Honda City Gen 6 V.0發, FL incoming :)

eddie2020
post Jan 8 2017, 10:38 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

Anyone changed 15" sport rim? Mind to share spex?
eddie2020
post Jan 19 2017, 08:01 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

Guys, just now when i start my car and going to work... I realize my aircond not cold as usual... So I turn off and turn it on again.. Then it become cold as usual... Did anyone have this problem before? The not cold as usual is same feel like you open the fan blower and you off the A/C button (green light)
eddie2020
post Jan 19 2017, 10:53 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(babe_himesan @ Jan 19 2017, 03:16 PM)
friend got this issue.. SC told him, because weather very hot so not consistent..  rclxms.gif
Many times? I was 1st time after 1 year and 3month... It's not hot early morning when going work.. Less than 5min start up.. I drive around 2min then only remember to on aircond.. When on the wind blow like normal wind lol
eddie2020
post Jan 22 2017, 05:55 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Jan 19 2017, 10:58 PM)
Wow, then did u sweat? My old car I sweat all the time.
No of cz.. I not easy sweat.. And it's during morning 7+..car still in cold mode
eddie2020
post Jan 31 2017, 02:31 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jan 26 2017, 05:16 PM)
damn, I just face this issue today! (And I not even service yet!) I got "tick" sound when I set the wiper to intermittent.
U mean the few sec only wipe once? That 1 is relay sound..
QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jan 27 2017, 07:01 PM)
fyi , u cannot start the engine , if ur engage other gear other than "P" , PLS READ THE MANUAL ! icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif

this is applicable for ALL push start car ....THIS IS FOR SAFETY PURPOSE...

do u own any car before this ?
Sorry, you can actually start the car in N mode as well.. I did test it frequent..
eddie2020
post Mar 1 2017, 11:21 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Mar 1 2017, 07:43 PM)
Check out this product I found:
http://www.lazada.com.my/honda-city-15-ivt...r-16543906.html

Anyone want ? I got Maxis Payday 15% , can get it at RM290...can send directly to ur house brows.gif
After mart or can fit our stock filter?

Sien, I now went through quite number of friend with e spec city.. There is almost all member who frequent use phone via Bluetooth notice disruption problem at receiver side.. I complaint till now almost half year Honda no entertain me or take it seriously..

Now another new problem arise, squeezing sound on my driver seat.. Usually when you move /cornering.. And chair shake feeling when cross bump, around half of my friend have this problem
eddie2020
post Mar 11 2017, 10:54 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

sien... e spec Bluetooth issue, you guys better check your Bluetooth , use it to call people talk 30min while travelling, your receiver will have issue to hear our voice...
I complaint in their SC , send email SC and Honda website, complaint in their FB...
They no reply or take any action... what can I do now? I am danm pissed off with them...
Now squeezing sound also come out on my driver seat like something loose/not tight... 1Y5M car..e spec
eddie2020
post Mar 29 2017, 12:52 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Mar 28 2017, 09:59 PM)
one question, how do you guys start car?

1. straight press brake, then press push start
2. press push start once, then press brake, press push start again.
3. press push start twice, then press brake, press push start again.
Usually I start with no 3...while waiting the abs etc light off, i unlock the locktech.. Then start.. Sometimes lazy straight brake n start...
My usual morning step is, go in car, press start button twice.. Press sidemirror button unfold.. Unlock locktech.. After unlock should be ok already.. Then brake n start... The blue temp light I don't gv a F.. Straight jalan Haha..

Aside u guys here, anyone changed air filter? The one from engine bay... Got hse aftermart or follow manual booklet?
eddie2020
post Mar 30 2017, 04:18 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(uus831 @ Mar 29 2017, 12:59 PM)
Anyone can recommend me good silicone wipers for City? Not too expensive ~RM 50-60? Online store link perhaps?
QUOTE(HMMaster @ Mar 29 2017, 01:40 PM)
Am looking for new wiper too. (Stock wiper are causing streak even though just 3 months old) It seems the Bosch Icon is highly recommended but can't find it locally. Any alternative?
borch advance since good review and technologies.. around 60+ not the eco type
eddie2020
post Mar 30 2017, 04:19 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Mar 30 2017, 01:31 AM)
No issue, they have a maximum mileage, just dont more than 2k from what you going to services it. I have 2 times is more than 1k
hmm.. almost hit 30k, now 28.9.. later travel back kl I think 29.2 my next should be april with 29.4.. if I pass till 30k should be OK ? lol
eddie2020
post Mar 31 2017, 02:16 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Mar 31 2017, 06:39 AM)
I bought it during 11.11 last yr . It's so noisy until I would rather don't use the wiper at all sometime . The quality is equivalent to Bosch Eco wiper ....

Still looking for a better wiper right now .
so after 4 month only become noisy? how about the wiping? still good except the noisy sound?
thinking to buy 1 for my gf and my car.. if no good I better get cheapo silicon rm 10-15 per blade.. can last 1 year lol
QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Mar 31 2017, 10:25 AM)
Yes, It is ok. I've ask the SA and also services guys in Honda, dont over 2k. Below 2k is ok
I think every SC different practice, when come warranty maybe become diff story

QUOTE(fattchai @ Mar 31 2017, 11:58 AM)
My current mileage 9.5k, suppose to service at 10k.. Called up service center to make schedule, appointment make in next 2 week, I told the guy I will exceed 10k mileage in next 2 week and ask if this alright..

He said no problem.. As long dont excedd 15k mileage then is ok.. That very suspicious.. If within that period my car got issue, dont know will void warranty or not..

Since I have no proof that he said no problem if within 15k milaege..
wa, 5k buffer?
eddie2020
post Apr 3 2017, 09:27 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

my coolant level drop again... Is it normal? my last top up few month back... I not sure izzit driving long distance sometimes, or I rev high rpm in bad mood...
eddie2020
post Apr 8 2017, 05:36 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

Guys, going for next service 30k, base on guide need change engineer oil + filter and air cleaner element..

For the air filter element did you guys buy aftermart 1?
if can I will fix it myself.. Only worry must include to do in sc or void warranty.

2nd thing, did you guys change any spark plug /atf/brake fluid? I jz realize Honda maintenance did not show any changes for this fluid /plug

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Apr 8 2017, 06:29 PM
eddie2020
post Apr 9 2017, 08:17 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Apr 8 2017, 10:08 PM)
For air cleaner element aka air filter , I don't bother to replace with normal air filter . I put in my k&n air filter and the service mechanic took it out , look for any dirt and marked "inspected " on the job sheet ....he didn't comment anything about third party air filter used by customer in his job sheet ...

Spark plug replace every 100k , brake fluid every 60k or so , and CVT fluid every 40k ...
So good.. Haha.. Your k&n not washable 1 rite? Quite expensive 3xx
eddie2020
post Apr 9 2017, 08:38 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Apr 9 2017, 08:31 AM)
It is washable .that's why so expensive .disposable air filter is expensive as u need to change every 10-15k km .dirty air filter can cause obvious engine jerking . . Prefer to wash every 5-10k km
Izzit this type?
Now I am in sc...30k for rm 7x.. I thinking lol
4 cycle of stock vs k&n wash 4.time Haha..
http://www.lazada.com.my/honda-jazz-city-2...s-11281173.html

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Apr 9 2017, 08:39 AM
eddie2020
post Apr 10 2017, 12:50 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Apr 9 2017, 08:46 AM)
Yes , that's the one .some prefer to pay RM400 for iridium spark plug for 100k km  and some prefer to pay RM80 and change every 20k km ...

Sc suggested to change air filter every 30k km , which is ridiculous ...it will be too dirty if change at that interval .it will affect ur driving experience and u will find car jerking at low speed ...Even sc didn't manage to find the root cause for jerking ...
Hmmm previous got some jerking.. Since I changes filter in sc will monitor any jerking this 2 week.. You bought it with the kit rm 9x.for the k&n?

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Apr 10 2017, 12:51 AM
eddie2020
post Apr 11 2017, 08:20 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Apr 10 2017, 05:52 AM)
Yeah ..so that can clean anytime.however ,u doesn't need to clean it for the first time .It can b use right away.
No. Using for 2yrs and it's very quiet
Cleaning easy? I saw there is guide in the website.. 1kit can last how many cleaning

QUOTE(JinBeng @ Apr 10 2017, 05:06 PM)
I claim mine too...
Lol seat bracket spoil how is it? Feel? Other than sound?
eddie2020
post Apr 12 2017, 10:00 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(JinBeng @ Apr 11 2017, 08:31 AM)
Got yik yik yik sound. :-)
The sound only happen when someone sit at the back? Any specific place? Or sit anywhere also have if sit at the back
eddie2020
post Apr 13 2017, 08:12 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

Guys did your car eco mode turn off automatically? Mine I put on all the times.. Sometimes I feel the aircond kinda cold then I realised my eco mode turned off lol.. Will it cause by hard acceleration or something which auto disable our eco mode?
eddie2020
post Apr 18 2017, 10:10 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(JinBeng @ Apr 13 2017, 08:47 AM)
mine kena driver seat, so while sit on it or while driving make a turn will hear yik yik sound.
I also got this sound.. What spoil? But that sound for mine if not mistaken come from seat belt buckle bolt.. You seat will shake when crossover bump?

0.0259sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:31 PM