126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Webe Thread V4, talk about unlimited

lolokzarecool
post Jan 26 2017, 05:18 PM

89 posts

Hi everyone , just want to confirm. If i sign up i get unlimited data but the speed is capped for which apps? youtube?

Also can anyone help me test if the speed is capped for twitch.tv app/site as it is the main streaming site i use all the time. No point i change to unlimited data if i can't watch my favourite streamers x.x

This post has been edited by lolokzarecool: Jan 26 2017, 05:18 PM
mansooriqbal
post Jan 26 2017, 06:05 PM

2,044 posts

Anyone try astro on the go on webe ? Works flawless?
sitescope
post Jan 26 2017, 08:40 PM

4,493 posts

In 1st pg stated band 5 n 40 but i saw people in fb use band 38
So band 5, 38 n 40 ?
wansr2
post Jan 26 2017, 08:47 PM

161 posts

now i feel congested...
MakNok
post Jan 27 2017, 07:52 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(wansr2 @ Jan 26 2017, 08:47 PM)
now i feel congested...
WeBe depend on kawasan and also number of subscribe in that area.
Macam sit in mini bus dulu.. Ticket seller keep saying masuk masuk masuk lagi...
That "feel congested"!! Hehe
zher4883
post Jan 27 2017, 07:56 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(lolokzarecool @ Jan 26 2017, 05:18 PM)
Hi everyone , just want to confirm. If i sign up i get unlimited data but the speed is capped for which apps? youtube?

Also can anyone help me test if the speed is capped for twitch.tv app/site as it is the main streaming site i use all the time. No point i change to unlimited data if i can't watch my favourite streamers x.x
only google apps are capped currently. Twitch isn't
NoKusshon
post Jan 27 2017, 08:19 AM

Knowledge is Everything. Well Yeah.
1,391 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 27 2017, 07:52 AM)
WeBe depend on kawasan and also number of subscribe in that area.
Macam sit in mini bus dulu.. Ticket seller keep saying masuk masuk masuk lagi...
That "feel congested"!! Hehe
After read review here, I also 50-50 wanna port in or not hahaha currently Digi prepaid. Hurmm..
salimbest83
post Jan 27 2017, 08:21 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(NoKusshon @ Jan 27 2017, 08:19 AM)
After read review here, I also 50-50 wanna port in or not hahaha currently Digi prepaid. Hurmm..
i kinda hit the roadblock when read the last sms.

webe monitoring tethering and vpn usage
salimbest83
post Jan 27 2017, 08:22 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

i wont mnp .. but will buy 2nd sim for usage.
its safer
GameSky
post Jan 27 2017, 08:32 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

twitch no idea, but for youtube and other video streaming confirmed capped (it's in their TOS)
and as for others.. it seems if you're on VPN, they also throttle the speed.

and lately webe has been slowed down like f*ck, even 3G speed is faster than 4G webe doh.gif
Acid_RuleZz
post Jan 27 2017, 09:30 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

My experience as 3G only user, Twitch is not capped but sometime it can be a roller coaster ride where speed fluctuate, i had to turn on VPN for smooth HD stream.
salimbest83
post Jan 27 2017, 09:32 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jan 27 2017, 09:30 AM)
My experience as 3G only user, Twitch is not capped but sometime it can be a roller coaster ride where speed fluctuate, i had to turn on VPN for smooth HD stream.
how to avoid detection..
( my last account was banned by webe coz illegal usage )
Acid_RuleZz
post Jan 27 2017, 09:34 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 27 2017, 09:32 AM)
how to avoid detection..
Really? sweat.gif
Is it in their TOS?

I think i've used like >20VPNs with Webe in the past 2 months. laugh.gif
fat16
post Jan 27 2017, 09:43 AM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 27 2017, 09:32 AM)
how to avoid detection..
illegal usage as what ? gambling ? along ? pirate ? udang ?

salimbest83
post Jan 27 2017, 09:50 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Jan 27 2017, 09:43 AM)
illegal usage as what ? gambling ? along ? pirate ? udang ?
sms
GameSky
post Jan 27 2017, 10:12 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jan 27 2017, 09:34 AM)
Really? sweat.gif
Is it in their TOS?

I think i've used like >20VPNs with Webe in the past 2 months. laugh.gif
https://www.webe.com.my/webe-agreements/

They did mentioned VPN there
salimbest83
post Jan 27 2017, 10:15 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jan 27 2017, 10:12 AM)
https://www.webe.com.my/webe-agreements/

They did mentioned VPN there
ini lah isunya.. hurm..
GameSky
post Jan 27 2017, 10:27 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 27 2017, 10:15 AM)
ini lah isunya.. hurm..
without vpn alot services throttled.. but with vpn..speed throttled :|
d3v073d_50uL
post Jan 27 2017, 11:17 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jan 27 2017, 10:27 AM)
without vpn alot services throttled.. but with vpn..speed throttled :|
I'm using webe for personal PC usage (using usb modem).
No 4g, just 3g.
But somehow the connection seems to be bad these recent days.
In shah Alam the connection seems fine but back at home getting frequent dc. But my other Celcom based line send to be ok..
Normal.. or issue in my area?
QuantumEdge
post Jan 27 2017, 11:35 AM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Jan 27 2017, 11:17 AM)
I'm using webe for personal PC usage (using usb modem).
No 4g, just 3g. 
But somehow the connection seems to be bad these recent days.
In shah Alam the connection seems fine but back at home getting frequent dc. But my other Celcom based line send to be ok..
Normal.. or issue in my area?
Similar issues here,but mine can run on LTE,still the speed is around 4mbps...comparing to my phone which is on 3g runs at 8~10mbps...

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:27 PM