MacBook Pro Retina with touch bar User Thread V3, All you can feedback here as well

Icehart
post Jun 6 2017, 11:23 AM

14,901 posts

Can confirm the new MBP increase price already. Last time can get for 9.5k for Macbook Pro 15" with touchbar (education) but now 10.5k adui..
Icehart
post Jul 13 2018, 06:06 PM

14,901 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jul 13 2018, 03:40 PM)
Co worker accidentally spilled 3/4 cup of water to her Macbook Pro 2017 without touchbar. Water seeps in the keyboard while it was running. Immediately she turn over the macbook upside down, and water was running through the back vents and trackpad. after 2 minutes or so the display went black.

Spotify was still running and we can still listen to music before she force shutdown using the power button. fully wiped any excess water on the macbook pro body.

She left it the whole night in a back of 10kg uncooked rice, in the morning, surprisingly it was able to power on as usual  laugh.gif
Better send in for servicing to check and make sure water dried out. My mechanical keyboard also have this problem and stops functioning after 7 months due to rust. Wei from MacCore shared a good post about this issue some time back. If you have time ask your colleague to check out the Facebook page.

0.0151sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:21 AM