QUOTE(more69 @ Apr 1 2017, 11:20 AM)
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Apr 1 2017, 12:14 PM)
I see. Thanks for the info.Webe Thread V4, talk about unlimited
Apr 1 2017, 02:29 PM
4,155 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Apr 1 2017, 04:20 PM
1,382 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Lahad datu |
QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 23 2017, 06:06 PM) http://www.lazada.com.my/huawei-e5377-3560...45690.html?ff=1almost same model as webe sell but with bigger battery capacity |
Apr 1 2017, 04:38 PM
Apr 1 2017, 04:47 PM
Apr 1 2017, 05:11 PM
Apr 1 2017, 06:10 PM
94 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
QUOTE(more69 @ Apr 1 2017, 08:52 AM) for those who wish to do refund, now they don have live chat for non active user. I have suspended both my lines, but able to login live chat for getting updates on my current dues...now the only way to chat with them is with the mobile apps. since today is the bill day, for those who wants to do refund, please do it quickly. i have not seen such a nasty telco |
Apr 1 2017, 06:33 PM
1,510 posts Joined: Oct 2016 From: Celcom Internet 4G × Malaysia |
QUOTE(antwebty @ Apr 1 2017, 06:31 PM) Forget about buying LTE Band 5 supported devices, it has limited use in Malaysia and even Webe is the only telco using it, soon they'll move to Band 40 (2300MHz) to make use of large bandwidth allocation. True. People more interested with faster speed even you get less wireless coverage.Most Band 5 devices such as modems out there do not support other working Bands in Malaysia other than 1800MHz. Even if you can connect with Webe on Band 5 now, you will not enjoy good speeds because of its limtied bandwidth. Better look for devices which supports FDD Band 3 and 7 as well as TDD Band 40 to future proof it. Also it'll allow you to connect to Yes 4G as well. Good thing about Band 5 is wide 4G coverage. But speed up to 20Mbps only. |
Apr 1 2017, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(antwebty @ Apr 1 2017, 06:43 PM) Yes, Band 5 I think(correct me if I'm wrong) used in Malaysia has only a very small bandwidth of 5-10MHz only. That is the reason why it cannot exceed 20Mbps. usually devices that support band 5(either phone or modem) will support all the band..You need a bandwidth of 20MHz generally to achieve 150Mbps, double that if you want 300Mbps, throw in advanced 256QAM for multiplexing to get 450Mbps. If webe coverage not satisfied in our area, we can jump to other ship easily... |
Apr 1 2017, 06:56 PM
14,227 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(al_madd @ Apr 1 2017, 04:20 PM) http://www.lazada.com.my/huawei-e5377-3560...45690.html?ff=1 Price is rm115.50 higher. Nothing cheaper. Not worth it at all. No point to get a higher capacity one also because it is certainly heavier to carry and no matter how large the battery, no meaning also, as this kind of battery degrades really super super fast.almost same model as webe sell but with bigger battery capacity |
Apr 1 2017, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(antwebty @ Apr 1 2017, 06:31 PM) Forget about buying LTE Band 5 supported devices, it has limited use in Malaysia and even Webe is the only telco using it, soon they'll move to Band 40 (2300MHz) to make use of large bandwidth allocation. Actually given most Malaysia telco speed and with limited quota, no point to get a super fast mifi too. In the end, given the limited quota, one will not really download heavily while on mobile network. Given a speed of 10Mbps and above, it is more than enough for most usage. And given the mifi device will be similar to other mobile devices that will be outdated sooner or later. It is ok to just go for the value for money device instead of super super high end one that can support super high speed.Most Band 5 devices such as modems out there do not support other working Bands in Malaysia other than 1800MHz. Even if you can connect with Webe on Band 5 now, you will not enjoy good speeds because of its limtied bandwidth. Better look for devices which supports FDD Band 3 and 7 as well as TDD Band 40 to future proof it. Also it'll allow you to connect to Yes 4G as well. |
Apr 1 2017, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(antwebty @ Apr 1 2017, 06:50 PM) Not true for modems. Most Band 5 supported modems out there only additionally supports FDD 1900 AWS 1700/2100 bands which are totally irrelevant to Malaysian market. http://consumer.huawei.com/en/mobile-broad...specs/e5377.htmBetter you look for TDD Band 40 modems that also support Band 3 1800 and Band 7 2600 models sold by Huawei and ZTE. http://www.4gltemall.com/downloads/dl/file...ifi_hotspot.pdf this model that i bought from webe site for rm210...the price is acceptable Yes.. I agree with u that searching for mifi that support band 5 quite difficult due to only webe use band 5... But i think its okay..as long many phone support band 5..and webe also selling mifi with acceptable price.. |
Apr 1 2017, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 1 2017, 06:56 PM) Price is rm115.50 higher. Nothing cheaper. Not worth it at all. No point to get a higher capacity one also because it is certainly heavier to carry and no matter how large the battery, no meaning also, as this kind of battery degrades really super super fast. Just buy from webe then...mifi is nice actually..used it for 5 minutes..then i give it to my mother in law...for their daily use in kampung.. |
Apr 1 2017, 07:14 PM
59 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
[deleted]
This post has been edited by sinslayer91: Apr 1 2017, 07:26 PM |
Apr 1 2017, 07:15 PM
4,155 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(antwebty @ Apr 1 2017, 07:08 PM) If you want to buy a MiFi above RM500 I suggest you better not, they're basically glorified inferior smartphones. Agree 100%.Instead get a smartphone with lesser known brands at similar prices, you get a much larger screen 4-5X as much RAM and way more storage. Probably Quad-Octa Core CPU. Just root the phone and remove all unwanted apps. The ultimate MiFi device. Don't forget to get a model with huge battery. |
Apr 1 2017, 07:31 PM
531 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Apr 1 2017, 07:42 PM
515 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Apr 1 2017, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(al_madd @ Apr 1 2017, 07:03 PM) Just buy from webe then...mifi is nice actually..used it for 5 minutes..then i give it to my mother in law...for their daily use in kampung.. yeah, exactly, that's why I said webe one is a steal, original retail price is actually rm399. I already had one from webe, very happy with the device.Mifi is indeed very good especially going out as a family outdoor, and particularly useful when in overseas, if going as a family or group can share the Internet from just one SIM card to all ppl. |
Apr 1 2017, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(Harold2009 @ Apr 1 2017, 07:31 PM) Easiest way, straight away plug a huge Mah powerbank direct, don't forget install good cooling solution for better performance and longer device lifespan, can survive over 1 and half day even you heavy downloading stuff. Don't you think on the long run the phone battery might spoilt ?Buy cheaper 4G phone to tether la hehe |
Apr 1 2017, 07:58 PM
531 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(SSHPowerSurf @ Apr 1 2017, 07:55 PM) Don't you think on the long run the phone battery might spoilt ? Don't care anymore, BTW I got 2 mores sammy note 3 in store room, brought cheap2 at Singapore last years, all rooted, just spare for extra backup. This one battery already "KONG" got another new unused backup battery Buy cheaper 4G phone to tether la hehe This post has been edited by Harold2009: Apr 1 2017, 08:01 PM |
Apr 1 2017, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(Harold2009 @ Apr 1 2017, 07:58 PM) Don't care anymore, BTW I got 2 mores sammy note 3 in store room, brought cheap2 at Singapore last years, all rooted, just spare for extra backup. Haha..so many phones as back up...Might as well you stock up more batteries bro.. Then sell the Note 3 cheaper to me |
| Change to: | 0.0192sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:00 PM |