Nokia Nokia 6110 Navigator, it's here!, GPS, HSDPA, 2MP Phone!
ViRaViRa
Jul 8 2007, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jul 8 2007, 05:51 PM) very expensive using the GPS.... the 1st time i use it with digi wap...cost me about RM12 for 5minutes.... darn U was charged? Why? It's free. You just have to downlad the database via your pc (internet) so that you will not be charged.
ViRaViRa
Jul 8 2007, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jul 7 2007, 05:18 PM) Not sure mate. After using phones for so many years, this is the 1st time I require the PUK2 code. Shortcut button to activate Route66 navigation software. Should be around RM 1,6xx for Avaxx set. GPS is much better than the N95.I think there is such a mode for walking, but I've never tried it before. Is it due to the A-GPS thing or it's faster via normal GPS mode? Coz now N95 also have this A-GPS thing where it can get the satellite locked in less than 10sec from inside the house (as what said in N95 thread)
ViRaViRa
Jul 11 2007, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(TuanKing @ Jul 10 2007, 01:47 PM) I just need to download the NOKIA_Maps_1_0_S60_31.SIS from smart2go website? Then Send the software via bluetooth to my friend's nokia 6110 and install it only is it? then i can use penang's map is it? please tell me thanks..  After installing, you have to open the software just once & then exit. Then connect to PC & download the database for Malaysia via internet. Before that you must also have Nokia Maploader installed in your PC.
ViRaViRa
Jul 12 2007, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(Moutzu @ Jul 12 2007, 02:11 PM) Yes I did. Well it was of no help. They gave me the PIN2 code as 1234 but it was wrong. When I checked my Navi, I couldn't find the APN Control. In fact there was no such item. What I have in the phone is BT, USB Access Points Packet Data Data Call, SIP Settings and Configurations but no APN Control. Can it be that because DiGi has no 3G bandwidth, thus no APN Control?  Added on July 12, 2007, 2:26 pmChecked my DiGi SIM Pack, only one PUK code given. Wonder why if last DiGi has/had, why not now????  Yes, you dont have the APN Control option when you DiGi. But why you need that? You can still access to internet & send mms right? QUOTE(raoul @ Jul 12 2007, 04:54 PM) May I ask why you need the PUK2 to deactivate. What's the function that need be deactivated ?? I can use my Navigator without any PUK2 or deactivation. So that you can access to the internet or send MMS. If not it shows connection not allowed. This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Jul 12 2007, 05:54 PM
ViRaViRa
Jul 12 2007, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(raoul @ Jul 12 2007, 06:41 PM) Mine works fine without any PUK2...can access internet & MMS. I am using Maxis. You are using Maxis 3G sim? The problem only occur for Maxis 3G sim (not sure abt Celcom)
ViRaViRa
Jul 12 2007, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Jul 12 2007, 09:26 PM) u dun hav the navigator im guessing.... coz when its on the pouch, how u gonna listen??? even if there's hole on the back... and why u wanna boost up the volume so that u can listen it thru the back of the speaker when u can conveniently use the earphone provided - which u can easily plug on top of the phone... or wait...u talking about the ringtone right? when the phone is inside ur pocket - u also can hear, why? assuming vibration mode is not on. also...N95 pouch also doesnt have hol at the back of it for its speaker...  That's because N95's speakers are not behind but at the side
ViRaViRa
Jul 13 2007, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(Moutzu @ Jul 13 2007, 03:58 PM) Hi ViRaViRa, many thx for your comments. Will still be able to enjoy HSDPA?  Unfortunately DiGi does not support 3G nor HSDPA. So you will be still capped at EDGE speed unless you change telco.
ViRaViRa
Jul 19 2007, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(hangy2k @ Jul 19 2007, 09:21 AM) anyone tried the HSDPA using 6110 navi? the spec in nokia official website said max download speed is 384kbps only, but HSDPA should be at least 1.8mbps.. 384kbps is for 3G. HSDPA is more than that. QUOTE(samuel_lai @ Jul 19 2007, 09:46 AM) Does Nokia have melaka map? Nokia have Malaysia Map. So Melaka map should be part of the package.
ViRaViRa
Jul 23 2007, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jul 23 2007, 02:26 PM) Wah... after read all the replies.. i am thinking getting Navigator too. Which is the best for GPS? N95 or 6110? Both are equally good, having their own adv & disadv which is not so bothering. But 6110 is much cheaper. So, I think it can do the job if you don't really look at other functions...
ViRaViRa
Jul 23 2007, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(edkiasu @ Jul 23 2007, 06:59 PM) Any charges for GPS usage? GPS usage is actually free, unless you use AGPS (Assisted GPS) where it connects to Nokia GPS server via GPRS/3G
ViRaViRa
Aug 11 2007, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(wgaf1 @ Aug 11 2007, 09:36 PM) smart2go is a free software?how about the map?is it free also?any trial period? Yes, Smart2Go is free, the map is free. I heard only the voice thing you need to purchase after trial
ViRaViRa
Sep 7 2007, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Sep 7 2007, 02:09 PM) This package they told me not included map. If include have to add another Rm50 for Asian map. What do u think? I only need it for KL and Selangor nia. Route 66 and Navphone never cover ah? Original Nokia from ap set not cover meh? or i being conned ah? Asian map cannot get from the internet for free. But you can get the smart2go map for free. It covers KL-Sel & few other states too What you actually got? BTW, Asia map is from Navphone... This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Sep 7 2007, 08:56 PM