9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

How girls really think( age 28 to 35), When her bf cant earn and to spend

Aztec
post Mar 4 2017, 10:06 AM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Mar 4 2017, 08:45 AM)
You should do an experiment. Change your profile to something less extravagant and see the results again.
Already did..totally no matches..lol

Tinder is such a fickle app
SUSdangerminimouse
post Mar 6 2017, 09:08 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 3 2017, 05:35 PM)
Why are you calling entrepreneurs stupid for charging high price food? Is a supply and demand thing. People like, people eat, people dont like, people dont go. I am 1 of those "stupid" entrepreneur who has a RM30 meal shop in SS2 area, and is flourishing well. I feel bad for the old aunties/uncles who are chased out of business for people like us who pay premiums for rent, but the business is such, we crush all competitors to be in the top.
Apologies, maybe I have been too emotional. I used to enjoy cheap food around PJ and felt frustrated nobody is going for the "daiso" approach for high volume and low price, instead everyone wants Uncle Ben grocery style, high price and low volume. Correct me if I am wrong.

I believe one main reason is the Rental. Landlords are charging higher rent and forcing restaurants to charge at high price concept. That's why I try to avoid those high class shopping malls like Gardens. Big malls with big volumes like One Utama may have some cheaper alternatives.

I miss all the old economy rice, noodle shops that I used to frequent but at least there are still some left around. Recently went to a Vietnamese restaurant, felt pretty satisfied that they charge like RM 8 to 12 per meal.
SUSdangerminimouse
post Mar 6 2017, 09:08 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Mar 4 2017, 10:06 AM)

lucky you not try LA, not saying they don't work but they really exploit you by charging exhorbitantly.
Azurika
post Mar 6 2017, 06:42 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(dangerminimouse @ Mar 6 2017, 09:08 AM)
Apologies, maybe I have been too emotional. I used to enjoy cheap food around PJ and felt frustrated nobody is going for the "daiso" approach for high volume and low price, instead everyone wants Uncle Ben grocery style, high price and low volume. Correct me if I am wrong.

I believe one main reason is the Rental. Landlords are charging higher rent and forcing restaurants to charge at high price concept. That's why I try to avoid those high class shopping malls like Gardens. Big malls with big volumes like One Utama may have some cheaper alternatives.

I miss all the old economy rice, noodle shops that I used to frequent but at least there are still some left around. Recently went to a Vietnamese restaurant, felt pretty satisfied that they charge like RM 8 to 12 per meal.
I dont disagree with you , i used to and still enjoy humble food. But times changed, people like lavish food and lifestyle. Look at uncle don in SS2, packed every single time i pass by.
And when you go low cost high volume, you must "ENSURE" you have the volume for it. I took the step on targeting a niche market, like as long I have 20-30 customers a day I profit, rather then needing to sell 200 plates of rice. Getting that volume is a challenge .
SUSdangerminimouse
post Mar 8 2017, 10:07 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 6 2017, 06:42 PM)
I dont disagree with you , i used to and still enjoy humble food. But times changed, people like lavish food and lifestyle. Look at uncle don in SS2, packed every single time i pass by.
And when you go low cost high volume, you must "ENSURE" you have the volume for it. I took the step on targeting a niche market, like as long I have 20-30 customers a day I profit, rather then needing to sell 200 plates of rice. Getting that volume is a challenge .
actually uncle don, is consider the cheaper option, can you believe it or not? compare that to naughty nuri....people all want to charge RM50 and above per 2 pax for meals.

Sigh, times have really changed.

just the other day, I passed by one restaurant, notice it was closed down, with lawyer notice, asking for rental dues for 1 year.
PhakFuhZai
post Mar 8 2017, 10:52 AM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(dangerminimouse @ Mar 8 2017, 10:07 AM)
actually uncle don, is consider the cheaper option, can you believe it or not? compare that to naughty nuri....people all want to charge RM50 and above per 2 pax for meals.

Sigh, times have really changed.

just the other day, I passed by one restaurant, notice it was closed down, with lawyer notice, asking for rental dues for 1 year.
there re many ppl out there who is rich on the outside, but many potholes at the inside

how hard is it to get multiple credit cards with balance transfer these days? i got the numerous calls offering cash treats, cc, balance transfers from time to time

but living the lavish lifestyle built on credits, these ppl are digging their own graves

SUSdangerminimouse
post Mar 8 2017, 11:50 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Mar 8 2017, 10:52 AM)
there re many ppl out there who is rich on the outside, but many potholes at the inside

how hard is it to get multiple credit cards with balance transfer these days? i got the numerous calls offering cash treats, cc, balance transfers from time to time

but living the lavish lifestyle built on credits, these ppl are digging their own graves
especially for those entreprenurals in the biz circle.

I can tell you, with one blink of an eye, one can easily chalk up debt. For instance, one restaurant which did extensive renovations in a shopping mall, been operating with bad sales. Every now and then, I walk pass the restaurant, only 2 or 3 customers, the waiters even more than them. I was feeling that they gonna close down soon. But they still kept open because I think the owner believe he can turnover, due to so much investments he poured into it. Then it went by 12 months later, the shopping mall had enough, decided to chase them out and place a lawyer demand letter on its doorstep.

The letter stated the shop owed, 1 year rent, about 140k.

If you are running a biz, very easy for your debt to increase, sometime you dun even realize.
Bonchi
post Mar 8 2017, 01:25 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(dangerminimouse @ Mar 6 2017, 09:08 AM)

those economy rice and wantan noodles still have long queues tho! but frankly mostly all aunty and unkers.... all the younglings goes to atas places and yet they complain expensive cost of living.. wadafak!
SUSdangerminimouse
post Mar 8 2017, 01:28 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Mar 8 2017, 01:25 PM)
those economy rice and wantan noodles still have long queues tho! but frankly mostly all aunty and unkers.... all the younglings goes to atas places and yet they complain expensive cost of living.. wadafak!
if you go jalan Ipoh or around there, got young hawkers la. But can't blame them, even the older generation get chase out by greedy landlords. They raise the rent of their shop houses, cause the place to become another trendy bangsar, how to survive selling economy rice?

It is also the fault of greedy landlords. In addition, there is a big fad going on in klang valley about opening shopping malls. Shopping malls charge exhorbitant rentals, that only franchises can afford to pay for them, pricing out the low margin and high volume food places.

PhakFuhZai
post Mar 8 2017, 02:07 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(dangerminimouse @ Mar 8 2017, 01:28 PM)
if you go jalan Ipoh or around there, got young hawkers la. But can't blame them, even the older generation get chase out by greedy landlords. They raise the rent of their shop houses, cause the place to become another trendy bangsar, how to survive selling economy rice?

It is also the fault of greedy landlords. In addition, there is a big fad going on in klang valley about opening shopping malls. Shopping malls charge exhorbitant rentals, that only franchises can afford to pay for them, pricing out the low margin and high volume food places.
actually the traditional food stalls still got youngsters going after, eg BKT in klang, ikan bakar, some delicious local dim sum, famous wanton mee etc etc shops which cannot be found in major malls. Their recipes has been passed down generations and till today still got ppl driving Benz BMW purposely to go there to eat.

the hipster trend, on the other hand, tend to be short-lived, its a cash burning race and at the end of the day, it is those without strong franchiser background will close down. Here hipster, there hipster, at the end only the hipster with most $$ will survive laugh.gif

when going mid valley on weekday night, the patrons are getting lesser esp after CNY, the cinema box office not much queue, posh cafe not much ppl, even McD not really full house, which is quite a bad indicator of current economic situation

SUSdangerminimouse
post Mar 8 2017, 02:20 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Mar 8 2017, 02:07 PM)
actually the traditional food stalls still got youngsters going after, eg BKT in klang, ikan bakar, some delicious local dim sum, famous wanton mee etc etc shops which cannot be found in major malls. Their recipes has been passed down generations and till today still got ppl driving Benz BMW purposely to go there to eat.

the hipster trend, on the other hand, tend to be short-lived, its a cash burning race and at the end of the day, it is those without strong franchiser background will close down. Here hipster, there hipster, at the end only the hipster with most $$ will survive laugh.gif

when going mid valley on weekday night, the patrons are getting lesser esp after CNY, the cinema box office not much queue, posh cafe not much ppl, even McD not really full house, which is quite a bad indicator of current economic situation
everybody nowadays wanna raise prices. Makes me sick to the stomach. My company the other day making losses, and economy down, then this ridiculous landlord wanna raise the rent. What the heck is their justification to raise the rent? they say because price rise, fuel hike, bla bla bla. So if they pass down the cost down the line, everybody is gonna suffer.

During mamakthir time, many company struggle with recession, but still survive because a lot of stuff are cheap. I even heard from a friend who work for a PN4 company can survive 3 years, delay salary for 2 months. Then when they survive the 1998 crisis, they were back in black during the 2006 economic growth.

Nowadyas under Bijian, a lot harder to survive. 4.5 compared to 3.8, some more with GST, and house prices so high sky rocket and fuel price no subsidy. Those ridiculous hipster café think money fall from sky.

The other day I was looking a water purifier. Saw a booth selling Coway. I ask them how much. They say a good system cost RM4k. Ok, fine. Then have to change the filter twice a year, fair enough I am fine with that. But after I heard them say the water purifier has to be serviced once in 2 months, and have to pay maintenance, I was like "WADEFAK???".

The stupiak water purifier now have to pay regular maintenance like a car is it? Just to show you how lousy their system is, that they have to do maintenance. Its just a scheme to trap you to pay consistent income to the company.

The way these hipster consumerism is clogging our brains, its gonna bankrupt us overnight.

Every tom dick and harry now not only wants an Ipong7, but also want a nice expensive water purifier...then what next?

Even juicer also have to have regular maintenance. I also pening lah. rclxub.gif
Bonchi
post Mar 8 2017, 03:46 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(dangerminimouse @ Mar 8 2017, 01:28 PM)

no la.. i meant the ones that are patronizing the hawkers are mostly aunty and unkers hahaha... young ones all go queue for a stupid pair of shoes.
TSbearbearwong
post Mar 8 2017, 05:53 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Mar 8 2017, 03:46 PM)
no la.. i meant the ones that are patronizing the hawkers are mostly aunty and unkers hahaha... young ones all go queue for a stupid pair of shoes.
i started cooking myself.. and quite successful thou... yee mee.. friend rice... mee soups and dishes.. fried.. deserts... created new tomato thiland style mee quite nice also...etc etc. many lor

poor fag have to venture till there.. next learning cakes from mom

must be fully equipped nowadays men in career, kitchen, speech, monies.. haizzz

This post has been edited by bearbearwong: Mar 8 2017, 05:53 PM
Bonchi
post Mar 8 2017, 05:56 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 8 2017, 05:53 PM)
i started cooking myself.. and quite successful thou... yee mee.. friend rice... mee soups and dishes.. fried.. deserts... created new tomato thiland style mee quite nice also...etc etc. many lor

poor fag have to venture till there.. next learning cakes from mom

must be fully equipped nowadays men in career, kitchen, speech, monies.. haizzz
yesss self cook is the best, economical and healthier too. I cook at home actually on an almost daily basis. Altho mostly korean and japanese cuisines laugh.gif (i can make a pot of kimchi jiggae for under RM8!
JesusMiGod
post Mar 8 2017, 06:02 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Mar 4 2017, 10:06 AM)

How many matches you got? Just curious.
PhakFuhZai
post Mar 8 2017, 06:03 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(dangerminimouse @ Mar 8 2017, 02:20 PM)

without them charging u like that, how would their salesman able to reap 5 figure income a month icon_idea.gif

if u notice, the msia economic fundamentals still very much relies on "imaginary" assets, such as property flipping, money games, MLM, songlap yada yada

very little effort is actually spent on real shits like R&D, agriculture tech, and so forth

the so called Chinese investment shit, all they did is just loan u billions, in exchange for the land, then they just bring in their guys including their own gardeners and cooks, at the end, local chinese companies eat shit, no technology and knowledge transfer, no jobs for the locals except the low level jobs

our ppl becoming rich by ripping off other people's benefits, that is the game in MLM, and we are living in a big MLM society, with the top being the MO1, ministers and cronies.

if no children nevermind, if got, their generation will bite the karma we made today whistling.gif

TSbearbearwong
post Mar 8 2017, 06:06 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Mar 8 2017, 05:56 PM)
yesss self cook is the best, economical and healthier too. I cook at home actually on an almost daily basis. Altho mostly korean and japanese cuisines laugh.gif (i can make a pot of kimchi jiggae for under RM8!
japanese ah sushi not hard my mom say... very soon...
SUSdangerminimouse
post Mar 8 2017, 06:27 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Mar 8 2017, 06:03 PM)
without them charging u like that, how would their salesman able to reap 5 figure income a month icon_idea.gif

if u notice, the msia economic fundamentals still very much relies on "imaginary" assets, such as property flipping, money games, MLM, songlap yada yada

very little effort is actually spent on real shits like R&D, agriculture tech, and so forth

the so called Chinese investment shit, all they did is just loan u billions, in exchange for the land, then they just bring in their guys including their own gardeners and cooks, at the end, local chinese companies eat shit, no technology and knowledge transfer, no jobs for the locals except the low level jobs

our ppl becoming rich by ripping off other people's benefits, that is the game in MLM, and we are living in a big MLM society, with the top being the MO1, ministers and cronies.

if no children nevermind, if got, their generation will bite the karma we made today whistling.gif
The problem with this country is we have little innovations. How is a great country like USA is build on? They build on GE, JP Morgan, Facbook, Google, Ford, United Airlines, Citibank, Universal Studios, Kraft, the list goes on and on. These are the wealth generators and employment makers.

Unfortunately over here, nobody want to make brands. Sure there are a few, like Public bank, Air Asia and Ipoh White Coffee, but our gomen just want fast buck and not want to incubate all these innovations. They just want to have a racketerring type of organization to profit all the croonigoonies down the supply chain. Give one eg, potong - the whole org is a sham to benefit all the suppliers down the line, by taxing the consumers to be stuck on national car.

We've got the land, we've got the resources, but unfortunately the gomen is farking us all upside down, that's why we will never progress. Worse of all, they are chasing all the cainis away like how Idi Amin chase out the rich Indians from UgaNDA and cause the country to be pauper like today

Its getting harder for the cainis to find a life partner due to high cost and all these stupid customs we impose ourselves. Like must have banquet in wedding la, must this and that la. We are like the stupid panda in China that need to be save by having a breeding program. If only we fark like rabbits and reproduce, then only we have a larger say in this nation. But no no, we have to stress ourselves with all these crap customs. in 20 years we gonna be the minority like 10% of the population, after that nobody cares about us. We just get side swiped.

I tell all these things to my wife, but she thinks we are in la la land, I just want facepalm myself. She is living in a dream world, she thinks the nation is doing ok. All she wants is a stable household buy some nice expensive kitchen ware...which I refuse to pay so premium.

This post has been edited by dangerminimouse: Mar 8 2017, 06:30 PM
demetry
post Mar 8 2017, 06:37 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Dec 30 2016, 08:43 PM)
As per topic.. girls who have said they dont mind about monies about earning and etc..

On a negative side, while i was walking ard midvalley/gardens shops show preety much ones spending powers are limited despite income are 5 digits above.. felt quite insecured.. worried bout future .. such as how long can we maintain d said sum and etc

Girls being gf or single looking whom are looking for partners.. what are d most important criterias? Well, seeing the rows and rows of shops.. selling bags.. perfumes.. clothes and etc and how ppl are spending.. those girls who cant spend or their bf cant afford so..do they feel shortchanged? Yet i have known many girls who can think and understand d financial abilities of their bf and etc.. and many proceed to married and etc still live happy..despite budget in spending and etc..

But far from within the corner of my heart lies a doubtful scent and knocking and cracking of the heart dying to discover what girls really meant when they say they understand and do not mind her bf earning and spending.. ARE those statements made by them are GENUINELY mean so..

To my thoughts and deep analytical.. somewhere along d lines i feel girls do mind.. what quality does then these women sees in a men to forgo such. i would be proud and feel safe if i could pay for all d spending .. exp.. if u were to buy a bag say long champ.. ysl.. etc.. isnt it good if you buy all the colours and let her choose instead..

Is love .. time.. sincerity really what girls are seeking over material satisfaction..  ? Or is it that i have not reach the wealthy level to see and feel that basically there is no difference... btw rich poor and moderate.. still eat food. Still breath.. still sleep.. etc.. just that differing financial position have better experience in all aspects?

My partners says.. rich ppl are like a everest mountain.. they have conquer it.. seen what is up there.. and decided nth special also.. those who never climb before will think..and wonder what is on the top... praying..worship.. invest time and etc pondering d said mountain.. believing it is how good how good..

Really need to earn more? Can i just enjoy life naturally or keep climbing and climbing.. ?
wtfisthisshit, you beta male
Ash muhammad 28
post Mar 8 2017, 10:36 PM

70 posts

To be honest I just hope for one thing from women which is patience

My ex dump for a year ago The reason simply because I didnt earn much that time that I could afford to buy a half a million condo (yup thats one of the reason since she said she wants quality in her life)

Some more she would tell me how her friends bf could afford to buy 2-3 properties like it was nothing and that a bed which cost 2k is normal to buy for a middle income family

Food wise dont need to talk lo its always better to eat at the most expensive place

But getting back to the issue that I want to talk about is the she never had PATIENCE im not trying to boast myself or anything but although I was not earning much (3k plus) at that time people in my company saw potential in me and that I can go far in the company

fast forward 1 year later I already earning much more then what I use to earn and manage to have a healthy savings since i my ex left me I use the money to bring my family for trips nearly every month haha

But its sad that after 8 years of relationship she never had the patience to give me time to establish myself and that she keeps on comparing with her friends bf who are from rich families I believe this is not only her problem but a lot of girls too They want quick result and presume u should be wealthy even after few years of work

So to the girls out there is your BF not earning much and cant afford things that you want please please have PATIENCE banyak-banyak bersabar give him some time so that and he can afford to give u quality of life if not then go look for a guy who comes from a wealthy family lo

This post has been edited by Ash muhammad 28: Mar 8 2017, 10:37 PM

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0266sec    1.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:54 PM