77 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

MacBook Pro Retina with touch bar User Thread V3, All you can feedback here as well

gavingoh
post Jun 6 2017, 09:02 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(zeroendless @ Jun 6 2017, 08:35 AM)
The new iMac Pro is sick, can't imagine what the new Mac pro would be.
18 cores... brows.gif
westlife
post Jun 6 2017, 10:04 AM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(stargazhe @ Jun 6 2017, 08:15 AM)
Apple increased prices again for Malaysia. sad.gif
8GB+256GB w/o touch bar now at RM6899
Touch bar version starts at RM7999
Hmmm...
i think they revised price becos of currency?

before this how much ah the 256gb + 8gb no touch bar?
westlife
post Jun 6 2017, 10:06 AM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(zeroendless @ Jun 6 2017, 08:35 AM)
The new iMac Pro is sick, can't imagine what the new Mac pro would be.
actually they can drop the mac pro since imac pro is already powerful plus more value for money.

if one is to buy mac pro for the same spec + buying a similar spec screen as imac. the cost is way more expensive than buying just imac alone.

imac is actually better value.
sumtuckieeeee
post Jun 6 2017, 10:57 AM

889 posts

I feel damn sad for our country. MBP is so expensive now. I used to pay RM4k only and now the cheapest is RM5k+ to RM6k+.
invisiblelim
post Jun 6 2017, 11:09 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 6 2017, 10:04 AM)
i think they revised price becos of currency?

before this how much ah the 256gb + 8gb no touch bar?
I also can't recall what't the previous price..

GPU, CPU, and SSD Upgrade, never mind I can still wait for the next version.

but the iMac is really awesome... iMac Pro is a bit overpower for me d.. LOL

Icehart
post Jun 6 2017, 11:23 AM

14,902 posts

Can confirm the new MBP increase price already. Last time can get for 9.5k for Macbook Pro 15" with touchbar (education) but now 10.5k adui..
blibala
post Jun 6 2017, 11:34 AM

1,922 posts

Previous mbp non tb is 6299 for 13"

I bought mine three months ago
westlife
post Jun 6 2017, 12:02 PM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Jun 6 2017, 11:09 AM)

iMac is quite value for money for the stunning display and excellent spec.
jonlee
post Jun 6 2017, 12:02 PM

143 posts

So instead of dropping prices for 2016 MBPs, Apple decided to increase the price for 2017 MPBs....sigh...
westlife
post Jun 6 2017, 12:17 PM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(jonlee @ Jun 6 2017, 12:02 PM)
So instead of dropping prices for 2016 MBPs, Apple decided to increase the price for 2017 MPBs....sigh...
it is more of currency revised i guess.

there was one time during bolehland currency drops + GST implemented.

within 1 year price increased significantly for 2 times.
westlife
post Jun 6 2017, 12:20 PM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Jun 6 2017, 11:09 AM)

actually from skylake to kabe lake, the performance increase is very minor. it is more of power efficiency i think.

so actually does not miss anything for those who got the 2016 MBP.

but for those who haven't bought it, it is good to have new gen of processor and graphic card too.

invisiblelim
post Jun 6 2017, 12:23 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 6 2017, 12:20 PM)
actually from skylake to kabe lake, the performance increase is very minor. it is more of power efficiency i think.

so actually does not miss anything for those who got the 2016 MBP.

but for those who haven't bought it, it is good to have new gen of processor and graphic card too.
yup.. this is true, as 2016MBPwTB the battery life is quite low actually... I'm using only with Outlook, Safari, Office, and some chat app.. the counter shows 3-4 hour of usage only..
blibala
post Jun 6 2017, 12:30 PM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Jun 6 2017, 12:23 PM)
yup.. this is true, as 2016MBPwTB the battery life is quite low actually... I'm using only with Outlook, Safari, Office, and some chat app.. the counter shows 3-4 hour of usage only..
That is very bad battery consumption. Mine similar usage on mbp w/o tb can reach 8-9h based on counter
westlife
post Jun 6 2017, 12:32 PM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Jun 6 2017, 12:23 PM)
ic. counter may not be accurate though, need to count manually for the timer to confirm the actual timing.
Mavik
post Jun 6 2017, 02:15 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(jonlee @ Jun 6 2017, 12:02 PM)
It is purely the exchange rate. In the announcement they maintained their prices in USD and even lowered the base entry MBP 13" to USD$1299 instead.
westlife
post Jun 6 2017, 02:26 PM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jun 6 2017, 02:15 PM)
It is purely the exchange rate. In the announcement they maintained their prices in USD and even lowered the base entry MBP 13" to USD$1299 instead.
but technically the price never lower, since the entry base model is now 128gb only. sad.gif
blacktubi
post Jun 6 2017, 03:15 PM

-
8,421 posts

At this point, the maxed out XPS 13" seem like a better deal with 16GB of RAM, 512GB SSD and better I/O at just RM7399.

The only thing stopping me from getting the Dell is MacOS. Tough choice. sad.gif
westlife
post Jun 6 2017, 03:29 PM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 6 2017, 03:15 PM)
At this point, the maxed out XPS 13" seem like a better deal with 16GB of RAM, 512GB SSD and better I/O at just RM7399.

The only thing stopping me from getting the Dell is MacOS. Tough choice. sad.gif
user experience is totally difference.

even the SSD between the XPS and new MBP is totally on different classes also. the MBP can read and write at 2Gbps the XPS one is totally behind.
westlife
post Jun 6 2017, 03:29 PM

14,313 posts

the kabe lake 13-inch MBP is having new graphic card as well.

Savor_Savvy
post Jun 6 2017, 04:18 PM

2,776 posts

The one in AppleMY website has been updated?

77 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:37 AM