xphr3ak
post Jan 25 2017, 11:40 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Jan 25 2017, 11:28 AM)
it can work. you just need the right methods.  brows.gif

Here, try this:
1. Connect your webe connection to your computer. (don't care how you do it, just make sure your PC is using the webe connection)  whistling.gif
2. Make sure your Chromecast and your PC are within the same LAN
3. Make sure you have installed the latest Chrome browser version and use the built-in Cast option
4. Use any media streaming service you want to cast it to your Chromecast. I've tested iFlix, Twitch and AnimeFTW.

Note that Youtube and Viki don't seem to work as it forces your Chromecast to connect to the streaming servers directly. I'm guessing that services with full fledged Android TV apps will behave similarly. Enjoy!  thumbsup.gif
The one that i mentioned before was phone to Chromecast.

About your method, need to set PC as hotspot, right?
What app you use to set PC as hotspot?
Connectify?

This post has been edited by xphr3ak: Jan 25 2017, 11:41 AM
sitescope
post Jan 25 2017, 11:48 AM

4,492 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 25 2017, 10:16 AM)
Would Chromecast work?
quite exp... prefer just cable, furthermore he sit near to the monitor...
saw few in lzd but price around rm20, so skeptical on quality
lsl640
post Jan 25 2017, 11:53 AM

354 posts

Device: Mi5

MakNok
post Jan 25 2017, 11:56 AM

5,713 posts

Telok Intan Bus Terminal

Speed Okla.

maxcheam
post Jan 25 2017, 11:58 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jan 25 2017, 11:40 AM)
The one that i mentioned before was phone to Chromecast.

About your method, need to set PC as hotspot, right?
What app you use to set PC as hotspot?
Connectify?
no special tricks here. no hotspot or VPN is needed. icon_idea.gif

it's just how the casting feature on Chrome browser works. You can cast local content from your PC to the Chromecast too. It's the same idea. Basically, casting through Chrome browser will use the internet connection from the PC. So, if you're using the webe connection on the PC, it's one-to-one.

Do note that certain services work differently like Youtube and Viki. cry.gif

This post has been edited by maxcheam: Jan 25 2017, 12:05 PM
NoKusshon
post Jan 25 2017, 12:08 PM

Knowledge is Everything. Well Yeah.
1,391 posts

QUOTE(lsl640 @ Jan 25 2017, 11:53 AM)

Hello bro,

Are you from Muar? I'm from Muar & thinking to get Webe Mobile. I have few question, 1) Can I keep my old number? 2) Does it support Nexus 6P? 3) How coverage here in Muar?

This post has been edited by NoKusshon: Jan 25 2017, 12:09 PM
yvliew
post Jan 25 2017, 12:20 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

QUOTE(lsl640 @ Jan 25 2017, 11:53 AM)

mi5 have band 5? You unlocked your band 5 manually is it?
kokojambo
post Jan 25 2017, 12:25 PM

26 posts

Hi there, im planning to change to webe..i heard that webe had a problem with facetime and imessege..did they resolved this issue yet?
lsl640
post Jan 25 2017, 12:30 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(NoKusshon @ Jan 25 2017, 12:08 PM)
Hello bro,

Are you from Muar? I'm from Muar & thinking to get Webe Mobile. I have few question, 1) Can I keep my old number? 2) Does it support Nexus 6P? 3) How coverage here in Muar?
not really muar town but muar area, to be exact bukit gambir.
1. yes, i port from celcom postpaid
2. not sure, not using 6p, need to ask all the sifu here.
3. Muar town is well covered with 4g, my area no 4g yet but got 3g, speed was acceptable and no problem.

the problem i am facing was tac and 2 step verification code. tac problem seem resolved after online chat with cs, 2 step verification code not solve yet.
lsl640
post Jan 25 2017, 12:31 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jan 25 2017, 12:20 PM)
mi5 have band 5? You unlocked your band 5 manually is it?
yes, i unlocked the band5

This post has been edited by lsl640: Jan 25 2017, 12:53 PM
NoKusshon
post Jan 25 2017, 12:32 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(lsl640 @ Jan 25 2017, 12:30 PM)
not really muar town but muar area, to be exact bukit gambir.
1. yes, i port from celcom postpaid
2. not sure, not using 6p, need to ask all the sifu here.
3. Muar town is well covered with 4g, my area no 4g yet but got 3g, speed was acceptable and no problem.

the problem i am facing was tac and 2 step verification code. tac problem seem resolved after online chat with cs, 2 step verification code not solve yet.
Thank you bro for the quick respond. For 2nd question, I found it at Webe website, my phone is supported. How do you subscribe? Via online or walk-in? If want to walk-in, does it at TM point centre?
lsl640
post Jan 25 2017, 12:48 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(NoKusshon @ Jan 25 2017, 12:32 PM)
Thank you bro for the quick respond. For 2nd question, I found it at Webe website, my phone is supported. How do you subscribe? Via online or walk-in? If want to walk-in, does it at TM point centre?
supported means no problem la. i works at KL, walk in to their center at Sunway pyramid last sunday. i think you can subscribe online they will post the simcard to you, don't think tmpoint can subscribe webe
asamalikum
post Jan 25 2017, 12:51 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(lsl640 @ Jan 25 2017, 12:48 PM)
supported means no problem la. i works at KL, walk in to their center at Sunway pyramid last sunday. i think you can subscribe online they will post the simcard to you, don't think tmpoint can subscribe webe
Some tmpoint so support. The one at titiwangsa offer subscription service.
Andy72
post Jan 25 2017, 12:53 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(NoKusshon @ Jan 25 2017, 12:32 PM)
Just subscribe online. They courier the SIM card to you the next working day. I subscribed online in the evening and the SIM card arrived the next morning.
xphr3ak
post Jan 25 2017, 01:21 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Jan 25 2017, 11:58 AM)
no special tricks here. no hotspot or VPN is needed.  icon_idea.gif

it's just how the casting feature on Chrome browser works. You can cast local content from your PC to the Chromecast too. It's the same idea. Basically, casting through Chrome browser will use the internet connection from the PC. So, if you're using the webe connection on the PC, it's one-to-one.

Do note that certain services work differently like Youtube and Viki.  cry.gif
Okay. Will try this.
salimbest83
post Jan 25 2017, 01:21 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

Since TM surprise offer..

I think wanna wait for the email or SMS for the offer
Someone sharing that we can have rm10 discount for 12 months for webe subscription
maxcheam
post Jan 25 2017, 01:28 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 25 2017, 01:21 PM)
Since TM surprise offer..

I think wanna wait for the email or SMS for the offer
Someone sharing that we can have rm10 discount for 12 months for webe subscription
I'd rather terminate my streamyx account and use the money to subscribe to multiple webe mobile SIMs for now. Hopefully, webe continues to improve. I will definitely terminate mine in June when my contract ends. rclxm9.gif
NoKusshon
post Jan 25 2017, 01:47 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(lsl640 @ Jan 25 2017, 12:48 PM)
Okie Bro, thank you again. Will subs after this CNY smile.gif
MGM
post Jan 25 2017, 01:51 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Jan 25 2017, 01:28 PM)
I'd rather terminate my streamyx account and use the money to subscribe to multiple webe mobile SIMs for now. Hopefully, webe continues to improve. I will definitely terminate mine in June when my contract ends.  rclxm9.gif
Would multiple webemobile lines in the same house affect performance?
foohoa
post Jan 25 2017, 01:52 PM

981 posts

anybody know can we choose where station we connect?
my 4g reception is poor, i check the tower it connect to was so so so far away
while webe coverage have 4g coverage at my area

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:45 AM