129 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V29, Speed Upgrade Starting Soon!

herojack41
post Jan 23 2017, 11:28 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Jan 23 2017, 10:47 AM)
haish. does any else get some random no internet moment during daytime?
last 3 days I keep getting that. suddenly red light at internet part. about 5 time already shakehead.gif
is kinda annoying. need to restart wifi
signs of equipment failing hmm.gif

QUOTE(blstz @ Jan 23 2017, 10:47 AM)
yeah, thats what i thought so too but VPN didnt really help much yesterday. maybe VPN down  biggrin.gif
i dont really use VPN for downloading purposes as is pretty slow.

cause im using the free services devil.gif

wait for a day or so and retry biggrin.gif
DjK
post Jan 23 2017, 11:29 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jan 23 2017, 10:34 AM)
"all" highrise in malaysia is using VDSL2 and there is no alternative.

since you are on highrise why not go and have a check on TIME fibre?

btw...you have answered your own question too  laugh.gif .

charges is 1 thing and getting approval from your condo management is another thing.
TIME fibre was proposed and approved with condo management but no actions nor word of TIME coming in. Hence i opt to get UNIFI instead of waiting til no end.

oh well..i guess that i'll have to deal with 30mbps while everyone else gloats with their free upgrade (T_T)
TSsHawTY
post Jan 23 2017, 11:33 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(DjK @ Jan 23 2017, 11:29 AM)
while everyone else gloats with their free upgrade (T_T)
You can still get the free upgrade as long as the installation your UniFi installation is completed before 28 February
coconutzz
post Jan 23 2017, 11:37 AM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(yoda @ Jan 22 2017, 11:59 PM)
doing renovation to my house and need to re-route the fiber from outside into my house (landed) to new location . If anybody knows any good tm contractor who can provide the service. please PM me.

Thank you. and waiting for my 100Mbps upgrade

rclxms.gif
check with ur wireman...they might know how to do it...mine was rerouted by my wireman...of cos..there wasn't any changes in length...so he reused my existing cable...just hid it nicely on the plaster ceiling and concealed into the wall..

jhleo1
post Jan 23 2017, 11:45 AM

4,381 posts

Ya better go with ur own wireman. Unifi installer will give u more headache.

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Jan 23 2017, 11:37 AM)
check with ur wireman...they might know how to do it...mine was rerouted by my wireman...of cos..there wasn't any changes in length...so he reused my existing cable...just hid it nicely on the plaster ceiling and concealed into the wall..
Xefron
post Jan 23 2017, 11:53 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Jan 23 2017, 11:45 AM)
Ya better go with ur own wireman. Unifi installer will give u more headache.
just pray the wireman doesn't break the fiber cable. laugh.gif
SUSSirmacai
post Jan 23 2017, 12:22 PM

229 posts

last 3 days I keep getting that. suddenly red light at internet part. about 5 time already shakehead.gif
itu unifi problem already bukan router.
G K Lai
post Jan 23 2017, 12:23 PM

839 posts

Sorry, double post...

This post has been edited by G K Lai: Jan 23 2017, 12:25 PM
G K Lai
post Jan 23 2017, 12:24 PM

839 posts

I stay in condo, so looks like no free upgrade to 50Mbps for me. sad.gif

When on 25 Jan, if they offer me HyppTV package, KFC dinner plate vouchers etc... can I refuse to accept?

Because once I accept, if later they decided to lower the price, I'm afraid I will not get to enjoy it again because already taken up last offer.
jeman
post Jan 23 2017, 12:32 PM

113 posts

Im having the same issues also during the weekend, kena about 3times
krofal
post Jan 23 2017, 12:46 PM

133 posts

I dunno about red light but suddenly internet will drop, then auto come back after 1-2mins. Not sure its my router or Unifi's problem hmmm....
jazzkobis
post Jan 23 2017, 12:48 PM

415 posts

Guys, so unifi now got offer 30mbps for RM179 (and free upgrade to 50mbps if im not mistaken)

but does anyone know if the RM179 offer only for temporary? say Rm179 for 1 year then revert to RM199 after that.

jhleo1
post Jan 23 2017, 01:07 PM

4,381 posts

As long as the wireman don't beng the cable 90° degree, the cable won't break.. .

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jan 23 2017, 11:53 AM)
just pray the wireman doesn't break the fiber cable.  laugh.gif
Xefron
post Jan 23 2017, 01:09 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Jan 23 2017, 01:07 PM)
As long as the wireman don't beng the cable 90° degree, the cable won't break.. .
happened to me once, the renovation contractor doesn't know how to handle the fibre and its break. vmad.gif
jhleo1
post Jan 23 2017, 01:10 PM

4,381 posts

No one can really tell u. If u think price Ok, then just subscribe it now. RM179 will enjoy 50mb during upgrade promotion. After promotion, may be just RM179 for 30mb. U do the calculation n judge urself.

QUOTE(jazzkobis @ Jan 23 2017, 12:48 PM)
Guys, so unifi now got offer 30mbps for RM179  (and free upgrade to 50mbps if im not mistaken)

but does anyone know if the RM179 offer only for temporary? say Rm179 for 1 year then revert to RM199 after that.
Xefron
post Jan 23 2017, 01:23 PM

2,507 posts

Guys, so unifi now got offer 30mbps for RM179  (and free upgrade to 50mbps if im not mistaken)

it is perpetual.
Cynox
post Jan 23 2017, 01:28 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

according to Budget 2017, the price will be cut to half within 2 years or so.
fruitie
post Jan 23 2017, 01:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,789 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jan 23 2017, 01:28 PM)
according to Budget 2017, the price will be cut to half within 2 years or so.
I doubt it will happen. Malaysians mudah lupa. laugh.gif
OKLY
post Jan 23 2017, 01:32 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Jan 23 2017, 09:44 AM)
yesterday downloading from apple servers super slow. usually can solve with VPN but after trying a few VPN locations, only slightly better. App store and itunes software download affected. speed test is ok, ~28M.  hmm.gif
Seen someone from the TIME Fibre thread reporting the same as well. Guess the issue is with Apple's CDN provider this time.
mjtcc
post Jan 23 2017, 02:52 PM

13 posts

Hi All,

i'm staying in townhouse... subscribed to unifi 30M package... everything is fine in the ground floor, but the connection is so bad on first floor till the youtube using smart tv is not working, keep buffer buffer and loading...

i'm thinking to change the wireless router to TP link C7
http://www.tp-link.com.my/products/details...7.html#overview

any comment? is this compatible to unifi?

thanks!

129 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:13 PM