Honda City Gen 6 V.0發, FL incoming :)
[A]aronLJW
Jan 18 2017, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(cubiclecarbonate @ Jan 18 2017, 10:24 AM) Hi guys, what tyre u guys using right now? Thinking of replacing current tyre. Now still using stock tyre. V spec. Suggest me. Lazada got offers. Haha. Thanks all I'm using Michelin PS4 but not on stock rims though. For stock rim, can try Advan Fleva v701, Michelin XM2, Conti MC5
^Ware^wolf
Jan 18 2017, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Jan 18 2017, 10:54 AM) I'm using Michelin PS4 but not on stock rims though. For stock rim, can try Advan Fleva v701, Michelin XM2, Conti MC5  I also need to change tyre soon ... Which tyre has the highest threadwear rating of >240? http://www.lazada.com.my/goodyear-assuranc...n-18628775.html Treadwear rating 320 This post has been edited by ^Ware^wolf: Jan 18 2017, 01:17 PM
flyingteeku
Jan 18 2017, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Jan 18 2017, 10:54 AM) I'm using Michelin PS4 but not on stock rims though. For stock rim, can try Advan Fleva v701, Michelin XM2, Conti MC5  If I want a better grip and quieter tyre for V spec stock rims, which is the recommended tyre?
^Ware^wolf
Jan 18 2017, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Jan 18 2017, 12:52 PM) If I want a better grip and quieter tyre for V spec stock rims, which is the recommended tyre? budget ? I just bought GY Assurance Triplemax here GY Assurance TriplemaxRM370 for 2tyres ..
flyingteeku
Jan 18 2017, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jan 18 2017, 03:45 PM) budget ? I just bought GY Assurance Triplemax here GY Assurance TriplemaxRM370 for 2tyres .. RM370 for 2 tyres is reasonable for me..i saw XM2 rm270 each.. how's the tyre, in terms of noise and grip ?
^Ware^wolf
Jan 18 2017, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Jan 18 2017, 03:54 PM) RM370 for 2 tyres is reasonable for me..i saw XM2 rm270 each.. how's the tyre, in terms of noise and grip ? RM208.80/pc ...use 2 diff lazada voucher to get extra RM43 discount ...XM2 treadwear 420, higher than Goodyear Excellence 240. so its a long lasting tyre. according to most users, this tyre will become very noisy after using >50% , grip wise , dont expect much from this budget tyre ... higher rating treadwear tyre , grip wont be that good ... its a normal tyre
eddie2020
Jan 19 2017, 08:01 AM
Guys, just now when i start my car and going to work... I realize my aircond not cold as usual... So I turn off and turn it on again.. Then it become cold as usual... Did anyone have this problem before? The not cold as usual is same feel like you open the fan blower and you off the A/C button (green light)
jurkflash
Jan 19 2017, 09:00 AM

QUOTE(csjohson @ Jan 19 2017, 08:52 AM) use to cover where? does it fit?
dirtrun
Jan 19 2017, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(csjohson @ Jan 19 2017, 08:52 AM) If it fits, sure..
mcricky
Jan 19 2017, 09:27 AM

Wanna check with u guys, Honda revised their CNY promotion?
csjohson
Jan 19 2017, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jan 19 2017, 09:06 AM) I not sure is fit or not. It state M4 screws size.
csjohson
Jan 19 2017, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(jurkflash @ Jan 19 2017, 09:00 AM) use to cover where? does it fit? Cover viper nut and also driver and passenger seat.
babe_himesan
Jan 19 2017, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(chinti @ Jan 11 2017, 02:01 PM) the noise when u go through bump isit squeaking noise? lik those metal rubbing or smtg? and which SC u called? the hzn car is by far the best, they even respond to email fast and call u Yeah... it is so so so annoying.. i am with MU Motors cos i bought it from there.. called Customer Service - they told me best to bring it back to the dealer you bought from.. still waiting for my reverse sensor to be replaced.. sigh... apparently, they ordered the wrong model and only found out after 2 months of ordering QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 11 2017, 02:07 PM) Try unmount/lower the back seats, and slam it (yes, slam it) back in place. This sound usually occurs if the seat is not firmly locked in place. Okays! I will try this! the sound is so geli.... NEW CAR WORSE THAN MY 9 YRS OLD KELISA AAAAAAAAA (IF ONLY I DIDNT GOT INTO THAT ACCIDENT AND I DID HAPPILY HAVING MY KELISA)
chinti
Jan 19 2017, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(babe_himesan @ Jan 19 2017, 03:14 PM) Yeah... it is so so so annoying.. i am with MU Motors cos i bought it from there.. called Customer Service - they told me best to bring it back to the dealer you bought from.. still waiting for my reverse sensor to be replaced.. sigh... apparently, they ordered the wrong model and only found out after 2 months of ordering Okays! I will try this! the sound is so geli.... NEW CAR WORSE THAN MY 9 YRS OLD KELISA AAAAAAAAA (IF ONLY I DIDNT GOT INTO THAT ACCIDENT AND I DID HAPPILY HAVING MY KELISA) im sending it to SC next week for checking, hopefully they will find out the problem
babe_himesan
Jan 19 2017, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 19 2017, 08:01 AM) Guys, just now when i start my car and going to work... I realize my aircond not cold as usual... So I turn off and turn it on again.. Then it become cold as usual... Did anyone have this problem before? The not cold as usual is same feel like you open the fan blower and you off the A/C button (green light) friend got this issue.. SC told him, because weather very hot so not consistent..
babe_himesan
Jan 19 2017, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(chinti @ Jan 19 2017, 03:15 PM) im sending it to SC next week for checking, hopefully they will find out the problem all the best to you! because, whenever the honda fler sit in the car rite... all sound magically gone one!
chinti
Jan 19 2017, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(babe_himesan @ Jan 19 2017, 03:17 PM) all the best to you! because, whenever the honda fler sit in the car rite... all sound magically gone one!  u din bring it to check?
babe_himesan
Jan 19 2017, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(chinti @ Jan 19 2017, 03:19 PM) brought to check aa... then the honda fler sit inside, we ronda ronda... he look at me, takde bunyi la miss... then i was like... but i recorded it... he said but i still need to hear it before i can fix.... like that lor.. so yeah! FML!