17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Suggestion on proposal ring

bb100
post Jan 13 2017, 12:12 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jan 13 2017, 12:08 PM)
Nope, planning to get a pair of 1 carat super ideal diamonds for cufflinks and sit inside the meeting room with hands fold up like a boss. Hahaha...  cool2.gif
I recommend JannPaul's Super Ideal.

brows.gif
donfutsal
post Jan 13 2017, 12:15 PM

182 posts

hi ..

me too looking for ring (men)

wer can get ?

tq
TSjacky91
post Jan 13 2017, 12:21 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(SyNtheSizeD @ Jan 13 2017, 11:58 AM)
hmm... does it mean that local jewelers doesn't offer nice design on settings already?
Depends on personal preferences, you could be looking for a particular design and those jeweler shop do not have it.. Haha
SyNtheSizeD
post Jan 13 2017, 12:26 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Jan 13 2017, 12:21 PM)
Depends on personal preferences, you could be looking for a particular design and those jeweler shop do not have it.. Haha
hmm ok... i thought customizing vs buy ever-ready is like customizing pc vs buying laptop... where laptop always more exp than pc .. hahaha

so basically buying in local jewelers might be cheaper la? provided the diamond has GIA cert etc.
tohff7
post Jan 13 2017, 01:29 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

Had a good experience getting my proposal ring from JannPaul last year. Will recommend to anyone
kambingkoh
post Jan 13 2017, 01:32 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(SyNtheSizeD @ Jan 13 2017, 12:26 PM)
hmm ok... i thought customizing vs buy ever-ready is like customizing pc vs buying laptop... where laptop always more exp than pc .. hahaha

so basically buying in local jewelers might be cheaper la? provided the diamond has GIA cert etc.
Usually getting diamond and ring setting from the same jeweler shop will be cheaper than getting them separate. Only reason to get separate is because one prefer to pick his or her own diamonds by browsing online and choose the one that suits one best, so it is more flexible and quality of the diamond may be better.

EDIT:
However, there can be times when buying loose diamond and getting ring setting done elsewhere cheaper instead! Even if the price is close, sometimes you have to be sure that the diamond you get is of quality by looking at the proportions and the diamond images!

This post has been edited by kambingkoh: Jan 13 2017, 04:03 PM
bb100
post Jan 13 2017, 04:23 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Jan 13 2017, 01:29 PM)
Had a good experience getting my proposal ring from JannPaul last year. Will recommend to anyone
Bro, you JannPaul supporter ahh? What did you get from them?
tohff7
post Jan 13 2017, 05:18 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Jan 13 2017, 04:23 PM)
Bro, you JannPaul supporter ahh? What did you get from them?
0.518ct Solasfera diamond
kambingkoh
post Jan 13 2017, 05:42 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Jan 13 2017, 05:18 PM)
That's a crazy diamond! blink.gif
TSjacky91
post Jan 13 2017, 05:51 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

damn...how much?
bb100
post Jan 13 2017, 06:31 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

rclxms.gif

rclxms.gif
tohff7
post Jan 13 2017, 06:32 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jan 13 2017, 05:42 PM)
That's a crazy diamond!  blink.gif
QUOTE(jacky91 @ Jan 13 2017, 05:51 PM)
damn...how much?
Around 5K SGD but claimed back 5.5% from airport (GST less some processing fee)
TSjacky91
post Jan 13 2017, 08:36 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Jan 13 2017, 06:32 PM)
Around 5K SGD but claimed back 5.5% from airport (GST less some processing fee)
wah...about 15k+ MYR
tabs
post Jan 13 2017, 11:39 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jan 13 2017, 09:38 AM)
sweat.gif Don't call me master la unless I am swinging a lightsaber around.

No, the diamond does not worth the price. It is not even a triple excellent. Triple excellent consists of 3 things:
Cut - Excellent
Polish - Excellent
Symmetry - Excellent

Stick to 3Ex if can.

Looking at the proportions, the pavilion angle of 41.2 degrees, so probably the light return is weak.

I have been getting repetitive, so I have blogged the steps here. Please refer here:
http://myengagementringexperience.blogspot...-brilliant.html
@kambingkoh. haha. you are a very knowledgeable person in term of diamond. people like me need advice from you to get the worth diamond value notworthy.gif

i trying to find those Fluorescence which is None since i don't want those like strong and it doesn't reflect nice later. hunting some small carat with high performance tongue.gif

I used your blog tools and i find out this is worth enough smile.gif what do you think. For the HCA i need to get the score more then 2 above or less then that?

Depth
61.0 %
Table
59 %
Crown Angle
34.5°
Crown Height
14.0%
Pavilion Angle
41.0°
Pavilion Depth
43.5%
Star Length
50%
Lower Half
75%
Girdle
Medium to Slightly Thick, Faceted, 3.5%
Culet
None

This post has been edited by tabs: Jan 13 2017, 11:50 PM
kambingkoh
post Jan 14 2017, 12:18 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Jan 13 2017, 11:39 PM)
@kambingkoh. haha. you are a very knowledgeable person in term of diamond. people like me need advice from you to get the worth diamond value  notworthy.gif

i trying to find those Fluorescence which is None since i don't want those like strong and it doesn't reflect nice later. hunting some small carat with high performance tongue.gif

I used your blog tools and i find out this is worth enough smile.gif what do you think. For the HCA i need to get the score more then 2 above or less then that?

Depth
61.0 %
Table
59 %
Crown Angle
34.5°
Crown Height
14.0%
Pavilion Angle
41.0°
Pavilion Depth
43.5%
Star Length
50%
Lower Half
75%
Girdle
Medium to Slightly Thick, Faceted, 3.5%
Culet
None
Based on the proportions, it seems good enough. HCA is below 2 will be better. May I know the cert number and price? Also, you may also proceed to get the images from Audrey's.
tabs
post Jan 14 2017, 02:44 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jan 14 2017, 12:18 AM)
Based on the proportions, it seems good enough. HCA is below 2 will be better. May I know the cert number and price? Also, you may also proceed to get the images from Audrey's.
Master i also not sure what i have print screen but i have send you the PM. please check and let me know which is the best choice.

your blog and thread is very useful for the beginner newbie like me notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

hope can get your reply biggrin.gif
kambingkoh
post Jan 14 2017, 08:49 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Jan 14 2017, 02:44 AM)
Master i also not sure what i have print screen but i have send you the PM. please check and let me know which is the best choice.

your blog and thread is very useful for the beginner newbie like me  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Today will be busy. Let me get back to you soonest possible.
TSjacky91
post Jan 14 2017, 12:18 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Jan 14 2017, 02:44 AM)

your blog and thread is very useful for the beginner newbie like me  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

you can share the GIA report number here no worry biggrin.gif it is basically made public to everyone
tabs
post Jan 14 2017, 12:20 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Jan 14 2017, 12:18 PM)
you can share the GIA report number here no worry biggrin.gif it is basically made public to everyone
haha. i send our master too many GIA report here. lazy to update
kambingkoh
post Jan 14 2017, 01:57 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Jan 14 2017, 12:20 PM)
Here are the GIA cert numbers:

Out of the 10, I selected these 2 based on proportions. Feel free too comment, good or bad.
https://www.gia.edu/report-check?reportno=7236850381
https://www.gia.edu/report-check?reportno=1245420345

This post has been edited by kambingkoh: Jan 14 2017, 01:59 PM

17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:31 PM