5,713 posts

WeBe user here.
WeBe experience awesome

MakNok
post Jan 4 2017, 09:13 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(phh9310 @ Jan 3 2017, 10:02 PM)
Webe Broadband can use any device support 4G FDD Band 5 / 850Mhz and can hotspot/tethering

BUT

Webe Mobile cant Hotspot/tethering
Webe Broadband got quota mah...10GB + 20GB (valid until Feb) at RM59
That why hotspot/tethering allowed

Webe Mobile...follow USA T-Mobile....Unlimited quota plan need to purchase/pay tethering fees

MakNok
post Jan 4 2017, 09:18 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Jan 4 2017, 09:10 AM)
Normally how many days will the SIM card arrive if by delivery?
in my case...next day afternoon around 5pm
but hor...never call in advance but luckily i choose delivery address to my workplace
so guard take it on my behalf

still it depend on location..
if within klang valley..should be within 1 day or 2

in my case...order online..
go online webe chat to get tracking number
next day morning...check online status and if stated delivery out from shah alam, in my case clear line courier
then definitely in afternoon will get the package

MakNok
post Jan 4 2017, 08:14 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Jan 4 2017, 08:03 PM)
Currently in Cheras.
What devices you using... Got band 5 ?
MakNok
post Jan 4 2017, 10:01 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jan 4 2017, 08:32 PM)
what is the new T&C about? Where can I read about it?
As far as I know... There is no NEW tnc.. It still the same.
Speed restriction is obviously tweak by WeBe since day one on no tethering policy.

Playstore download and YouTube are speed capped average 300K/s ...
Speed on depend on location.
At certain days... It become slow and I have experience it as well.

But this few days is back to normal.
Speedtest actually show possible actual speed on that location currently.
But you will still face speed capped even though you could have go higher speed in fact.
Maybe buy tethering plan will unlock speed capped?
MakNok
post Jan 6 2017, 12:12 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(xVentrusx @ Jan 5 2017, 09:53 PM)
is webe truly unlimited with uncapped speeds? does it use the same coverage as tmgo?
Nay.. More like unlimited with speed capped for all android apps unless of course you "donasi" with extra.
MakNok
post Jan 6 2017, 06:14 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jan 6 2017, 01:07 AM)
Not all apps are capped. Mostly only google servers are capped.
YouTube no capped?
Mine capped...
Maybe location.. Mine capped badly.
Have to SOS... then only bearable.
MakNok
post Jan 6 2017, 07:20 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(willaw @ Jan 6 2017, 06:22 AM)
I suspect it is due to location and speed. I was able to watch 720p YouTube in certain areas. Mostly PJ.
i have tried it using 32 TV...haha

MakNok
post Jan 6 2017, 09:18 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Jan 6 2017, 07:39 AM)
What do you mean by SOS?
SOS mean cari jalan lain utk Fast n Furious

MakNok
post Jan 6 2017, 10:07 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Jan 6 2017, 09:36 AM)
Using a USB modem is okay but tether via USB from a smartphone is not.
what are you babbling about?
as long you pay to do tethering is ok..

make no sense to say tether via usb thru smartphone cannot while thru USB modem is ok!!!!

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jan 6 2017, 10:09 AM
MakNok
post Jan 6 2017, 10:08 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(geniuslai @ Jan 6 2017, 10:05 AM)
How's the performance in KL area? Any ss for speedtest?
it depend on location even if it is in KL

MakNok
post Jan 6 2017, 04:07 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Jan 6 2017, 10:11 AM)
because usb modem is not tether. But webe's new TnC makes it so that webe's sim cards are meant to be used with devices with voice dialing capabilities. In the first iteration of their tnc, (which you can find in the v1) you'll see that usb modems were exclusively "OKAY" to be used.
Smartphone using USB cable connect to PC is the same as using USB modem.

for modem...need to "dial in mode" dashboard ...if using web dashboard dial in...i believe cannot work
for smartphone...using "USB tethering" from phone menu mean you will be directed to web page asking you to purchase "tethering fee"
but if you use the "dial in mode" software..then it is the same as modem capability.
it is "exclusively "OKAY"

above are for those who afraid of rooting their phone.

But if you have rooted your phone.
then the "dial in mode" software can even hotspot without the need for usb cable
tested and proven

MakNok
post Jan 6 2017, 04:26 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Jan 6 2017, 11:03 AM)
have anyone encountered this? everytime after I made or received call, network automatically set to 3g then need to manually select network again to get 4g lte.
QUOTE(willaw @ Jan 6 2017, 11:14 AM)
Unless the network support VoLTE, this is the standard behavior.

For example, you won't see this on DiGi on iPhone.
QUOTE(AsuKi @ Jan 6 2017, 03:52 PM)
same here

devices/ redmi note 3 sd
i am using stock global rom MUI8 Redmi Note 3 Snapdragon.
making call/received will defintely drop to 3G but will auto revert back 4G LTE

setting:
ONly available Prefer 4G

but if you do deeper inside the MUI menu
there also got setting manually like
LTE only
WCDMA only

..etc

i set mine
TD-SCDMA,LTE,GSM/WCDMA

there lots of other option to select as well.

MakNok
post Jan 6 2017, 04:41 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(cangkui @ Jan 6 2017, 04:38 PM)
what about iphone usb to mac? is it considered usb tathering?
as long you got "dial in mode" software and not using "USB tethering" phone.

MakNok
post Jan 6 2017, 06:30 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(AsuKi @ Jan 6 2017, 06:16 PM)
Beza guna vpn dan tak guna vpn. (free vpn cap down at 2Mbps n unlimited speed for upload)
Psiphon Dah ternampak.
Hehe

Try download dari Playstore Atau tengok YouTube 1080p.
Cuba tengok speed Kat smartphone.

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jan 6 2017, 06:31 PM
MakNok
post Jan 6 2017, 06:37 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Jan 6 2017, 05:01 PM)
Its not that i disagreed with you.

Its webe that is disagreeing with you. At least their new tnc is.

To them the definition is to have a voice-enabled dialing device, aka phones, not other form factors.
Months back their definition was different, phones and exclusively USB modems for single use. It was clearly stated in their TnC.

I believe WeBe will monitor those who are download Kaki almost everyday.
As for the rest... Moderate usage should be ok as long you just streaming YouTube... Etc.. Streaming.

WeBe will know when you download kaw kaw... Let say you download one 1GB movie within mins as compare when streaming.. It will take at less 45mins to 1hour..

This type of heavy download,,,, I believe will kena kaw kaw if WeBe really enforce the NEW policy.

MakNok
post Jan 6 2017, 10:28 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Jan 6 2017, 10:07 PM)
MakNok I am monitoring all of your posts in this thread. As an admin of the webe group, I will add you as a member into that group. But I will need to monitor all of your post for a little more time because you are giving some wrong informations like the new Agreements which is newly set by webe, the speed limit and etc.

hyperyouth_firepowerPlease allow me to add him into that group because you are an admin too.
New Agreements I did go thru... It is normal for business to cover all the Ass in TnC in case consumer decide to report them to SKMM.. MCMC.. Etc
All Telco always update their TnC to their benefit.

As for speed limit for YouTube.. Playstore.... I got capped that way despite testing in various location.
As for modem thingy... That only my point of view but my guess WeBe definitely install a monitoring software so that to understand and analyse consumer appetite for data especially.

And what wrong infomations did I provide anyway?

MakNok
post Jan 7 2017, 10:15 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Jan 7 2017, 09:22 AM)
Last night suddenly my webe don't have any line. It take almost 20 minute to recover back.

Just wow
It is normal for any telco experience sudden outage...
Had that experience before for UMobile..Celcom.. . DiGi.. Even XoX but usually will recover back soon.
So it norm.. Just be patient

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jan 7 2017, 10:16 AM
MakNok
post Jan 8 2017, 06:53 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(asamalikum @ Jan 8 2017, 05:01 PM)
Check your pm. Send u their number to harrass them
You got WeBe call center number?
Pm me too.. Will call if got problem with webe sim.

MakNok
post Jan 9 2017, 11:28 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(sameer23 @ Jan 9 2017, 11:12 PM)
Iphone 6
Maybe he set 4G only

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0596sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled