Wireless Broadband DiGi EDGE Thread, 2.5G Broadband on the go !

suyee
post Dec 1 2008, 07:25 AM

378 posts

Today testing Digi Edge.

Wow, look like my area is good connection

suyee
post Dec 1 2008, 11:20 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Dec 1 2008, 07:47 AM)
ah..hardly to see such low latency from digi rclxms.gif

Again now test at Tesco Shah Alam.
Seem, it ok.

I found out it better then sial com, basic on the exprerience.
I did not get block and can login to LineageII server. thumbup.gif

suyee
post Dec 1 2008, 08:32 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(VforCe @ Dec 1 2008, 02:21 PM)
ehh.. where to subscibe this data services...  my location = bank negara... any nearest digi shop??
KL got P1 free wifi .

suyee
post Dec 2 2008, 05:35 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(tikusgemuk @ Dec 2 2008, 02:19 PM)
Hi Im new here...how r u guys? thumbup.gif

I saw a lot of postings on digi broadband..is it the best in the market now?
I have used izzi for a year..now is the time to renew it. So far the speed is satisfactory, just wonder there are better alternatives in the market..hope to get the best of course...any idea? rclxub.gif

here is my recent test results. my renewal offer is RM79/month..

The Digi Edge speed max is 200kps+
so dont expect it will beat any out there.

But for stable and no blockage access on some specific port . It will be ok.
I am user of Celcom broadband and $%#$5 about it . Where with celcom I cant even login Lineage2 Server.
they block port 7777. with digi, it no problems

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Dec 2 2008, 04:25 PM)
You can watch youtube, but don't expect to watch at real time. The download take time.
Web browsing is so so. Slighly better than dail up. Just don't compare with the current 3.5G.
My speedtest tell it all.  laugh.gif
nod.gif
suyee
post Dec 3 2008, 06:32 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(tikusgemuk @ Dec 3 2008, 02:06 PM)
Thanks suyee....after reading bulk of mails, I still cant pick a suitable broadband for myself. Izzi is just ok but unstable. I subscribed for 1mb speed at RM90+ per month, I think it is not as good as expected. Its relatively fast in the morning, slow down to 30%-40% in the afternoon and around 10% at night.

I wont consider Digi Edge, 200kps is only izzi speed at night. Celcom 3.6mb is too expensive yet only at 30% speed, Maxis service is problematic...timecom service is vomiting. At the moment, I just cant think of any... doh.gif  hmm.gif
what area ?

there is also 1 call P1 max.

http://www.p1.com.my

try see got coverage or not.

got 7 days try . if not happy just end it.

This post has been edited by suyee: Dec 3 2008, 06:32 PM
suyee
post Feb 18 2009, 05:10 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(august8 @ Feb 18 2009, 05:08 PM)
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
http://rediscoverbroadband.com.my/

here digi 3g going to out

This post has been edited by suyee: Feb 18 2009, 05:11 PM
suyee
post Feb 19 2009, 05:39 AM

378 posts

wow. this morning I tested the speed.

I cant believe my eye it really nice.

This is the fifth test result.
suyee
post Mar 11 2009, 10:02 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 11 2009, 05:50 PM)
Well, never mind the speed. As long as it is constantly stays at around there, I'm contented. smile.gif
So does it using shared IP? smile.gif
Yes ,using share IP.

QUOTE(kamiru84 @ Mar 11 2009, 09:59 PM)
vmad.gif  how to apply , in that digi page which should i choose ? yawn.gif
Go to any Digi Center or Digi Dealer said you want to sign up the Data Only Package.

Then fill in the form , u will get a SIM PACK and activate in 2-3 hours where mean you can go online already.

No need pay anything first.
The first bill will include RM10 stamp duty and generated after one month.

If you feel not happy, return back the sim pack within 7 days and terminate.

This post has been edited by suyee: Mar 11 2009, 10:03 PM
suyee
post Mar 12 2009, 01:17 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 12 2009, 12:57 AM)
Aww. Sad. But it's OK. biggrin.gif

Do you guys often get disconnection on DiGi EDGE? I just got my first disconnection. laugh.gif
So far everything loads pretty fast. drool.gif
no disconnect issue. Very stable once it up.

I think you worry about the rapidshare thingy download.

suyee
post Mar 19 2009, 09:55 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 19 2009, 09:38 PM)
Can i use prepaid digi plan to use edge service?
cost/month?
yes. it will capped at RM149.

The calculation is month basis.

what mean is , if you usage of data is over RM149 at nearly end of the month. Let said 30 or 31st. It still fall the capped on that month.
Example, the usage is exceed RM149 at date 28/03. The no extra charge is last until 31/03.

On April , it will charges again. So to fully get worth. Let said 01/04 usage is over RM149, so the rest of the date in April is capped.

suyee
post Apr 15 2009, 10:27 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 10 2009, 06:06 PM)
From 31st to today, I've used up more than 5GB on EDGE. biggrin.gif If I were on Celcom broadband, my speed could have capped by now.

The bad thing about DiGi EDGE is I can't torrent, a lot of active seeds but it just cannot move. sweat.gif doh.gif Anyway, direct download is possible and its speed will stay constantly.
Torrent with edge is possible. the most I get is 10kb/s. Still ok lor.

the torrent client I use is xunlei.

suyee
post May 3 2009, 10:57 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(toktok @ May 3 2009, 07:51 PM)
Hi guys, does digi edge come with modem when sign up?
QUOTE(allrightall @ May 3 2009, 08:03 PM)
no, need to use own hp or buy modem.
The is no modem with the package.
Anyway, I found it was the cheap broadband solution.

Because you can use any EDGE enable phone and cost just RM100+ to enjoy the Internet.
Otherwise, all the hsdpa modem is expensive.
suyee
post May 11 2009, 10:20 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 11 2009, 01:32 AM)
The best thing is it has no FUP.
Though it is slow but I still manage to download more than 20GB now. laugh.gif
So heavy use wor.
Me also streaming sky.fm radio for almost few days. I think also got 10GB .
suyee
post May 17 2009, 09:42 PM

378 posts

been streaming sky.fm for long smile.gif

still going smooth.
suyee
post May 30 2009, 10:38 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 26 2009, 10:26 PM)
Yes, DiGi EDGE is for Internet only. smile.gif
drool.gif Enough of the poison.
so far, the most stable mobile internet is still Digi Edge.
wink.gif

0.0464sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:38 AM