43 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

Ramjade
post Aug 29 2017, 09:42 AM

24,355 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Aug 29 2017, 09:37 AM)
I would like to understand more on this topic as well because FP fund is such a unique one probably not found anywhere else.
Is there a NAV like VP fund?
NAV is RM1/unit. Real NAV is unknown hence some people call it "blackbox investment"
Ramjade
post Aug 29 2017, 10:11 AM

24,355 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Aug 29 2017, 09:56 AM)
want to ask ,
i aleready owned all 3 ASW/ASM/AS1M ,
is it possitble to owned those 3 again ?

eg ASW x2 , ASMx 3 , .. ...  Thanks
No.
Ramjade
post Aug 29 2017, 08:48 PM

24,355 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 29 2017, 08:44 PM)
if it is floating NAV then i believe the performance is very bad as u can see the didik fund
If floating fund, I cabut liao.
Ramjade
post Aug 30 2017, 10:12 AM

24,355 posts

QUOTE(wkalvin @ Aug 30 2017, 09:53 AM)
1 mil in ASW?  really no risk ?
What risk? If you mean risk to orig money, it's RM1/unit, tell me how are you going to lose money if the NAV is foxed at RM1/unit? brows.gif

Risk
- Dividend dropping less than 6%
- Converted from fixed price to variable price (if this happen, just run la)
Ramjade
post Aug 30 2017, 12:32 PM

24,355 posts

QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Aug 30 2017, 12:31 PM)
quick search in google show most of the time dividend declared around 26-27 Aug. aiyo why this year so slow one
Nak kasi suspend sikit whistling.gif whistling.gif
Ramjade
post Aug 30 2017, 05:43 PM

24,355 posts

QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Aug 30 2017, 04:55 PM)
coincidentally tomorrow is the 1MDB payment to IPIC due date. (just saying. no speculations - I know ASx is safe in the hands of trustees)
Itu payment sudah made. tongue.gif
Ramjade
post Aug 30 2017, 07:23 PM

24,355 posts

Stupid wahid. 6% only mad.gif

Must be use up too much reserves use up during last few years sad.gif Now need to save up again.
Ramjade
post Aug 30 2017, 09:36 PM

24,355 posts

QUOTE(Grevade @ Aug 30 2017, 09:17 PM)
Managed to open AS1M account ytday.
Am finding it so difficult to top up the account.
With the current drop in interest, this ASX doesnt seem that attractive anymore.
Other than the instant withdrawal option, any other reasons to still use thiss?
6% returns with "capital protection" is pretty decent. Of course it's no where as attractive as last time. If you don't mind non capital protected, then plenty of options. devil.gif
Ramjade
post Sep 1 2017, 09:34 AM

24,355 posts

QUOTE(Justeafy @ Sep 1 2017, 09:27 AM)
Hi all,

I have a question about ASB dividend. Usually when will dividends be announced (which month?)

Say I have zero amount in ASB right now. If I put in RM10k today, and dividend is next month.. can I still benefit from the dividend?

Which month - See front page
Would I be entitle - Read back few post/page. Someone asked the same question as you.
Question
Answer

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 1 2017, 09:40 AM
Ramjade
post Sep 1 2017, 09:54 AM

24,355 posts

QUOTE(Justeafy @ Sep 1 2017, 09:46 AM)
Thanks for the reply.

More specific question, for ASB financial year end December 31. So I put in RM10k today and leave it, my minimum balance for December is RM10k.

I will get dividend for RM10k invested correct?
You won't get Sept dividend. You will get Oct onwards dividend provided no withdrawal. You will get 3/12 x ASB dividend (Oct-Dec)
Ramjade
post Sep 2 2017, 10:20 AM

24,355 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 2 2017, 09:51 AM)
Hi Vincent,...

I can't see the 'remaining' dividends to be credited in inside my session. I have disposed all of my ASW2020 units back in Jan/Feb this year. Where to see pls ?
There you have said it yourself. Dispose all. Means you are not entitle to the dividends. Had you keep rm100 inside, you will be entitle to whatever you have before liquidate everything
Ramjade
post Sep 2 2017, 11:49 AM

24,355 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Sep 2 2017, 11:00 AM)
If topping up online requires multiple attempts and can cause some frustration, I can imagine the hassle you guys have faced trying to top up otc. I guess late starters like me can consider this as consolation, lol.

Learned another new thing today. Thanks a lot. What if the balance is less than RM100 but > zero?
Some people here leave book at counter. Then go back to bank at at 4.30 to perform all the required transaction. So no problem for them whistling.gif whistling.gif

Now with online topup, they don't have that advantage anymore. Everyone same level playing field. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

No idea. Best if want to withdraw everything, just leave min amount inside so will not forfeit anything.

QUOTE(yvonne2016 @ Sep 2 2017, 11:05 AM)
check your total assets , any increase of RM$$ 

think you are entitled to some Dividends
from Sept 2016 - Jan/Feb 2017.
He dispose everything that means he forfeit his prorated dividends.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 2 2017, 11:49 AM
Ramjade
post Sep 2 2017, 12:26 PM

24,355 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 2 2017, 12:10 PM)
That's right,... checked back into my records in between listening to SGX-CFA Conference this morning,... a screen-print that I made dated July 23rd this year shows I still have RM100 in ASW2020.

I was not so precise in my earlier statement.... but I'm glad I made it, it reminds me not to selloff everything in future. Haha,...

Back to my earlier question : why has not shown the divvy credited in yet ? Need to wait till coming Monday ? Learning the system,...  smile.gif
No need to wait. I have received mine. Not shown yet but if you count back from the round chart (which shows the funds and total amount you have), the difference between earlier amount and current amount is your total dividend.

Of course this is provided that they didn't change the old system. If they change system so that once withdraw, dividend is forfeited, then just too bad.

QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 2 2017, 12:16 PM)
Sorry, mistyping in-betw,... listening to asset allocation now,.. how much to allocate,.. bro Ram : are you invited ????  biggrin.gif

Yvonne,... tq for your polite reply,...
Apa invited? Me tak ada priority banking and only ikan bilis who want to invite me?

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 2 2017, 12:56 PM
Ramjade
post Sep 2 2017, 12:32 PM

24,355 posts

For those earlier complaining that it's not fair that asnb keep reserve, one can always withdraw out during bear market. During bear market, asnb have no choice but to defend the RM1/unit NAV and continue giving 6%. So during bear market, the reserve which you were not entitled too have become a needed necessity. So during bear market, you are getting ypur reserves.

Something to think about.
Ramjade
post Sep 2 2017, 04:35 PM

24,355 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 2 2017, 02:40 PM)
I suspect we have ourselves a CEO in PNB now who knows very well the current interest rate environment in the world,... so, he is saying : no need to pay more-lar since this investments is so safe,.... where can they go ?
Not really. Bursa tank by 30%+ since last year (the newspaper said so) Must have use up significant reserve to give 6% and maintain price at rm1 hence need to be prudent.
Ramjade
post Sep 2 2017, 10:48 PM

24,355 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 2 2017, 10:38 PM)
I wonder how much he/she made from forex hmm.gif
10% per month. So one year 120%. devil.gif devil.gif
You don't need to know how to trade. You can use stuff like Copy trade (copy the best trader's trade and the trader will earn something from you) or you can give your money to a trader and let him trade for you (like fund management). Any losses he tanggung. Any untung more than the amount he suppose to give you (eg give you 10% but he untung 16% so he keep the 6%). The question is can the trader consistently make a profit hmm.gif hmm.gif

The final option, you yourself go solo. devil.gif devil.gif

I wonder which one does Mnet uses (copy trade or fund management or solo style)

MNet which style do you use?

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 2 2017, 10:50 PM
Ramjade
post Sep 3 2017, 12:01 AM

24,355 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Sep 2 2017, 11:24 PM)
Sound interesting...perhaps pnb should consider him as fund manager for new portfolio...so that pnb can have chance gv higher dividend...
Malaysian law mentioned forex is illegal. So highly doubt GLC will want to invest in forex. One can engage in forex, but keep all transaction in case LHDN comes knocking on the door. It's still illegal though but no action will be taken.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 3 2017, 12:04 AM
Ramjade
post Sep 3 2017, 01:00 PM

24,355 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 3 2017, 09:58 AM)
Wow 120% per year..
Do that for few years, can be rich yo..
Return much better than any legal investment available in Malaysia rclxms.gif
The question is are you brave to put your money in? devil.gif

QUOTE(Justeafy @ Sep 3 2017, 10:21 AM)
What is the best bank (lowest rate) to take full rm200k ASB loan from? Cimb looks to be lowest rate now?
Keep in mind that when you take this loan, you have a harder time applying for car/house loan in the future as you are still servicing this loan.

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 3 2017, 10:34 AM)
Only get rich quick scheme can get such returns.
Is not get rich scheme. It's perfectly legal in other country.
NOTE: I am not vested (don't dare)

QUOTE(facktura @ Sep 3 2017, 11:53 AM)
How to actually check balancr and all at Myasnb portal?

Went to the site, dunno where to click for registration or such 😕
You already have online account or haven't register for one yet?

If already register, just login.

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Sep 3 2017, 12:13 PM)
Glad to heard that bro...btw, any counter u investing now? Do message me also...
There's SGD. counter and S-reits thread in stocks exchange. You can get more info from there. He already started few years ago when SGD was 2.xx.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 3 2017, 01:02 PM
Ramjade
post Sep 3 2017, 09:11 PM

24,355 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Sep 3 2017, 08:22 PM)
how to register online account for ASB?
Myasnb
Ramjade
post Sep 4 2017, 10:25 AM