> TM Unifi Free Upgrade

cOMMANDER pRASNTH
post Oct 31 2017, 11:46 AM

Luxury & Lifestyle Enthusiast
308 posts

Just to update,

After approximately 10 months, TM finally completed the upgrade.
This are what was done :-

1) Called up and gave a scripted speech on what they are about to offer
--- and that a TM technician will contact you prior to the proposed appointment to decide the time
--- change in time, if made in less than a day will result in a penalty of RM100 or some crap

2) TM technician calls earlier in the day and arranges for apporintment time

3) TM technician arrives and installs a new router D-Link DIR-850L (from the silver D-Link DIR-WBR2300)

4) Speed had not been changed, so TM technician calls up TM and requests them to update/reset the port

5) Outcome

*the old router is not taken back and becomes our proporty apparently - neither makes a difference as I immediately changed the new router to my TPLink Archer C2600 that I've been using before the speed upgrade itself.

This post has been edited by cOMMANDER pRASNTH: Oct 31 2017, 11:59 AM
famusanus
post Nov 17 2017, 11:01 AM

33 posts

My area now just installed unifi & they now have the booth right outside my house, anyone can confirm if the price below is promo price?

price:
10mbs = rm129
30mbs = rm139
50mbs = rm199
EternalC
post Nov 17 2017, 11:10 AM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

QUOTE(famusanus @ Nov 17 2017, 11:01 AM)
My area now just installed unifi & they now have the booth right outside my house, anyone can confirm if the price below is promo price?

price:
10mbs = rm129
30mbs = rm139
50mbs = rm199
50mbs at 199 is not a promo lol
famusanus
post Nov 17 2017, 11:11 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Nov 17 2017, 11:10 AM)
50mbs at 199 is not a promo lol
what about the 10bs & 30mbs?
EternalC
post Nov 17 2017, 11:14 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(famusanus @ Nov 17 2017, 11:11 AM)
what about the 10bs & 30mbs?
no idea, but considering streamyx used to charge people RM1xx for 4mbps line, well, what can i say? laugh.gif

but do note that previously before our lovely pm announced broadband price to be cut by half or speed increase by twice at same price (whichever la) the price for 30mb is around rm190

This post has been edited by EternalC: Nov 17 2017, 11:15 AM
famusanus
post Nov 17 2017, 11:30 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Nov 17 2017, 11:14 AM)
no idea, but considering streamyx used to charge people RM1xx for 4mbps line, well, what can i say? laugh.gif

but do note that previously before our lovely pm announced broadband price to be cut by half or speed increase by twice at same price (whichever la) the price for 30mb is around rm190
Yea true current 4mbs about 14x

Thanks! Is hypptv any good?

Since ady got unifi i think will soon terminate astro and change to tvbox
EternalC
post Nov 17 2017, 11:39 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(famusanus @ Nov 17 2017, 11:30 AM)
Yea true current 4mbs about 14x

Thanks! Is hypptv any good?

Since ady got unifi i think will soon terminate astro and change to tvbox
dont really watch tv. if you want to take any other package beside the one that comes with it, example with hbo or what what i forgot (biasalah, more nice show there) you need to pay extra. not a tv fan so i cant comment on that.

but yeah, i think tvbox would be way better than astro and hypptv. but i like specific content only, so kinda useless to buy tvbox if i cant get what i want.
beligames
post Nov 17 2017, 11:42 AM

63 posts

sorry guys just checking out, is TM doing a free upgrade at the moment. I am at 30mbps, wanted to use 50mbs when installed 2 month ago, but the tech guy told me, better dont, as will get free upgrade.

but till this date no news.

So are they doing it now? if they are, how do i get them to upgrade mine.

recently it is really bad. cant do a proper video call. sigh
OPT
post Nov 17 2017, 12:44 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

Just got message saying got new promo, only add RM10 from existing package to get additional upgrade..

Previous 5Mbps at RM149 baru upgraded to 10Mbps at same price. Now if add RM10 becomes RM159 for 30Mbps. Worth it?

Of course, new customers get RM139 for 30Mbps but only for 2 yrs before price revert to RM199...

Mana satu ni mau ni...
chicaman
post Nov 17 2017, 03:40 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Nov 17 2017, 12:44 PM)
Just got message saying got new promo, only add RM10 from existing package to get additional upgrade..

Previous 5Mbps at RM149 baru upgraded to 10Mbps at same price. Now if add RM10 becomes RM159 for 30Mbps. Worth it?

Of course, new customers get RM139 for 30Mbps but only for 2 yrs before price revert to RM199...

Mana satu ni mau ni...
139 for 30mbps

2 years later, contract finish, there will be new promo and grab that
aizielectreon
post Nov 17 2017, 03:46 PM

where am i???
593 posts

i have been "free-upgraded" to 50mbps. but the connection is not stable. always disconnected. Called their service tech and they admit got a lot of "reds". reset port done and it seems okay for a few days and now the problem still persists. do you guys kena?

i lived in an apartment building.
soonwai
post Nov 17 2017, 08:06 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Nov 17 2017, 12:44 PM)

Mana satu ni mau ni...
I didn’t get the sms but read about it here yesterday. Called 100 this morning and upgrade from TQ50 to 100 plus Jumbo pack.
More info here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=87059012
sanosizo
post Nov 17 2017, 08:08 PM

4,553 posts

Subscribe 30 for 139 then use the rm10 speed upgrade to 50, can or not?

86 Pages « < 84 85 86

0.0176sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:45 PM