9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V29, Speed Upgrade Starting Soon!

fruitie
post Jan 22 2017, 02:40 PM

Rise and Shine
67,996 posts

sHawTY, "Welcome To The Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V27". laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 22 2017, 04:54 PM

Rise and Shine
67,996 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 22 2017, 03:35 PM)
If you want to pay for Advance50 package, go to TM Point.
If you want the free upgrade, then wait for TM to alert you.
Why need TM to alert us when we can fill in the form? blink.gif
fruitie
post Jan 22 2017, 05:10 PM

Rise and Shine
67,996 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jan 22 2017, 04:55 PM)
dun thk TM will ever standardize it
they'll lose a lot
Yes. Their mistake from the beginning. If they start to standardize it, two group of people will have such consquence:
i) Paying lower than advertised price, after standardized will pay more = Rage and complain to MCMC
ii) Paying higher than advertised price, after standardized will pay lesser = Happy ending

But if they are not doing anything for group (ii), they will be in trouble too.
fruitie
post Jan 22 2017, 07:11 PM

Rise and Shine
67,996 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Jan 22 2017, 05:36 PM)
they just need to adjust the price to a standart prize, if the lowest they offered is 179.00 so the people who pay 199 will be revert back to 179.00 but free call will be excluded. same with others package. don't do discount instead offered additional package or add ons. for example early bird will need to pay 179 free upgrade jumbo pack/free call package,and people subscribe out from promotion period will need to pay 179 but without free add ons. The price it self need to fix, and if they want to give discount give discount to all...don't select this or that.
Well, you and I know they won't do it...

QUOTE(Harapan @ Jan 22 2017, 06:17 PM)
When will the upgrade exercise actually begin?
First batch is 31st Jan.

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jan 22 2017, 06:21 PM)
Just done my huge upgrade from Streamyx 8mbps to Unifi 50.  The speed increase really amazing.  Feel exactly like when I first get my Streamyx ditching the 56k dial-up.  Everything just loaded so fast.  rclxm9.gif  Tonight will try gaming, hopefully the ping for Battlefield is much improved.
Welcome. I can't wait for the day my sister to ditch her Streamyx too. Pole all ready, just waiting to activate from TM's side..
fruitie
post Jan 22 2017, 09:35 PM

Rise and Shine
67,996 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 22 2017, 09:33 PM)
When they alert you, it means they are working to upgrade your package.
They will alert you if you fill in the form right? At least that's what mentioned after I submitted mine.
fruitie
post Jan 22 2017, 09:41 PM

Rise and Shine
67,996 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jan 22 2017, 09:39 PM)
Will we know when the upgrade be?
I think after submitted will show the expected date, if I can remember correctly. If I'm not wrong, it indicates as 31st Jan for me. I doubt my memory sometimes and I also doubt TM's capability. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 22 2017, 10:27 PM

Rise and Shine
67,996 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 22 2017, 09:41 PM)
Some people did not fill up the form as also got the email notice on their package free upgrade.
That was previously. Now they have stopped doing it and I received SMS to ask me to go to that website to register.

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 22 2017, 10:21 PM)
The email mentioned from January to June 2017 depending on your area.
Even though you registered on the first day, your area might be scheduled for the upgrade in June.
That's email. I meant after it confirms your free upgrade, it does show a date if I'm not mistaken.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 22 2017, 10:29 PM
fruitie
post Jan 22 2017, 11:09 PM

Rise and Shine
67,996 posts

QUOTE(Miszgiolian @ Jan 22 2017, 10:52 PM)
hope my current 384kbps service will be upgrade to at least to 2-5mbps. will be very satisfied @.@
384kbps... Even your 3G mobile speed is faster than that, not even LTE. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Jan 22 2017, 11:53 PM

Rise and Shine
67,996 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jan 22 2017, 11:26 PM)
confused.gif then wad kind of surprise they giving

upgraded to 20mbps? laugh.gif
Free Gemfive vouchers and discounted Webe subscription. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 22 2017, 11:59 PM

Rise and Shine
67,996 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Jan 22 2017, 11:55 PM)
Is free 1 hypptv pack, or discounted rm10 webe subcription or gemfive voucher, 3 choose 1 only.
Lagi teruk. laugh.gif
Is this confirmed for Streamyx users as well? unsure.gif
fruitie
post Jan 23 2017, 12:13 AM

Rise and Shine
67,996 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jan 23 2017, 12:02 AM)
vmad.gif  vmad.gif seriously....... bangwall.gif ?

goddem.....im so gonna tell them maxis offered me a chg  bangwall.gif
laugh.gif No big deal for them. This is TM for you, treating loyal customers like disowned children.
fruitie
post Jan 23 2017, 09:18 AM

Rise and Shine
67,996 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 23 2017, 07:24 AM)
Yupp. That's the only notification I have.
The free speed upgrade will be implemented in stages from January to June 2017 depending on your location subject to technical rediness.
No other notification in my mailbox from them.
Not notification, it's showing at the website after filing in the form but well I could be wrong. Can't recall anymore.
fruitie
post Jan 23 2017, 01:31 PM

Rise and Shine
67,996 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jan 23 2017, 01:28 PM)
according to Budget 2017, the price will be cut to half within 2 years or so.
I doubt it will happen. Malaysians mudah lupa. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 23 2017, 05:48 PM

Rise and Shine
67,996 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 23 2017, 05:14 PM)
I've read an article somewhere that they can still reduce the price and force a bundle. Just like how the 30mbps is priced at RM149 and then they force a minimum RM30 HyppTV bundle to make it RM179.
HyppTV is the culprit. mad.gif
fruitie
post Jan 23 2017, 06:25 PM

Rise and Shine
67,996 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jan 23 2017, 06:23 PM)
How to know when they activate the upgrade.?
It is mentioned in the form when you can see your free upgrade entitlement.
fruitie
post Jan 24 2017, 12:09 AM

Rise and Shine
67,996 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jan 23 2017, 11:51 PM)
Same. How you guys see? blink.gif
Not from the email. If you have read thoroughly when checking out the Surprise page, after it shows your free surprises, after you agree or something you will see the batch. I can't remember which part is it but I remembered quite well that I have seen mine is 31st January. Too bad I have no more UniFi account to try.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 24 2017, 12:09 AM
fruitie
post Jan 24 2017, 10:16 AM

Rise and Shine
67,996 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 24 2017, 07:40 AM)
That date is irrelevant. Even though you are the first one to register and agreed to the free upgrade, if they scheduled to upgrade your area in June, you have to wait until June.
The best indication is when you received the notification in email or sms informing you that they are upgrading your Unifi line.
So, just wait for that notification to come.
Well, there are people getting March. smile.gif

Anyway, let's see. I won't be around on that day, if it is 31st Jan. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 25 2017, 12:25 AM

Rise and Shine
67,996 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Jan 25 2017, 12:16 AM)
Hi guys may i know how much you are paying for 30 mbps plan (which then got bumped to 50 mbps)
RM 179 with Ruby package.
fruitie
post Jan 26 2017, 08:40 AM

Rise and Shine
67,996 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jan 26 2017, 07:57 AM)
the upgrade exercise will start after CNY.most probably on the 6th Feb.

let's see who get it early.
Yay, the date I will go back PJ again. rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Jan 26 2017, 09:43 AM

Rise and Shine
67,996 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jan 26 2017, 09:22 AM)
The hypptv package that I have bundled together with unifi adv 30mbps, can it be removed if i'm no longer in contract? Paying Rm30 for nothing as it's not even hooked up to my tv, lol
Cannot.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0727sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:57 PM