managed to buy or not. devil.gif devil.gif
2) You get to see how much you have as now ASNB is bookless.
Ramjade
post Sep 8 2017, 11:55 PM

24,369 posts

Double post doh.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 8 2017, 11:56 PM
Ramjade
post Sep 8 2017, 11:59 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(Spoondontlie @ Sep 8 2017, 11:56 PM)
Oh..  The one ringgit plus 6 cents gst no longer necessary? 😂
Nope. Free of charge. So up to you. Buy from bank kena charge RM1.06 regardless successful or not or buy for free of charge from ASNB. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Ramjade
post Sep 9 2017, 06:45 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(lowyatjoe @ Sep 9 2017, 06:17 PM)
Guys know any mutual funds tht give better returns conpared to asnb products?
Plenty. Have your pick.
Ramjade
post Sep 10 2017, 07:55 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(300thecat @ Sep 10 2017, 11:07 AM)
Quick question: Do ASB contributions direct from employer's salary reduce the amount of tax I would need to pay?
I don't think asb have income tax relief..

43 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.3849sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:57 PM