86 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

> TM Unifi Free Upgrade

kimyee73
post Feb 1 2017, 12:55 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(ZuloPhobia @ Feb 1 2017, 12:53 PM)
it stated that it will be implemented in waves AFTER 31 jan, so better pray you got it within FEB

it also stated it depends on your neighbourhood hardware spec, if it doesnt support then there will no free upgrade or reimbursement for you, so better hope your neighbourhood support it
Hardware definitely supported already as a few months ago I got offered to upgrade to 50mbps for rm219 and the sales person said my area already can support 50.
iphone
post Feb 1 2017, 12:55 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Feb 1 2017, 08:46 AM)
same reason when spotify used to ask for credit card info, when registering for the free premium [period] usage

once the time is up, the free subscription will become paid one.

yes, there will be tonnes of people remembering to quit it

but they are banking on the forgetfull or even those that are happy enough with the service that the pre-registering helps make it easier for them.
I am not taking up the HyppTV Jumbo offer. Just received a call from TM, the person asked me about the issue, I told him directly I will not accept such insincere or rather useless upgrade. He is lodging a report about the matter and will get the PIC to look into what can be done for me. thumbsup.gif
cucubud
post Feb 1 2017, 12:59 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Feb 1 2017, 12:26 PM)
How to know you have been upgraded? Will they send SMS. When I accept the upgrade before CNY it says after 31/1/17 to turn-off and then turn-on modem. Did that and speed still same, no change.
When they send an SMS to inform you to OFF and ON your modem, that means your line has been upgraded.
Just wait for that SMS.
cucubud
post Feb 1 2017, 01:01 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ Feb 1 2017, 12:55 PM)
I am not taking up the HyppTV Jumbo offer. Just received a call from TM, the person asked me about the issue, I told him directly I will not accept such insincere or rather useless upgrade. He is lodging a report about the matter and will get the PIC to look into what can be done for me.  thumbsup.gif
Maybe they will give discount to those who didn't take up the surprise offer.

uni_lib
post Feb 1 2017, 01:02 PM

176 posts

I'm also waiting my free upgrade from 50Mbps to 100Mbps...
iphone
post Feb 1 2017, 01:03 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Feb 1 2017, 01:01 PM)
Maybe they will give discount to those who didn't take up the surprise offer.
Great! Seriously I prefer a discount more than speed upgrade. For my usage 30-50Mbps no point also, end up idling most the time.
xperiaVuser
post Feb 1 2017, 01:11 PM

1,201 posts

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Mar 12 2017, 07:20 PM
Dyson Jin
post Feb 1 2017, 03:06 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(beum @ Jan 30 2017, 10:58 PM)
We all got conned by TM already.
Now unifi advanced (30m & 50M) has no free local calls to fixed line already.
Thats how they earn back the money used as 'promotions'!!!  mad.gif

I took the offer for 10-30 upgrade for rm10 as well late december, now january bill shows i need to pay local fixed line calls and recent check no free upgrade but only webe or hypptv packs only  mad.gif  vmad.gif
if u been paying rm210 per month..u got free calls..
i subscribe unifi adv 30 on may 2016..rm199 exclude gst..
includes free calls..
but now they changed dy..rm179 for adv30..no free calls..so depend on u lo..

kaxe113
post Feb 1 2017, 03:17 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ Feb 1 2017, 12:55 PM)
I am not taking up the HyppTV Jumbo offer. Just received a call from TM, the person asked me about the issue, I told him directly I will not accept such insincere or rather useless upgrade. He is lodging a report about the matter and will get the PIC to look into what can be done for me.  thumbsup.gif
please update on this
darkdevilrey
post Feb 1 2017, 05:40 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

My suprise.

Suprise!

What a suprise.

confused.gif

Epix
post Feb 1 2017, 08:12 PM

186 posts

I got this, what is this suppose to mean?

wyh
post Feb 1 2017, 08:40 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Epix @ Feb 1 2017, 08:12 PM)
someone sudah use yr acct to upgrade
totally_skint
post Feb 3 2017, 01:00 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(Epix @ Feb 1 2017, 08:12 PM)
QUOTE(wyh @ Feb 1 2017, 08:40 PM)
someone sudah use yr acct to upgrade
Somebody in your house already applied for the free upgrade
koba76
post Feb 5 2017, 12:53 AM

411 posts

Upgrade starting this month??🤔

Xsence
post Feb 6 2017, 09:30 PM

734 posts

how to be entitled for the 30>50 upgrade, what do i have to do for that
tankiasu
post Feb 9 2017, 01:06 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Feb 6 2017, 09:30 PM)
how to be entitled for the 30>50 upgrade, what do i have to do for that
Sign up for their Advance 30 by Thia 28th of Feb. If your existing account has been upgraded for free before, then you won't be entitled for this.
WaKLuWoWoW
post Feb 9 2017, 02:10 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(tankiasu @ Feb 9 2017, 02:06 AM)
Sign up for their Advance 30 by Thia 28th of Feb. If your existing account has been upgraded for free before, then you won't be entitled for this.
still contract pun dapat? if lucky?
SUSVelocity
post Feb 9 2017, 02:19 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(WaKLuWoWoW @ Feb 9 2017, 02:10 AM)
still contract pun dapat? if lucky?
u need to fill in your details on that surprise it will tell you what surprise u will get
contestchris
post Feb 9 2017, 09:18 PM

5,559 posts

Guys, I applied on 23 Jan for 30>50mbps. They said it will be upgraded by 31 Jan. Still nothing so far?

Also, will the rest of my package be the same, or will they cancel some services like free local calls?
Asusm930
post Feb 9 2017, 09:51 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 9 2017, 09:18 PM)
Guys, I applied on 23 Jan for 30>50mbps. They said it will be upgraded by 31 Jan. Still nothing so far?

Also, will the rest of my package be the same, or will they cancel some services like free local calls?
Same here. Still waiting for their SMS. They said an SMS will arrive to confirm the upgrade process in which they will ask you to restart router

86 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » 

0.0181sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:07 PM