QUOTE(OPT @ Jan 28 2017, 08:51 PM)
boss si, u said in dec going to top up in jan. so done alredi?Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
Jan 31 2017, 08:51 AM
817 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
Feb 4 2017, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Feb 3 2017, 09:26 PM) Don't just put money in there (or any other places blindly). For ASX, keep yourself up to date on what is happening with ASX. Eg are they going to change from FP to VP? Sign of trouble ahead. I will get out within 1-2 days if the news is confirmed. Keep your eyes and ears open for other secure investments with good returns. Do lots of study. Then park some $$$ there. I know a friend who has invested some $ with 20% return every month! AND HE HAS BEEN DOING THAT FOR OVER A YEAR NOW! Too good to be true and I prefer to stay away from that. All the best. some said asx is risk free. some said certain ut good returns. wait till bad times. a matter of risk return relationship. how smart you take advantage when return is good, before it becomes BAD. |
Feb 4 2017, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Feb 4 2017, 10:38 AM) I bought some UTs in the 1990's as I was a novice in investment (and still am). Share then was too difficult/risky for me beside IPO. Made some easy money with IPO then, Even my mother and little sister have made some money in IPO then. tq uncle for honest statement. Now I will stay away from UT with a 999 km pole as most of them are there to make money for the companies. Yes, there are some UTs which have produced good/fantastic returns. What I hate most on UT is the yearly charge REGARDLESS of whether their UT is making money or not! Lots of books I read also raise issues like this and recommend to stay clear from UT. I have to admit, I still have PM UT for my PRS. Got that mainly for the tax benefits. Learnt of a new vehicle ETF which is a bit like to UT but without most of the charges. There is a forum here on ETF. Surveys show that most UT performed lower than index funds. Why pay these UT managers while their share selections are not really that good? ETF centers on index funds with the added diversification automatically built into them. Study on ETF and then decide. All the best. This post has been edited by sandkoh: Feb 4 2017, 11:44 AM |
Feb 6 2017, 10:36 PM
Feb 7 2017, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 6 2017, 10:40 PM) so many uncles from fd try, i cannot? i still have to learn from tun ram on stalking people. now tun working? now change from student to 30k per year salary guy? you got slamped in fd and escape to other threads! This post has been edited by sandkoh: Feb 7 2017, 08:20 PM |
Feb 15 2017, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Feb 15 2017, 09:24 AM) I'm quite confident there will be no mass pulling out. Our Malaysian investing public is not so savvy,... at 5.8%,.. this is still good,... nothing to worry. Come to think of it, even at 5% also,.. there will be no mass withdrawals. 5.5% still much better than fd leh. |
Feb 15 2017, 08:09 PM
| Change to: | 0.3074sec