9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

How girls really think( age 28 to 35), When her bf cant earn and to spend

TSbearbearwong
post Dec 30 2016, 08:43 PM, updated 9y ago

9,533 posts

As per topic.. girls who have said they dont mind about monies about earning and etc..

On a negative side, while i was walking ard midvalley/gardens shops show preety much ones spending powers are limited despite income are 5 digits above.. felt quite insecured.. worried bout future .. such as how long can we maintain d said sum and etc

Girls being gf or single looking whom are looking for partners.. what are d most important criterias? Well, seeing the rows and rows of shops.. selling bags.. perfumes.. clothes and etc and how ppl are spending.. those girls who cant spend or their bf cant afford so..do they feel shortchanged? Yet i have known many girls who can think and understand d financial abilities of their bf and etc.. and many proceed to married and etc still live happy..despite budget in spending and etc..

But far from within the corner of my heart lies a doubtful scent and knocking and cracking of the heart dying to discover what girls really meant when they say they understand and do not mind her bf earning and spending.. ARE those statements made by them are GENUINELY mean so..

To my thoughts and deep analytical.. somewhere along d lines i feel girls do mind.. what quality does then these women sees in a men to forgo such. i would be proud and feel safe if i could pay for all d spending .. exp.. if u were to buy a bag say long champ.. ysl.. etc.. isnt it good if you buy all the colours and let her choose instead..

Is love .. time.. sincerity really what girls are seeking over material satisfaction.. ? Or is it that i have not reach the wealthy level to see and feel that basically there is no difference... btw rich poor and moderate.. still eat food. Still breath.. still sleep.. etc.. just that differing financial position have better experience in all aspects?

My partners says.. rich ppl are like a everest mountain.. they have conquer it.. seen what is up there.. and decided nth special also.. those who never climb before will think..and wonder what is on the top... praying..worship.. invest time and etc pondering d said mountain.. believing it is how good how good..

Really need to earn more? Can i just enjoy life naturally or keep climbing and climbing.. ?

TSbearbearwong
post Dec 30 2016, 08:44 PM

9,533 posts

My wretched thoughts!!! Appreciate to those who took time to read and comment..
hunt3r87
post Dec 30 2016, 08:59 PM

113 posts

how old are you ts?
still single?
AwesomeWeng
post Dec 30 2016, 09:31 PM

50 posts

edit : -nvm I don't think my answer is relevant-

This post has been edited by AwesomeWeng: Dec 30 2016, 09:32 PM
TankerGadget Store
post Dec 30 2016, 10:04 PM

222 posts

true ... i just had a fight with my gf ... ( i am at shanghai for half a month with my gf ... holiday trip) and she wanted to buy a dress at pasar malam cost rm120 ... i told her its not value for money its pasar malam quality item ... ended up no buy and whole trip coming back give me cold war ...
Aztec
post Dec 30 2016, 10:22 PM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Dec 30 2016, 07:00 AM)
Let me break it down for u

From my experience

Food
Normal - RM100 - RM150
Celebration - RM500-800

Gifts
Branded bag - RM4500
Wallet - RM1500
Iphone - RM2500
Watch - RM500
Camera - RM200
Sneakers - RM1200
Clothing and random shit - RM1000

Holiday
Flight ticket to Amsterdam - RM2500
Expenses (eg food,transport etc) - RM2000
Penang stay at E&O 3 nights - RM1500

Please spare some money for other random shit as well

So all in maybe RM20k in 10months

My hobby is actually sneakers,gym, fashion and watches. The only hobby tht being in a relationship affected was my savings to get my Rolex. lel

Then she cheated on me with someone from Tinder. Hoes aint loyal.Good luck TS  thumbsup.gif
Quote myself

Doesnt really matter if u can spend a lot on her or not..at the end of the day depends on ur capability and more importantly her personality in accepting the kind of lifestyle u both are comfortable with

from my dating life experience..u get what u pay for..u want to those instagram "pretty girls"? u better be able to spend

what those girls show off is not a sustainable lifestyle man..of course girls will compare
"oh xxx bf brought her to London" and u can only bring her to bangkok
"oh xxx bf earning 5digit" and ur only bringing back rm4000 at age 26
"oh xxx bf driving bmw" and ur driving Myvi

when someone they perceive as better comes along..they will dump u or cheat

TSbearbearwong
post Dec 30 2016, 11:07 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Dec 30 2016, 10:22 PM)
Quote myself

Doesnt really matter if u can spend a lot on her or not..at the end of the day depends on ur capability and more importantly her personality in accepting the kind of lifestyle u both are comfortable with

from my dating life experience..u get what u pay for..u want to those instagram "pretty girls"? u better be able to spend

what those girls show off is not a sustainable lifestyle man..of course girls will compare

I know but she can go herself as her family is capable just me not enough but she choose me.. i m looking long term
nightshade_nova
post Dec 30 2016, 11:57 PM

443 posts

Happiness is about being contented.
Everything else is relative.

When it comes to money,
You can either tag your happiness towards a certain 'price tag' and try to chase that,
or you can be happy just by being contented with what you have.

To put into perspective,
I know a scary smart person, maybe even a genius.
But hes an underachiever by choice, because he dislike expectations.

He lives a very modest life as a repairman, and most ppl will get fooled by his appearance.
Money is never a problem for him cos he doesnt want expensive things.
But anytime he does want something luxurious or his mother want them,
he'll always think of a way to get money with a project or two.
The things ppl always bring up is why didnt he further his studies, get high paying jobs or even be his own boss doing business (cos he clearly can)

Hes always reading, thats how he gets his life fulfilled.

I mean I have mad respect for the man, but I think most ppl would want to achieve something with their lives.
Hes just an extreme case of a person being contented even tho ppl around him can clearly see he can have so much more in life.

To cut things short,
whenever I feel like my happiness is "tied" to something,
I think about how happy he is with his life and I try to emulate that.

Happiness is a state of mind that can be achieved with either:
A. material things
B. with your own mental prowess

You can be happy WHILE you climb. Its not mutually exclusive. smile.gif
Always try to be happy, and try to get rich too if you can! thumbup.gif

Eskape
post Dec 31 2016, 06:24 AM

There's no simple answer. It depends on the girl herself. Girls like the ones Aztec posted exists. The loyal ones also exist. If you bait the girl with money, expect a gold digger. Simple as that. Not all women are gold diggers. Some women just want your time and company, some want your money. I think you're looking at women as too simple a creature.

You think she might feel like she isn't gaining anything by dating you since there are better candidates out there, but she might also think you're the best she can do or you're just the one for her.

When you see people more successful in life, you don't immediately want to be their friend or partner right? You just set an aim to achieve what they have. Same with girls. They also want to achieve that success. Weak girls are the ones who leech off their male partners to get what they want instead of working honestly for it. It's the 21st century. Girls aren't the weak princesses you they are rclxms.gif The ones who are, they're just giving other females a bad name or as popularly coined, the pump and dump types.

Enjoy the time you spend with this girl of yours. If you feel inadequate, try to work towards achieving your goal. If she can't stick by you, she isn't worth it anyway. tongue.gif
BaconBits
post Dec 31 2016, 09:39 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(Eskape @ Dec 31 2016, 06:24 AM)
There's no simple answer. It depends on the girl herself. Girls like the ones Aztec posted exists. The loyal ones also exist. If you bait the girl with money, expect a gold digger. Simple as that. Not all women are gold diggers. Some women just want your time and company, some want your money. I think you're looking at women as too simple a creature.

This.

zestsc1028
post Dec 31 2016, 11:06 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Eskape @ Dec 31 2016, 06:24 AM)

You think she might feel like she isn't gaining anything by dating you since there are better candidates out there, but she might also think you're the best she can do or you're just the one for her.

When you see people more successful in life, you don't immediately want to be their friend or partner right? You just set an aim to achieve what they have. Same with girls. They also want to achieve that success. Weak girls are the ones who leech off their male partners to get what they want instead of working honestly for it. It's the 21st century. Girls aren't the weak princesses you they are  rclxms.gif  The ones who are, they're just giving other females a bad name or as popularly coined, the pump and dump types.

Enjoy the time you spend with this girl of yours. If you feel inadequate, try to work towards achieving your goal. If she can't stick by you, she isn't worth it anyway. tongue.gif
+1
Nice!

Money is not everything.
Affording luxury lifestyle is overrated.
Memories, companionship and being able to grow and walk together in difficult times is more important.
ymc2303
post Jan 1 2017, 12:16 AM

592 posts

there is always a limit to what your gf can brags in front of her besties..
e_X
post Jan 1 2017, 12:26 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Dec 30 2016, 10:22 PM)
Quote myself

Girl like that obviously don't know how to save money, only know how to spend. When you save money with your own, you will love that money you save, you will be thinking it's worth to spend for travel, things or whatever. Find girl's are think like that, they watch too many dramas on TV, some prince charming with lot of money come to get them.
mIssfROGY
post Jan 3 2017, 10:44 AM

2,155 posts

depends on how much your gf loves you..... smile.gif

i had both poor/rich bfs be4......in the end still choose poor bf and never really use his money at all because I see myself with him foreva....so why the heck am i using up his money for our future tongue.gif Seriously if any gals just use and use your monies like water...dump her. And.....a good gf/wife help her man's finances instead of using like no end.....no money no prob, help him in his career/business/watever so that you can spend that together for a happy life/future together instead.

This post has been edited by mIssfROGY: Jan 3 2017, 10:46 AM
neuroneuster
post Jan 3 2017, 11:23 AM

423 posts

I understand what you have in mind.

I have never had partners in my life, except one man who was financially weak, who lost his job and became illegal expat who actually loves me because I was capable of providing him haven and foods.

His love grew wider for me, while mine faded after three months of knowing him. My love faded because I knew the reason he loved me. It didn't matter how true his love was anymore when the root came from the fact I could have helped him. Despite this issue, I remained his "love life" for three years until he safely left to his country - and then I told him I wanted to break up.

He accepted it. (Unusual)

It's different when a woman doesn't have partners because she is financially independent. Based on my experience, I am afraid to let anyone pays me even for drink because I am not used to it.

When any men offer me dinner or whatever things dates do, I get shivered.

"What does he want in return?" is what I usually ask myself.

I want to be sorry for men who were digged by these women (they are everywhere, regardless of nationalities). However, the men have chosen them. It is not entirely the diggers' fault.

I helped my ex partner, though I felt burdened. It was my mistake to never leave earlier (though he threatened me mentally, hence I postponed my plan).

Wherever I am with any men I will always refuse anything, unless they really meant it that they really do what to provide this for me.

There was a man who introduced himself to me. After few months, we went out. He asked the type of guy I like, and an important question:

"Do you mind marrying or dating someone who is not rich?"

I said, "I don't. Because that's not what I looked for in love."

The answer astounded him and his friends.

Anyway TS, every girl loves to be treated. But a good girl knows when to draw lines. When to ask, to have. There are many bag stores in the world. I walk by LV, it never makes my eyes sparkle. Not every woman dreams of having all these bags.

The only thing that sparkles me is actually my favourite cheese carbonara or fried chicken that cost less than rm18! Or handsome Japanese who is single.
Bonchi
post Jan 3 2017, 02:16 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

just keep growing your bank la untill the point that LV feels like Uniqlo to you.

but regardless a gift is still a gift. I see that most girls can judge based on % of the cash you have rather than the price of the goods.

If you poor and buy coach for her she will go wah... this guy so willing for me sia... but if you rich and buy LV.. she will go niama buy lapsap... im expecting hermes from him lor
TSbearbearwong
post Jan 3 2017, 02:25 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Jan 3 2017, 10:44 AM)
depends on how much your gf loves you..... smile.gif

i had both poor/rich bfs be4......in the end still choose poor bf and never really use his money at all because I see myself with him foreva....so why the heck am i using up his money for our future tongue.gif Seriously if any gals just use and use your monies like water...dump her. And.....a good gf/wife help her man's finances instead of using like no end.....no money no prob, help him in his career/business/watever so that you can spend that together for a happy life/future together instead.
i really love her quite a lot...

same thing she is doing.. and trying... but the roles are all reversed... and is "love" alone really carries that much of a meaning? and all those effort and etc..

still sitting ard and think how lucky can I be... anyway I have decided to put more effort and my best.. well at least if fails i did try but failed rather than did not try at all which is confirm fail..

TSbearbearwong
post Jan 3 2017, 02:36 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(neuroneuster @ Jan 3 2017, 11:23 AM)
I understand what you have in mind.

I have never had partners in my life, except one man who was financially weak, who lost his job and became illegal expat who actually loves me because I was capable of providing him haven and foods.

His love grew wider for me, while mine faded after three months of knowing him. My love faded because I knew the reason he loved me. It didn't matter how true his love was anymore when the root came from the fact I could have helped him. Despite this issue, I remained his "love life" for three years until he safely left to his country - and then I told him I wanted to break up.

He accepted it. (Unusual)

It's different when a woman doesn't have partners because she is financially independent. Based on my experience, I am afraid to let anyone pays me even for drink because I am not used to it.

When any men offer me dinner or whatever things dates do, I get shivered.

"What does he want in return?" is what I usually ask myself.

I want to be sorry for men who were digged by these women (they are everywhere, regardless of nationalities). However, the men have chosen them. It is not entirely the diggers' fault.

I helped my ex partner, though I felt burdened. It was my mistake to never leave earlier (though he threatened me mentally, hence I postponed my plan).

Wherever I am with any men I will always refuse anything, unless they really meant it that they really do what to provide this for me.

There was a man who introduced himself to me. After few months, we went out. He asked the type of guy I like, and an important question:

"Do you mind marrying or dating someone who is not rich?"

I said, "I don't. Because that's not what I looked for in love."

The answer astounded him and his friends.

Anyway TS, every girl loves to be treated. But a good girl knows when to draw lines. When to ask, to have. There are many bag stores in the world. I walk by LV, it never makes my eyes sparkle. Not every woman dreams of having all these bags.

The only thing that sparkles me is actually my favourite cheese carbonara or fried chicken that cost less than rm18! Or handsome Japanese who is single.
really dunno how.. but nice sharing of experience... you really try your best in this round and really not easy doing so.. I on the other hand would never want to rely like that.. in stead I feel should increase my income to about the same or higher.. feel happy like that at least she is not earning alone thou.. biggrin.gif

and ya those little things in life are just so simple and so easy.. sometimes I dont believe the word "love" could extend so far..

I am trying.. to increase income and care more without thinking of return learn more skills music/cooking/ and any interest
ccsfelix
post Jan 3 2017, 03:51 PM

Sorry but after reading and realised that you are earning 5 figures already and you still cannot maintain a gf. Are you being serious? there are a lot of couples out there both add up their salary also had not reached 5 figures and you are telling all of us you are unable to sustain your life and your gf? wow.. I just felt a big shotgun fired at me with 8 smaller bullets in short range. But seriously, if you earn 5 figures and you can sustain, I believe is your spending too much, expenses are too high or the girl you are maintaining is way too high for you to handle. Love doesn't come from one side.. I hope you know what you are doing and wish you can find the right one.
TSbearbearwong
post Jan 3 2017, 04:00 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(ccsfelix @ Jan 3 2017, 03:51 PM)
Sorry but after reading and realised that you are earning 5 figures already and you still cannot maintain a gf. Are you being serious? there are a lot of couples out there both add up their salary also had not reached 5 figures and you are telling all of us you are unable to sustain your life and your gf? wow.. I just felt a big shotgun fired at me with 8 smaller bullets in short range. But seriously, if you earn 5 figures and you can sustain, I believe is your spending too much, expenses are too high or the girl you are maintaining is way too high for you to handle. Love doesn't come from one side.. I hope you know what you are doing and wish you can find the right one.
I have high commitments... property/ car.. spending really minimal.. it is not to say cant support normal food like cafes ok.. but how long ur partner will follow like a stagnant gradient... does "love" really can overcome all that? how about trips? gifts? upgrades car house? clothes? I m d one feeling the difference... i believe somewhere along partners will built resentment also ...

she probably earns higher and going higher... really need to try more and harder..

between it is income not salary.. so sometimes not stable..

more to say i wanted to know what a higher income women will think when with a lower income partner... if for men to have higher income.. it is ok.. in fact if i really love her.. i would help and give assistance to her and I would really do not mind..

but she has to try her best... and not merely

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1104sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:19 PM