6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

Chrono-Trigger
post Feb 10 2017, 01:04 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

can't get any units. The counter staffs told me this week very hard to get any units
Chrono-Trigger
post Feb 10 2017, 01:49 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Feb 10 2017, 01:39 PM)
may try on Middle of March & Early April
I thought so. the counter staff told me many people deposit to take advantage of the coming dividend payout
Chrono-Trigger
post Feb 10 2017, 03:30 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ Feb 10 2017, 03:01 PM)
Haih, next week try again.
i plan to , but meanwhile i park my money in Maybank GIA to earn some interest first lol
Chrono-Trigger
post Feb 15 2017, 01:43 PM

4,308 posts

got some units for ASW2020 today.
Chrono-Trigger
post Feb 16 2017, 08:56 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Feb 15 2017, 06:17 PM)
looks there's huge demand on asnb funds..

staff told me to try in April
really depends on luck. some days can't get. some days can get
Chrono-Trigger
post Feb 16 2017, 09:02 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Feb 15 2017, 09:37 PM)
5.5-6% = not savvy, cant beat MYR deprecation, can't beat inflation etc etc

>10% only consider savvy is it?

LOL
well... nothing is certain in future
Chrono-Trigger
post Feb 16 2017, 09:04 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Feb 15 2017, 10:43 PM)
even with 5%+ rate. sure there's still confidence for PNB funds
5% I think still have some form of wealth preservation.

At least we know what RM500,000 (for example) can buy today, is what RM895,000 can buy 10 years from now. (6% profit rate annually for next 10 years)

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Feb 16 2017, 09:04 AM
Chrono-Trigger
post Feb 22 2017, 12:49 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ Feb 21 2017, 10:27 AM)
I saw a Malay lady withdrew her asb to pay ptptn loan.
you very kak nam
Chrono-Trigger
post Feb 27 2017, 10:44 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(kpfun @ Feb 27 2017, 07:47 AM)
Speaking with a few estate negotiators these few days, concluded that many properties in Klang Valley are declining their values, which included some properties from the conventional demanding areas.

Yesterday, an agent sent me a list, 11 new units kicked out from booking because of loan rejection.

It is now the buyer time, especially for those with rich cash in hand.

Buying properties, maybe, an alternate of convert out, to secure weak RM.

I'm thinking of that.
it's a buyer market yes, but buyer still needs to get loan to finance their purchase.

and banks are very prudent now, and loans about 500K is very hard to come by unless one has very good credit rating.

and property markets all price their product >500K, of course can't get buyers lel

Malaysia has young population, so the demand for housing is always there, it's the matter of affordability.

Nobody wants to build property below 500K anymore nowadays... all want to build near prime area, 700-800K range.. how?
Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 3 2017, 10:26 AM

4,308 posts

hmm... hope government announce new units smile.gif)
Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 3 2017, 10:37 AM

4,308 posts

alamak, i got locked out - it says
"please log in another 15mins, your last session was not properly logged out or still active session in other device"

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Mar 3 2017, 10:37 AM
Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 3 2017, 11:42 AM

4,308 posts

hmm, just now after payment of FPX ASW2020, i think the system crashed, and I got the message

"pending transaction" in online transaction history in ASW2020.

However, the total units of ASW2020 tallies inside the system .

How? just wait for PNB to edit later? Or they will minus the units later, and refund back to my bank account?
Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 3 2017, 12:16 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Mar 3 2017, 11:56 AM)
do let us know. u r d first. lol
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 3 2017, 12:39 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ Mar 3 2017, 12:23 PM)
U checked your e-mail?
FPX payment went through, logged in at ASNB transaction history too but remarked "Pending processing by ASNB"

Didn't get any SMS or Email to state that I have successfully subscribed to the unit.

But the total amount of units owned by me is correct. (the pending amount was added to it and reflected as total units)
Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 3 2017, 12:43 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Mar 3 2017, 12:41 PM)
looks like not so stable. any successful topup after that?
yes after that can top up, successful.

This transaction remains "pending processing by ASNB" confused.gif

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Mar 3 2017, 12:47 PM

Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 3 2017, 12:46 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ Mar 3 2017, 12:45 PM)
Any FPX email? I don't think you need to worry as $$ deducted and your units are correct. Drop by bank to update later.
No problems.
Got FPX email, PNB received the payment. It's just the words "pending processing" bye.gif
Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 3 2017, 01:10 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ Mar 3 2017, 01:03 PM)
I had 1 transaction 1500u 'successful', FPX also successful but when it flipped to the next page- it was unsuccessful when I clicked 'selesai'.
No $$ deducted from MBB & my total is correct. I checked email- it stated 'DEBIT FAILED EXCEPTION HANDLING'.
'

'
Hmm, mine is payment went through, but PNB says unit still under processing. Dunno what that means. But then RM500 is ikan bilis to them, they can always zerorize this amount at the end of the day, or draw from their contingency reserved units (if they have any) to balance the account.

Hope they will do that, instead of refunding the money to me which will take dunno how long and paperwork.
Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 3 2017, 01:23 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Mar 3 2017, 01:16 PM)
Hmm...

Looks like more people successful buying...like this will be very difficult to top up in future...

Aiseh...

Luckily before this I sudah top up
depends on luck.

Agent banks hard to top up because bank staffs only have time to try a few times for you, the online portal at least you can try many times if you have time.

But the chance of getting "big" units like 10k, 5K at one go may be limited in future.

well, if can't top up , then I will put money into loan account already or FD.

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Mar 3 2017, 01:26 PM
Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 3 2017, 04:22 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 3 2017, 03:48 PM)
Happy to see a lot people managed to get some units..
If this info spread even further...
Then its gonna be hard to get units...

But good thing about it, less people trying at branch.. And we don't needs to face the teller except for update passbook...
So the ASNB agents rugi la no commission now?
Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 3 2017, 04:40 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ Mar 3 2017, 04:31 PM)
Update:-
Today system a bit unstable. Was locked out few times and must wait 15mins to re access. Still managed to top up ASW. Today, after numerous attempts, probably 30% successful rate. Still managed to get 100-500 and slightly bigger units 1000- 2000. Overall >10k ASW.
Must be patience and keep trying.
I tried at 4.16pm and still managed to get 500u, probably left over.
I didn't check AS1M or ASM. Maybe for those who need it , can try if there is any left over now.
By the way, I'm only posting here to share my experience with this website. Thank you for those who appreciated my little contribution and those who have shared their knowledge with me. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
wow, congrats...

regrettably , I ran out of money. Bills to pay, loan to pay, little left.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.3683sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:00 AM