Honda Jazz CKD, Vol 2
Dec 22 2017, 02:11 PM
333 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: 夢の国 |
Guys,
I found this : https://www.hondacarindia.com/ownersmanual/...046-241081.html Does it work on our jazz? I can test later |
Dec 22 2017, 04:45 PM
147 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(stinger @ Dec 22 2017, 02:11 PM) Guys, I dont think it works for our CKD model. Mine is Jazz V spec and I had to buy the OBD to lock the door on D and unlock on P.I found this : https://www.hondacarindia.com/ownersmanual/...046-241081.html Does it work on our jazz? I can test later |
Dec 22 2017, 04:57 PM
985 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Bolehland |
QUOTE(stinger @ Dec 22 2017, 02:11 PM) Guys, I believe this was stated in the owners manual book too but it was disabled due to some rules & regulation of our country. however you can give it a try and let us know the result I found this : https://www.hondacarindia.com/ownersmanual/...046-241081.html Does it work on our jazz? I can test later |
Dec 22 2017, 05:21 PM
2 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
[quote=perrrhhh,Dec 22 2017, 08:29 AM]
Yeah me too. Usually happen after morning drive. Its happen to me since day one. But so far ok je Any idea what sound are this, all Sifu... |
Dec 22 2017, 06:38 PM
59 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
[quote=samsung7plus,Dec 22 2017, 05:21 PM]
[quote=perrrhhh,Dec 22 2017, 08:29 AM] Yeah me too. Usually happen after morning drive. Its happen to me since day one. But so far ok je Any idea what sound are this, all Sifu... [/quote] Honda claims that sound is ABS activator sound. Whenever your first start of the car and when it hits 40km/hour. the ABS activated. City and Jazz pre-FL got this sound. FL or Hybrid not sure have this sound or not. |
Dec 23 2017, 05:56 PM
333 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: 夢の国 |
QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Dec 22 2017, 04:45 PM) I dont think it works for our CKD model. Mine is Jazz V spec and I had to buy the OBD to lock the door on D and unlock on P. QUOTE(Jayi @ Dec 22 2017, 04:57 PM) I believe this was stated in the owners manual book too but it was disabled due to some rules & regulation of our country. however you can give it a try and let us know the result ok not worked... must buy OBD ... |
Dec 23 2017, 08:22 PM
985 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Bolehland |
Dec 25 2017, 07:21 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,062 posts Joined: May 2008 |
My fren told me now honda sc do sell reverse cam n install.
True or not? |
Dec 26 2017, 11:53 AM
146 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(stinger @ Dec 23 2017, 05:56 PM) i also looking to buy an OBD II with 9 functions and only RM88.80...hmmm not sure its ok for this 1...anyone using it?here is the link https://goo.gl/1FfeTT |
Dec 27 2017, 08:34 AM
154 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
QUOTE(rebooto @ Dec 26 2017, 11:53 AM) i also looking to buy an OBD II with 9 functions and only RM88.80...hmmm not sure its ok for this 1...anyone using it? I want OBD that can detect my 0-100 and my lap time around the Sepang here is the link https://goo.gl/1FfeTT |
Dec 27 2017, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Dec 27 2017, 08:34 AM) I think OBD don't have such function i guess...perhaps you need this http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/AIM-Motorsport-G...r-/311397624784 |
Dec 28 2017, 09:14 AM
698 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Oil town @ Miri |
squeaking sound from the passenger front side. what will the problem be? changed my spring to eibach spring 6 months back.
Dec 28 2017, 09:59 AM
2,471 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 28 2017, 10:46 AM
1,062 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Dec 28 2017, 11:51 AM
Dec 28 2017, 12:12 PM
698 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Oil town @ Miri |
QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Dec 28 2017, 11:51 AM) after 2 months installing sport spring, there are some rattling sound from the same place, then last week send over SC for servicing and told them to check the rattling sound, now suddenly got squeaking sound when driving through uneven road. possible from the end links? |
Dec 28 2017, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(chaics85 @ Dec 28 2017, 12:12 PM) after 2 months installing sport spring, there are some rattling sound from the same place, then last week send over SC for servicing and told them to check the rattling sound, now suddenly got squeaking sound when driving through uneven road. maybe check if the absorber mount nut is tighten up...possible from the end links? |
Dec 29 2017, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(chaics85 @ Dec 28 2017, 12:12 PM) after 2 months installing sport spring, there are some rattling sound from the same place, then last week send over SC for servicing and told them to check the rattling sound, now suddenly got squeaking sound when driving through uneven road. More like sound came from the sport spring. possible from the end links? If you got free time, try change back to stock spring. If still got squeaking sound. Maybe the absober. |
Dec 29 2017, 04:25 PM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Dec 30 2017, 01:20 AM
79 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
Dear sifus
I recently scratched my side mirror and the casing dropped out. I fix back the casing and while there are some minor scratches and it doesnt fit quite well, it works okay. I want to change the casing without changing the whole side mirror, is that possible? Not willing to fork out too much money tho. Any suggestions are appreciated |
| Change to: | 0.0440sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:21 PM |