> TM Unifi Free Upgrade

iphone
post Jan 25 2017, 11:47 PM

191 posts

Unifi subscriber since day 1 and I get this ?
Bodoh TM

iphone
post Jan 30 2017, 11:44 PM

191 posts

Hppptv jumbo pack free 1 year only, don't buta buta take the offer, next year RM60 chargeable. KNS TM.
iphone
post Jan 31 2017, 12:48 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(fluotone @ Jan 30 2017, 11:51 PM)
Just remember to stop the jumbo pack by next year case solved?
Why not TM just disabled the package when it expired? Why bother to go through the trouble to cancel the subscription?
iphone
post Feb 1 2017, 12:55 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Feb 1 2017, 08:46 AM)
same reason when spotify used to ask for credit card info, when registering for the free premium [period] usage

once the time is up, the free subscription will become paid one.

yes, there will be tonnes of people remembering to quit it

but they are banking on the forgetfull or even those that are happy enough with the service that the pre-registering helps make it easier for them.
I am not taking up the HyppTV Jumbo offer. Just received a call from TM, the person asked me about the issue, I told him directly I will not accept such insincere or rather useless upgrade. He is lodging a report about the matter and will get the PIC to look into what can be done for me. thumbsup.gif
iphone
post Feb 1 2017, 01:03 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Feb 1 2017, 01:01 PM)
Maybe they will give discount to those who didn't take up the surprise offer.
Great! Seriously I prefer a discount more than speed upgrade. For my usage 30-50Mbps no point also, end up idling most the time.

0.0486sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:53 PM