808 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

theevilman1909
post Feb 15 2017, 06:17 PM

3,957 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Feb 15 2017, 04:46 PM)
got some for as1m, after 4 days of trying
looks there's huge demand on asnb funds..

staff told me to try in April

sandkoh
post Feb 15 2017, 08:09 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Feb 15 2017, 04:46 PM)
got some for as1m, after 4 days of trying
unker lim "some" is 3,4,5 digits?
Hansel
post Feb 15 2017, 08:28 PM

9,348 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Feb 15 2017, 02:49 PM)
hmm not sure u trolling or wat bro.
if Interest rate cost = 5.25% then  laugh.giftongue.gif  brows.gif
QUOTE(sandkoh @ Feb 15 2017, 06:04 PM)
5.5% still much better than fd leh.
For any FD above 5%, there will be limitations, eg minimum period, age limits, for a certain period only, etc, etc,... but for PNB funds no rules, no limitations, nothing,... just put and enjoy the yearly 'interests'. Can take out whenever one wishes to, and still get to enjoy the prorated dividend to be earned at the end of the financial year. Where can get such benefits ?

I think many know this,... so,... I still rest my confidence on PNB Fixed Priced Funds if an investor wanted an easy life and does not mind currency value depreciation.

Edited by adding further good qualities of the PNB FP Funds.

This post has been edited by Hansel: Feb 15 2017, 08:32 PM
nexona88
post Feb 15 2017, 08:30 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,433 posts

QUOTE(sandkoh @ Feb 15 2017, 08:09 PM)
Sure its 5 digits laugh.gif
Unker where got play with 3 digits wan.. So ikan bilis amount...
foofoosasa
post Feb 15 2017, 08:35 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Feb 15 2017, 08:28 PM)
For any FD above 5%, there will be limitations, eg minimum period, age limits, for a certain period only, etc, etc,... but for PNB funds no rules, no limitations, nothing,... just put and enjoy the yearly 'interests'.

I think many know this,... so,... I still rest my confidence on PNB Fixed Priced Funds if an investor wanted an easy life and does not mind currency value depreciation.
But as i know if many people borrow money to invest into PNB fixed fund. Last time I heard the cost around 5.25% (if not mistaken, I dont borrow any so I dont know tongue.gif ). Dropping below than that will trigger panic withdrawal I assume laugh.gif .
nexona88
post Feb 15 2017, 08:38 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,433 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Feb 15 2017, 08:35 PM)
But as i know if many people borrow money to invest into PNB fixed fund. Last time I heard the cost around 5.25% (if not mistaken, I dont borrow any so I dont know  tongue.gif  ). Dropping below than that will trigger panic withdrawal I assume  laugh.gif .
ASB won't drop to that low leh
Current regime will die if really happen...
Last year rate also some feels low.. Even lower rate mean good luck on winning the GE devil.gif
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Feb 15 2017, 09:37 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

5.5-6% = not savvy, cant beat MYR deprecation, can't beat inflation etc etc

>10% only consider savvy is it?

LOL

theevilman1909
post Feb 15 2017, 10:43 PM

3,957 posts

even with 5%+ rate. sure there's still confidence for PNB funds
cklimm
post Feb 15 2017, 10:49 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(sandkoh @ Feb 15 2017, 08:09 PM)
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 15 2017, 08:30 PM)
Sure its 5 digits laugh.gif
Unker where got play with 3 digits wan.. So ikan bilis amount...
LOL, the streets are not safe to carry 5 digits cash nowadays
Chrono-Trigger
post Feb 16 2017, 08:56 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Feb 15 2017, 06:17 PM)
looks there's huge demand on asnb funds..

staff told me to try in April
really depends on luck. some days can't get. some days can get
Chrono-Trigger
post Feb 16 2017, 09:02 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Feb 15 2017, 09:37 PM)
5.5-6% = not savvy, cant beat MYR deprecation, can't beat inflation etc etc

>10% only consider savvy is it?

LOL
well... nothing is certain in future
Chrono-Trigger
post Feb 16 2017, 09:04 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Feb 15 2017, 10:43 PM)
even with 5%+ rate. sure there's still confidence for PNB funds
5% I think still have some form of wealth preservation.

At least we know what RM500,000 (for example) can buy today, is what RM895,000 can buy 10 years from now. (6% profit rate annually for next 10 years)

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Feb 16 2017, 09:04 AM
bbgoat
post Feb 16 2017, 09:04 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Feb 15 2017, 08:28 PM)
For any FD above 5%, there will be limitations, eg minimum period, age limits, for a certain period only, etc, etc,... but for PNB funds no rules, no limitations, nothing,... just put and enjoy the yearly 'interests'. Can take out whenever one wishes to, and still get to enjoy the prorated dividend to be earned at the end of the financial year. Where can get such benefits ?

Edited by adding further good qualities of the PNB FP Funds.
Your statement really made people feel like need to pump in more into ASX FP. I have put in some allocation late last year. Now did consider to increase the % in there. biggrin.gif
nexona88
post Feb 16 2017, 11:21 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,433 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Feb 15 2017, 10:49 PM)
True.
That's why always do transactions at agents bank..
So can contra from CASA rclxms.gif
Hansel
post Feb 16 2017, 11:23 AM

9,348 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Feb 16 2017, 09:04 AM)
Your statement really made people feel like need to pump in more into ASX FP. I have put in some allocation late last year. Now did consider to increase the % in there.  biggrin.gif
If you're a very passive investors, ie no time to learn and research, then yes - ASX is the way to go than leaving yr Ringgit lying ard and earning nothing or very low returns ! But,... you will pay the price for a weakening currency and loss of purchasing strength,...

I park my Ringgit in PNB FP funds, while awaiting opportunities to convert out !
bbgoat
post Feb 16 2017, 11:29 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Feb 16 2017, 11:23 AM)
If you're a very passive investors, ie no time to learn and research, then yes - ASX is the way to go than leaving yr Ringgit lying ard and earning nothing or very low returns ! But,... you will pay the price for a weakening currency and loss of purchasing strength,...

I park my Ringgit in PNB FP funds, while awaiting opportunities to convert out !
Having time to learn and research does not mean u can come out with the right investment decision. Must have the right investment savviness. If not, instead of high return, will be low or negative returns !

But u must be a savvy investor based on your returns and happily investing in the various investment vehicles ! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Feb 16 2017, 11:29 AM
bbgoat
post Feb 16 2017, 11:33 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Feb 15 2017, 10:49 PM)
I have resigned to stop the hunting game for now. Moved my dough from MBB GIA i to FD for the mean time. Hibernate until early April. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Feb 16 2017, 11:33 AM
PrincZe
post Feb 16 2017, 12:16 PM

3,050 posts

guys, is there such plan where u borrow 50k for asb (small amount only permitted)

then u dont need to pay anything back to bank. just borrow, and enjoy.

any new package? someone claimed got, but i havent ask further.

Ramjade
post Feb 16 2017, 12:52 PM

24,335 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Feb 16 2017, 12:16 PM)
guys, is there such plan where u borrow 50k for asb (small amount only permitted)

Yes. But all loans need to pay back. Find RHB/Maybank/cimb for more info.
Hansel
post Feb 16 2017, 02:57 PM

9,348 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Feb 16 2017, 12:16 PM)

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 16 2017, 12:52 PM)
Yes.  But all loans need to pay back. Find RHB/Maybank/cimb for more info.
If you are with a strong political party,... I think it's possible,... and this is also if the news is not leaked out to the public, and the loan officer will join hands with you ! I know of some national coalition party members managed to escape with some amounts.

But,... you better have the backing of the political party.

808 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:54 PM