35 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia 6110 Navigator, it's here!, GPS, HSDPA, 2MP Phone!

wgaf1
post Aug 11 2007, 05:51 PM

124 posts

is it real that nokia 6110 navigator AP set with the price of RM1200 to 1400 doesnt come with malaysia map and even if it comes with it, does it routable?planning to buy one!please someone tell me the truth!
lj0000
post Aug 11 2007, 06:10 PM

2,200 posts

it does not come with the malaysia map.
you will need to download from www.smart2go.com
install as SIS, then proceed to maploader (from smart2go also)
then load the map into ur phone.

whole malaysia map. eee..forgot to check sarawak/sabah got or not lah.

Added on August 11, 2007, 6:19 pmmoutzu:

you may have alrady installed the software. try with a clean card

format the card with pc, copy the smart2go.sis file into card,
then insert into phone
enable the card.

now... install the sis file. it will take a while.. 10 min kua.
then, run the smart2go for the first time
it will tell u that data is not enabled..blah.. just OK it,
you will see blank., no worry.
just quit.

now. enable usb drive,
run maploader in pc
let the maploader detect ur phone
select asia->malaysia

download..... will take a while on slow line.. mine took a few hours!
thats y i hosted the file at post328
then disable usb

restart smart2go and u r ready to go!

Added on August 11, 2007, 6:23 pmvoice navigation will cost money on smart2go. visual one.. (look oni no talk) is free

This post has been edited by lj0000: Aug 11 2007, 06:23 PM
wgaf1
post Aug 11 2007, 09:36 PM

124 posts

smart2go is a free software?how about the map?is it free also?any trial period?where to download the map?

This post has been edited by wgaf1: Aug 11 2007, 09:39 PM
ViRaViRa
post Aug 11 2007, 09:38 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(wgaf1 @ Aug 11 2007, 09:36 PM)
smart2go is a free software?how about the map?is it free also?any trial period?
Yes, Smart2Go is free, the map is free. I heard only the voice thing you need to purchase after trial
wgaf1
post Aug 11 2007, 09:41 PM

124 posts

smart2go is a trial period software?where to find the map for malaysia?is included in smart2go or maploader?thanks..
sonyclie77
post Aug 11 2007, 10:42 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(wgaf1 @ Aug 11 2007, 09:41 PM)
smart2go is a trial period software?where to find the map for malaysia?is included in smart2go or maploader?thanks..
Smart2Go is free, voice navigation is not.

Malaysian map can be obtained from Nokia.com's maploaded application which allows you to transfer maps from your PC into your phone. smile.gif
mstr583
post Aug 12 2007, 09:03 AM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(wgaf1 @ Aug 11 2007, 09:41 PM)
U need maploader to download the map to Smart2go..

Inside maploader u will see maps for every region...
act7656
post Aug 13 2007, 09:56 AM

How much is the voice navigation for smart2go? is the map detail as covered for the whole region of Malaysia such as those big cities, PJ, IPH, JB, Penang ... ?
Moutzu
post Aug 13 2007, 11:20 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Aug 11 2007, 06:10 PM)
it does not come with the malaysia map.
you will need to download from www.smart2go.com
install as SIS, then proceed to maploader (from smart2go also)
then load the map into ur phone.

whole malaysia map. eee..forgot to check sarawak/sabah got or not lah.

Added on August 11, 2007, 6:19 pmmoutzu:

you may have alrady installed the software. try with a clean card

format the card with pc, copy the smart2go.sis file into card,
then insert into phone
enable the card.

now... install the sis file. it will take a while.. 10 min kua.
then, run the smart2go for the first time
it will tell u that data is not enabled..blah.. just OK it,
you will see blank., no worry.
just quit.

now. enable usb drive,
run maploader in pc
let the maploader detect ur phone
select asia->malaysia

download..... will take a while on slow line.. mine took a few hours!
thats y i hosted the file at post328
then disable usb

restart smart2go and u r ready to go!

Added on August 11, 2007, 6:23 pmvoice navigation will cost money on smart2go. visual one.. (look oni no talk) is free
Thx Ij0000. You make my day. rclxm9.gif When you mentioned "try with a clean card", do you mean using a new Memory card? rclxub.gif
snakevenom
post Aug 13 2007, 12:26 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

smart2go maps is not so updated, i still prefer the Navfone, roads are more accurate and also got voice navigation free! no need to purchase whatsoever.
act7656
post Aug 13 2007, 12:52 PM

For Navfone, is it comes together with AP set? does this covered the entire Malaysia?
Coconut
post Aug 13 2007, 02:25 PM

1,268 posts

snakevenom : how do u get the navfone for free? the smart2go is quite useless without any voice navigation, it does a good job on showing you the route from A to B, thats all. Depending on the phone to bring u to the destination is very tough, it only shows the simulation and doesnt direct you all the way

ahsky
post Aug 13 2007, 04:09 PM

87 posts

there is a new firmware for 6110, ver 3.58. can be updated thru NSU.. I still downloading it and cant find what is being improve
act7656
post Aug 13 2007, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(ahsky @ Aug 13 2007, 04:09 PM)
there is a new firmware for 6110, ver 3.58. can be updated thru NSU.. I still downloading it and cant find what is being improve
Hi ahsky, please share it once you get anything new. thanks man. thumbup.gif
Moutzu
post Aug 13 2007, 05:52 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Aug 13 2007, 02:25 PM)
snakevenom : how do u get the navfone for free? the smart2go is quite useless without any voice navigation, it does a good job on showing you the route from A to B, thats all. Depending on the phone to bring u to the destination is very tough, it only shows the simulation and doesnt direct you all the way
Yea, care to share??? I'm sure all will benefit.
ruey_yih
post Aug 13 2007, 07:15 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Aug 13 2007, 02:25 PM)
Hey guys, it seems that everything the navi uses to provide good navigating solutions cost alot of $$? Really interested with it but then looking at the way users have to pay, its making me having doubts about it.. Aren't they any cheaper solutions?? thumbup.gif
Charizard
post Aug 15 2007, 12:29 AM

373 posts

i just bought an ori white. Using its own memory card. When i try agis map, i realized that it has voice nav!!!! blink.gif However, when I check with my friend's, his agais doesn't have voice nav. Anyone can explain it? Or i got the special one rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Charizard: Aug 15 2007, 12:31 AM
sonyclie77
post Aug 15 2007, 01:02 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(Charizard @ Aug 15 2007, 12:29 AM)
i just bought an ori white. Using its own memory card. When i try agis map, i realized that it has voice nav!!!! blink.gif However, when I check with my friend's, his agais doesn't have voice nav. Anyone can explain it? Or i got the special one rclxms.gif
NAVFone should have voice navigation, at least mine did. smile.gif

But I forgot whether there's an option to disable/enable it?
basSist
post Aug 15 2007, 01:33 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

wanna ask anyone try the HSPDA? i meant connected the phone as a modem. how's the speed? what's ur location? and ur telco?

hehe sorry for so many questions at once.. coz i might buy it as a modem to online.
sonyclie77
post Aug 15 2007, 09:32 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Aug 15 2007, 01:33 AM)
wanna ask anyone try the HSPDA? i meant connected the phone as a modem. how's the speed? what's ur location? and ur telco?

hehe sorry for so many questions at once.. coz i might buy it as a modem to online.
Telco: Maxis 3G

I'm connected to HSDPA via modem alright, but I didn't check the speed, but I don't feel much lag when using it as a modem to my notebook. smile.gif

35 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:36 PM