95 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband DiGi EDGE Thread, 2.5G Broadband on the go !

suyee
post Apr 15 2009, 10:27 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 10 2009, 06:06 PM)
From 31st to today, I've used up more than 5GB on EDGE. biggrin.gif If I were on Celcom broadband, my speed could have capped by now.

The bad thing about DiGi EDGE is I can't torrent, a lot of active seeds but it just cannot move. sweat.gif doh.gif Anyway, direct download is possible and its speed will stay constantly.
Torrent with edge is possible. the most I get is 10kb/s. Still ok lor.

the torrent client I use is xunlei.

Hico
post Apr 15 2009, 10:44 PM

4,709 posts

I request to port my number from celcom to digi today! and apply for data unlimited service with supplementary line!.. now waiting for digi to approve my porting...cant wait to use my hp online with edge now! tongue.gif
kamiru84
post Apr 16 2009, 10:57 AM

235 posts

congrat hico ,welcome to the EDGE of the world . lol
digilife
post Apr 16 2009, 12:16 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 15 2009, 10:44 PM)
I request to port my number from celcom to digi today! and apply for data unlimited service with supplementary line!.. now waiting for digi to approve my porting...cant wait to use my hp online with edge now! tongue.gif
care to tell wat are the charges for the main and supp data line and also tell us the speed of the connection

thx
fruitie
post Apr 16 2009, 02:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

Main line is RM 66 and supp data line is RM 33. smile.gif

Speed around 220kbps. smile.gif
toktok
post Apr 16 2009, 04:47 PM

215 posts

Hi all digi edge user, anyone of u from Kelana Jaya area, or some where near Shang Villa? How is the coverage there and stability?
plateau
post Apr 16 2009, 10:50 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

Digi is quite stable at pj area.

Only downside is the speed but i would rather have stable speeds around 160-200kbps than other providers that keep on disconnecting. smile.gif
clayclws
post Apr 16 2009, 11:13 PM

2,659 posts

Anyone using DiGi unlimited data plan with iPhone? How's the internet radio?
nightzstar
post Apr 17 2009, 12:18 AM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

digi EDGE can play online game smoothly?? But my area the digi signal not so good. Only good at outside home but not inside home lol. doh.gif
kelv13
post Apr 17 2009, 12:24 AM

Validating
268 posts

Speedtest during this hour better than my Celcom D98

Hico
post Apr 17 2009, 12:06 PM

4,709 posts

at last my request for porting is successfuly...but my supplementary line still cant connect to edge using blue cube 3g modem.. may i know wats the num to be dial and apn is diginet? so anything i need to key in again?
kamiru84
post Apr 17 2009, 12:12 PM

235 posts

the number is auto .
apn shud diginet.
not sure bout bluecube .

Hico
post Apr 17 2009, 12:29 PM

4,709 posts

cannot put blank lo..it will not accept... i tried *99# also cannot...sigh...but i tried my main line sim, it can run..after put in sup line sim, first half an hour can..then disconnect and cannt connect back anymore...wondering issit digi problem..
kopitiam
post Apr 19 2009, 02:06 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 10 2009, 06:06 PM)
From 31st to today, I've used up more than 5GB on EDGE. biggrin.gif If I were on Celcom broadband, my speed could have capped by now.

The bad thing about DiGi EDGE is I can't torrent, a lot of active seeds but it just cannot move. sweat.gif doh.gif Anyway, direct download is possible and its speed will stay constantly.
seriously considering following your footstep sleep.gif

Added on April 19, 2009, 2:07 pmim using my gf's edge now. biggrin.gif

btw, how come i cannot connect my phone using bluetooth if using digi edge? hmm.gif have to use cable instead.

This post has been edited by kopitiam: Apr 19 2009, 02:07 PM
fruitie
post Apr 19 2009, 02:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

hmm.gif I have never tried on bluetooth though, using USB modem. I still think that cable gives stable speed? Just my opinion. biggrin.gif

Oh ya, I have used up more than 10GB still running cool. thumbup.gif
kopitiam
post Apr 19 2009, 02:17 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

hell, im switching to digi soon thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Apr 19 2009, 02:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

rclxms.gif
If you are not online gamer, then DiGi EDGE should be sufficient. The latency is definitely higher than the other wireless providers. smile.gif
kopitiam
post Apr 19 2009, 02:23 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

btw, any mininum contract length? hmm.gif
MaGNiFiCo
post Apr 19 2009, 02:53 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Apr 19 2009, 02:23 PM)
btw, any mininum contract length? hmm.gif
there is no contract..i believed all telcos has demolished the contract for their broadband package in order to compete with market demand.. rclxms.gif

contract only applies when u subscribe to their latest promo or bundle with something.. biggrin.gif
Hico
post Apr 19 2009, 05:39 PM

4,709 posts

at last my supplementay line is running now! using it to online now too! the speed to open website quite fast except using bitcomet to dl movie a bit slow, about 5kb/s only..but if u dl few movie one go, total speed can get 10kb/s...even u only dl one movie, the speed still 5kb/s...so weird.. but using streamyx, sometimes can get up to 40kb/s-50kb/s..this is the downside only..anyway quite happy with it..but not very stable at nite..sometime the speed goes very slow..issit cos digi is upgrading their system?? cos i saw from their web saying nite time will have minor problem.. anyone have this problem? but day time run very smooth..

95 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:04 AM