QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Mar 25 2017, 11:40 PM)
Hi guys, want to ask, can webe line receive tac from cimb, Maybank, Rhb bank? This is important question before port to webe
cimb and rhb i dont know...but maybank no issue for meWebe Thread V4, talk about unlimited
Mar 25 2017, 11:59 PM
1,382 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Lahad datu |
Mar 26 2017, 12:02 AM
3,961 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Mar 25 2017, 11:51 PM) okay. good to know.. but still they need to improve on their pricing.. still most expensive compare with others Telco.. QUOTE(asamalikum @ Mar 25 2017, 11:56 PM) actually I don't mind paying the extra 50 or 100 if maxis provide the unlimited data (without capped) with tethering service. anything less than unlimited, I'm not subscribing. it's just not worthwhile. Maxis#listenpeoplefeedback |
Mar 26 2017, 01:56 AM
143 posts Joined: Jun 2013 From: Kl |
Mar 26 2017, 02:01 AM
143 posts Joined: Jun 2013 From: Kl |
I hope webe hotspot pass is like montly pass 1gb..
Base on quota not base on time... |
Mar 26 2017, 03:12 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
18,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(JJKTP @ Mar 25 2017, 07:30 PM) I have no problem with coverage. The most pressing issue as of late is the speed. In addition, inability to tether in something​ that increasingly getting​ on my nerves. Speed was OK with 4G. Around 10mb/s. YouTube load instantly. But YouTube with H+ is horrible. |
Mar 26 2017, 03:15 AM
18,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Mar 26 2017, 09:38 AM
1,352 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
If want to terminate webe, do we need to do it right beige due date or it doesn't matter any time? How's do webe calculate the rate?
Mar 26 2017, 09:45 AM
6,381 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: meow meow |
QUOTE(asamalikum @ Mar 25 2017, 11:39 PM) I'm currently subscribe to 3 networks: Celcom, Webe and digi. seems maxis and digi got proper trained staff... compared to webe (lol adrian) and celcom's..I have to say, maxis still the best. Just to name a few example, eg. they provide free oversea calling service to maxis. all three other telco don't. maxis customer service is much more professional compare to the rest of the three as well. digi keeps you on the line for a good 5 minutes and above. Webe don't even have a service line provided to customer. Celcom's staff are not well train, information give is not consistent. but from the package, digi got most proactive counter attack and attractive packages, maxis seems so so, and celcom seems too "comfortable" in their comfort zone..... |
Mar 26 2017, 09:45 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,286 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(am3 @ Mar 26 2017, 09:38 AM) If want to terminate webe, do we need to do it right beige due date or it doesn't matter any time? How's do webe calculate the rate? prorate daily.if u cancel today, webe refund back 6 days of monthly fee (they already charged you 1 full month advance on 1 Mar bill). |
Mar 26 2017, 09:46 AM
1,221 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 26 2017, 03:15 AM) Everyone get it. I port another line into Digi and I paid RM318. The RM300 will be refunded into first month bill. actually no deposit needed. I subscribe to two digi lines, apply both roaming with different CS. Each told me a different story, first cs just activated it right away. second cs asked for ic and stuff. I challenge back and she insisted. hence I requested to speak to her supervisor adamantly. after waiting for 3 minutes, she came back and inform of the new rule that no documents or deposit is required and finally got it done. so if it happens to any of you, challenge back and request to speak to supervisor if you can't get it through. Not only long time customer, apply to ALL customer including newly port in. |
Mar 26 2017, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(asamalikum @ Mar 26 2017, 09:46 AM) actually no deposit needed. I subscribe to two digi lines, apply both roaming with different CS. Each told me a different story, first cs just activated it right away. second cs asked for ic and stuff. I challenge back and she insisted. hence I requested to speak to her supervisor adamantly. after waiting for 3 minutes, she came back and inform of the new rule that no documents or deposit is required and finally got it done. i ported in to digi this week, no deposit needed as well so if it happens to any of you, challenge back and request to speak to supervisor if you can't get it through. Not only long time customer, apply to ALL customer including newly port in. This post has been edited by GameSky: Mar 26 2017, 09:49 AM |
Mar 26 2017, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 26 2017, 09:45 AM) seems maxis and digi got proper trained staff... compared to webe (lol adrian) and celcom's.. I like digi way of marketing campaign, but they don't have any core advantage over the other 3 telco. Celcom provides excellent coverage on high way and remote area. maxis provides excellent user experience with consistent speed and signal. Webe pioneer the unlimited all package riding on Celcom's broad coverage area as well. Lastly digi only advantage is low pricing. but from the package, digi got most proactive counter attack and attractive packages, maxis seems so so, and celcom seems too "comfortable" in their comfort zone..... it's their only way to survive the competition. |
Mar 26 2017, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(asamalikum @ Mar 26 2017, 09:53 AM) I like digi way of marketing campaign, but they don't have any core advantage over the other 3 telco. Celcom provides excellent coverage on high way and remote area. maxis provides excellent user experience with consistent speed and signal. Webe pioneer the unlimited all package riding on Celcom's broad coverage area as well. Lastly digi only advantage is low pricing. digi coverage here in sarawak is surprising quite wide, especially their 4G coverage covers most major town and kampungs, beside maxis 4g.. (while other telco like celcom only 3G at some kampung).. like my house only got 4G maxis and digi.it's their only way to survive the competition. webe is great on unlimited but their band 5 5Mhz bandwidth is easily congested, heck i tried 3 months of webe, only getting 1-2Mbps even in full good 4G area.. the only time i can get 10Mbps only for few hours...maybe they will comes out with more upgrades (who knows they got the funds anyway)... and some issues (tac, authentication sms) still plaguing webe, and webe still got a lot untrained staff.. celcom is too comfortable in their zone, their first blue, gold isn't that attractive enough.. tho they're the first to introduce weekends (weird split) of internet..then digi counter back This post has been edited by GameSky: Mar 26 2017, 10:24 AM |
Mar 26 2017, 10:32 AM
1,966 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 26 2017, 10:23 AM) digi coverage here in sarawak is surprising quite wide, especially their 4G coverage covers most major town and kampungs, beside maxis 4g.. (while other telco like celcom only 3G at some kampung).. like my house only got 4G maxis and digi. digi is the best in east malaysia compare to maxis and celcomwebe is great on unlimited but their band 5 5Mhz bandwidth is easily congested, heck i tried 3 months of webe, only getting 1-2Mbps even in full good 4G area.. the only time i can get 10Mbps only for few hours...maybe they will comes out with more upgrades (who knows they got the funds anyway)... and some issues (tac, authentication sms) still plaguing webe, and webe still got a lot untrained staff.. celcom is too comfortable in their zone, their first blue, gold isn't that attractive enough.. tho they're the first to introduce weekends (weird split) of internet..then digi counter back |
Mar 26 2017, 11:45 AM
4,155 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Mar 26 2017, 11:51 AM
Mar 26 2017, 12:50 PM
4,155 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 26 2017, 11:51 AM) Glad to hear that.According to DiGi staff, I need to port out all of my webe numbers (4) to DiGi Prepaid and do it myself online for DiGi infinity once the DiGi Prepaid SIM cards activated. WTF DiGi. This post has been edited by JJKTP: Mar 26 2017, 12:51 PM |
Mar 26 2017, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(JJKTP @ Mar 26 2017, 12:50 PM) Glad to hear that. it's not digi's problem. Webe. cause it's all under one account. I just port in the number that I want and the rest just cancel and resubscribe again at Webe.According to DiGi staff, I need to port out all of my webe numbers (4) to DiGi Prepaid and do it myself online for DiGi infinity once the DiGi Prepaid SIM cards activated. WTF DiGi. |
Mar 26 2017, 01:05 PM
Mar 26 2017, 01:32 PM
1,382 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Lahad datu |
Anyone using webe broadband? Hows the speed after quota finished? 128kbps enough for browsing or not?
| Change to: | 0.3497sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:44 AM |