87 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Honda Jazz CKD, Vol 2

SUSlaoahpek
post Mar 12 2017, 01:12 AM

40 posts

hi is it worth buying used V spec jazz 2015 with mileage 5-10k km for RM63k?

or buy new E spec ?
gsan
post Mar 12 2017, 11:09 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(laoahpek @ Mar 12 2017, 01:12 AM)
hi is it worth buying used V spec jazz 2015 with mileage 5-10k km for RM63k?

or buy new E spec ?
can consider since the mileage is quite low for ~2 years used car, as long as the car not any major problem and kena accident before.
naruko85
post Mar 12 2017, 01:47 PM

1,611 posts

I m planning to get a new E spec Jazz, either tinted silver or modern steel metallic, then will install reverse and front camera. So this mean i need to replace the E spec audio right? or is it worth to upgrade to V spec to get a few more toys, as price difference between E and V are approx. rm 8.4k
SUSlaoahpek
post Mar 13 2017, 12:00 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Mar 12 2017, 11:09 AM)
can consider since the mileage is quite low for ~2 years used car, as long as the car not any major problem and kena accident before.
what to look for when buying used jazz?

if its really well maintained i tink the price is kinda good bargain.

in your opinion, which is worth? used jazz as i mentioned vs new E spec? that cheaper price exchange with 2 years warranty?

FYI i buy as weekend car use only. hard to choose.

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
pantss
post Mar 14 2017, 10:17 PM

Any bros here manage to swap the headlights from halogen to LED type successfully?

Is the headlight assembly 33100-T5A-J21 or 33100-T5A-J41 for GK3?

Also, what are the part numbers for the pigtails / connectors?

Thanks a million!!!! smile.gif
CanonLee
post Mar 15 2017, 09:10 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(laoahpek @ Mar 13 2017, 12:00 AM)
what to look for when buying used jazz?

if its really well maintained i tink the price is kinda good bargain.

in your opinion, which is worth?  used jazz as i mentioned vs new E spec? that cheaper price exchange with 2 years warranty?

FYI i buy as weekend car use only. hard to choose.

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
used condition but then the mileage is considerably low. i guess might just look into cosmetic and accident history. then must have full service record (it will base on time interval already for the low mileage)

for the worth wise, you will need to calculate the loan package and etc. if you pay cash, then it will be very worth. if the loan and repayment is high then i might just go for a new jazz.

jazz is more likely a daily usage car actually. weekend car, should be sporty car

This post has been edited by CanonLee: Mar 15 2017, 09:11 AM
SUSlaoahpek
post Mar 15 2017, 12:38 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(CanonLee @ Mar 15 2017, 09:10 AM)
used condition but then the mileage is considerably low. i guess might just look into cosmetic and accident history. then must have full service record (it will base on time interval already for the low mileage)

for the worth wise, you will need to calculate the loan package and etc. if you pay cash, then it will be very worth. if the loan and repayment is high then i might just go for a new jazz.

jazz is more likely a daily usage car actually. weekend car, should be sporty car
how to check for accident history? from insurance ?

if no service base on time interval then how ?

FYI the car reg on 22.12.15 so basically just 1 year ish car.

my knowledge on car is zero, and don have mechanic to help check, so basically from what i see only one spot have rusty, locate at left most inner side which is below the round black stuff (idk what is it? izzit brake oil? ). serious or not if so ?

i dont use car for work, just buying for mom to drive, and weekend i drive, so jazz consider sporty liao at least for me sad.gif
CanonLee
post Mar 15 2017, 05:33 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(laoahpek @ Mar 15 2017, 12:38 PM)
how to check for accident history? from insurance ?

if no service base on time interval then how ?

FYI the car reg on 22.12.15 so basically just 1 year ish car.

my knowledge on car is zero, and don have mechanic to help check, so basically from what i see only one spot have rusty, locate at left most inner side which is below the round black stuff (idk what is it? izzit brake oil? ). serious or not if so ?

i dont use car for work, just buying for mom to drive, and weekend i drive, so jazz consider sporty liao at least for me  sad.gif
if there is claim for accident, then might have a chance to get from insurance company
for professional sifu, its not difficult to check the accident history. 'Magat lou" knows well, basically its the knocking of each panel to see whether got patching or not. my advise it to get a pro to inspect on the car. if you know any fren who works as car dealer, they also can perform the checking job.

need pictures to show the rusty part.

for service wise, Honda recommend service for every 10,000km or 6months whichever comes first.
Will have certain allowance for the interval but not drag too long as it might void the warranty.
honda holds the right to reject the warranty claim if the car is not maintain according the stated t&c
SUSlaoahpek
post Mar 15 2017, 09:08 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(CanonLee @ Mar 15 2017, 05:33 PM)
if there is claim for accident, then might have a chance to get from insurance company
for professional sifu, its not difficult to check the accident history. 'Magat lou" knows well, basically its the knocking of each panel to see whether got patching or not. my advise it to get a pro to inspect on the car. if you know any fren who works as car dealer, they also can perform the checking job.

need pictures to show the rusty part.

for service wise, Honda recommend service for every 10,000km or 6months whichever comes first.
Will have certain allowance for the interval but not drag too long as it might void the warranty.
honda holds the right to reject the warranty claim if the car is not maintain according the stated t&c
sadly i don noe that kind of person...so we can call the owner's insurance company to check ?

i only know see chassis to judge if there is any major accident ..

so how can we confirm if the warranty is still active if not service as per recommended ?
mot88
post Mar 16 2017, 08:40 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(laoahpek @ Mar 15 2017, 09:08 PM)
sadly i don noe that kind of person...so we can call the owner's insurance company to check  ?

so how can we confirm if the warranty is still active if not service as per recommended ?
Professional car inspection is available in Msia
In fact, the jap is pro as this most recon car is sourced from jap auction is inspected.

Have not personally used them but their info in the website below.

Confirm service by looking at service booklet. There is 'chop' from SC to indicate service done at which date and the mileage.

http://www.gookantei.com.my/

This post has been edited by mot88: Mar 16 2017, 08:41 AM
CanonLee
post Mar 16 2017, 09:10 AM

202 posts

sadly i don noe that kind of person...so we can call the owner's insurance company to check  ?

i nvr buy used car. Maybe other experienced sifu can help u with this.
access to insurance company might not get any info as the ex-owner might not if only small accident.
guess its the trust between both parties.
SUSnm7
post Mar 16 2017, 04:40 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(pantss @ Mar 14 2017, 10:17 PM)
Any bros here manage to swap the headlights from halogen to LED type successfully?

Is the headlight assembly 33100-T5A-J21 or 33100-T5A-J41 for GK3?

Also, what are the part numbers for the pigtails / connectors?

Thanks a million!!!! smile.gif
I did some looking around, not 100% sure on the possibility of swapping to a high spec JDM projector LED assembly. But it looks possible according to this facebook post, i am not good with FB but i screenshot it.

It looks to include all the necessary sockets to swap with our local Jazz halogen assembly. Price wise, don't look cheap. But, you know the SOP with "rare" stuff la.

Then a bit more searching and found this

https://www.facebook.com/groups/12898102977...424625604246455

I doubt it is RM2, more like RM2k as i seen some other used ones going for RM2xxx.

Browsing myjffc, i noticed some even done the aftermarket projector LED mod, i believe an "at all costs" project
https://www.facebook.com/RacingEmpireShop/p...?type=3&theater

If you are looking at a simple bulb swap, i was actually looking at Phillips X-treme Ultinon H4 replacement LEDs. I did a search and it seems to be available in Malaysia but price wise is not easy to stomach. Close to 1k for the bulbs. But i heard this are the best LED swaps as it has the right dispersion, focus and cut-off compared to all other aftermarket LED kits.

http://www.lelong.com.my/catalog/all/list?...inon%20led%20h4
http://www.lazada.com.my/automotive/philips/

After some further reading on fitfreak, not GK5 specific but something nice to know

http://www.fitfreak.net/forums/general-fit...-seriously.html
http://www.fitfreak.net/forums/fit-interio...n-complete.html
http://www.coplusinc.jp/honda-fit

and some company in Malaysia that does projector retrofitting but lost the link.

Happy hunting
SUSnm7
post Mar 16 2017, 04:54 PM

192 posts

It is very hard to tell if the car is involved in accidents before especially the minor fender benders. If they just lost a bumper from an accident, i won't be too worked up from it for the money i can possibly save. But, it all depends on whether you are comfortable about it or not. If a more major accident that knocked up part of the chassis and stuff then i would be more concerned.

But a car sold within the 1st year with low mileage already would raise suspicions from either accidents or possibly a lemon unit. So, it would be hard to tell as the owner can keep all this things under wraps if they are not honest. So, you will have to take a risk with it even though it looks like a remarkably new car. If the savings are not that much over a new car. The 10 odd thousand that you can save over a period of 5 to 9 years is practically nothing on a monthly basis vs the risk or worry that you have to endure getting a used unit. Not to say that a new car would be problem free, but the chances are lesser. That is what my personal opinion is.

As for warranty, as long as the owner did the service at honda dealerships and have the service booklet chopped and acknowledge by the centers "on schedule". It should be safe to say that it is intact. But, might still want to check on how transfer of ownership reflects on the warranty with their policies.
SUSnm7
post Mar 16 2017, 05:08 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Eterman @ Feb 19 2017, 11:28 AM)
a question suddenly popped up this morning.

lets say your jazz has steering audio control , if you change the stock audio unit to aftermarket unit, will the steering audio control still function?
It depends on the head unit. Each HU has their steering control systems or protocol. It is not a direct plug and play and it would most probably involve a ISO harness and converter and having to retrain the HU if it allows.

https://www.crutchfield.com/p_120ASWC1/Axxe...er.html?tp=3405
SUSnm7
post Mar 16 2017, 05:19 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(chaics85 @ Feb 19 2017, 03:13 PM)
anyone notice the brakes not so makan? any solution other than changing to aftermarket rotor and calipers? will changing the brake pads helps?

btw, just installed 16mm anti roll bar and front strut bar. loving it when cornering.
What sort of "not so makan" are you referring to? Fading, bite point, modulation related?

Changing pads might improve certain aspects of braking a bit but there might be some issues you have to tolerate like pad dusts and stuff.

There is not many affordable aftermarket calipers that you can look into unless you look into big brake kits. Taiwanese ones are not too pricey but still costs a few thousands. Anything reputable such as Spoon twinblock or Endless mini 4 pot are no cheaper than 6k to get the complete kit installed in new form. If you look into chop shop stuff it might be cheaper but usually hard to come by making it expensive most of the time.

So, pads are the most logical first try to improve braking. After that you can also try to look into steel braided lines although opinions differ on that. If it is not adequate from that point onwards, then you know what is the next steps. It is also good to look further into your possible options to branch out once you determine a pad change is not adequate. For instance Spoon Twin block utilizes the same brake hoses as stock which means even if you invest on a set of SBBH after your pads, you will be able to reuse them with the uprated calipers. Other BBK calipers might require different hoses due to the fitment of the hoses on the caliper end.
SUSnm7
post Mar 16 2017, 05:26 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(CanonLee @ Feb 19 2017, 04:36 PM)
mind to share where is the shop and roughly how much spent?
Must be Ulat Racing la, who else got so many time to make bars for every car in the malaysian market

http://ultraracing.my/ecatalog/index.php/p...nti-roll-bar-2/
http://ultraracing.my/ecatalog/index.php/p...nt-tower-bar-2/

http://www.lelong.com.my/honda-jazz-fit-gk...7-01-Sale-I.htm
SUSnm7
post Mar 16 2017, 05:26 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(zhihao4456 @ Feb 23 2017, 10:48 AM)
yes, i also feel my brakes not so makan~ instead of rotor and calipers, you can use steel braided brake lines which people say it helps....
Or cable tie your stock brake hoses
SUSnm7
post Mar 16 2017, 05:28 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Feb 26 2017, 01:23 PM)
4 wheel disc or disc + drum?

go to old school work shop. ask whether they can adjust drum brake? will improve a lot than changing parts.
is about f--r  brake force distribution
But ada EBD wor, brake force distribution should not be a question in the first place. Adjusting the drum pads are more on not having the pads rubbing excessively if i am not wrong.
SUSnm7
post Mar 16 2017, 05:30 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(takenaga @ Mar 7 2017, 10:10 AM)
i usually get around 16-18km/l
WAT!!! you either never encounter traffic jams or it is constant downhill from the moment you start your engine
ktek
post Mar 16 2017, 05:31 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Mar 16 2017, 05:28 PM)
But ada EBD wor, brake force distribution should not be a question in the first place. Adjusting the drum pads are more on not having the pads rubbing excessively if i am not wrong.
nope. ebd wont activate until u carry weight behind.

87 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:41 PM