15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Recommendation for Credit Cards V4, Please post according to Format stated

cybpsych
post Jan 8 2021, 05:18 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 8 2021, 04:43 PM)
Any credit card acquisition campaign? I saw one from HSCB which spend 10 retail transaction and get 200 cash rebate.

Is there a similar one for Standard Chartered or other banks?

I do have PBB, Maybank and Citibank already.
here and here
cybpsych
post Mar 7 2021, 08:13 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(cr7jyej @ Mar 7 2021, 06:21 AM)
Possible to only activate the Visa and cancel the MasterCard? Cause assuming I wasn't able to get SST rebate for any of the cards, paying 50 for another Duo card + 50 currently for the Quantums is kind of painful for me ...
cannot cancel either card

// Termination or cancellation of AFFIN DUO shall apply for both AFFIN Visa Cash Back and AFFIN Mastercard Rewards. //

yes, can only activate 1 card, but we dont know what will happen to the unactivated card.

others have said this below:

QUOTE(akkaz @ Jan 26 2021, 08:37 PM)
asked agent about activate one card only, she said within 6 months both card will be cancelled. the cards really come together.
furthermore, on year 1...

1) the mastercard card comes with SST + SST waiver automatically, essentially FREE for year 1.
2) the visa card comes with SST but there is also NTB promo (rm25 cashback for min RM500 spend within 45 days after approval). essentially, FREE for year 1 too.

T&C https://www.affinonline.com/AFFINONLINE/med...-Jan2021-R2.pdf

cybpsych
post May 27 2021, 11:29 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(diwan786 @ May 27 2021, 11:15 AM)
Hi Sifu

Any recommendation for a card with unlimited cashback?

Spend 40-50k per month for business purpose. Thanks in advance.
can try this

cybpsych
post May 27 2021, 12:22 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(diwan786 @ May 27 2021, 12:17 PM)
many thanks sifu, but prefer visa or master. but will consider this one as well.
you didnt mention of your preference biggrin.gif

can try explore this https://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/ca...mastercard.html

p/s: again, you didnt mention 40-50k txn is online or terminal swipe. so, you can explore more from other common banks.
cybpsych
post May 27 2021, 05:25 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(diwan786 @ May 27 2021, 05:22 PM)
many thanks sifu smile.gif my bad didn't mention it in detail. sad.gif

Mainly online transactions. Will consider ocbc as mentioned above. How about HLB essential? based on the website 0.4% for the first 7k, and 1% after that. OCBC 1% for all, but not sure if has capped or not.
no idea, not using it.

do a comparison table and see which card gives best return for your spending

read the card's T&C because there are exclusions; not all txn are eligible.
cybpsych
post Jul 7 2021, 01:19 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Jul 7 2021, 11:31 AM)
Any suggestion for cash back credit card when using fpx transfer?
nope

fpx is fund transfer, not for payments
cybpsych
post Jul 7 2021, 03:06 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(lfw @ Jul 7 2021, 03:04 PM)
usually I use MBB Amex to pay during weekends to enable for cash rebate/cash back . i do this for Maxis, Unifi, Water and IWK as well
u get cashback for paying TNB?
cybpsych
post Jul 24 2021, 04:21 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 24 2021, 12:10 PM)
No specific category.. Can be miscellaneous.

I already have PBB Quantum for online and wave, PBB Visa Signature and Affin bank Visa Signature... But all of these are mostly for online and wave transactions.

Anything more than 250 that requires PIN, I can't get any rebate.
SCB LFC also can
cybpsych
post Jul 24 2021, 06:47 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 24 2021, 06:20 PM)
Hmm same 1% as Maybank Barcelona. I might go for the Maybank instead. Thanks for the recommendation guys.
mbb fcb cannot get any sst rebates.

scb lfc as least possible to get af/sst rebates
cybpsych
post Sep 23 2021, 12:45 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(qaasimlukman @ Sep 23 2021, 12:03 PM)
anyone know about the benefits of PBB credit card?
then read thru post #1 and the discussions on its cards here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4800833
cybpsych
post Oct 7 2021, 01:50 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(Tariq_H @ Oct 7 2021, 01:38 PM)
Usualy high cash back had low treat point and viceversa.

so if can suggest I card high cash back and 1 card high treat point earn it would be much appreciated.
follow template in post #2

share the estimated spending amount as well.

your query is too generic, and our answers may not be suitable for your specific spending behavior.

each card may work for me, may not work for you, and others too.
cybpsych
post Oct 20 2021, 04:48 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(jhue2046 @ Oct 20 2021, 04:43 PM)
How about by call in ?
you can call, but wont get immediate CL adjustment also.

CL is a risk to bank/FI. they need to assess your financial health.
cybpsych
post Oct 28 2021, 02:28 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(Vector88 @ Oct 28 2021, 02:16 PM)
Thanks !
What about UOB One Platinum ? It seems to meet my requirements above but need to call CS for annual fee waiver? anyone ?
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 28 2021, 02:23 PM)
I am unable to find any info on the annual fee at its website. Perhaps ask at the UOB CC thread
https://www.uob.com.my/assets/pdf/tnc/disclosure/General.pdf
cybpsych
post Nov 1 2021, 03:01 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(goh15111 @ Nov 1 2021, 02:52 PM)
Hi all,
I need help to recommend cards for my usage.
Usage will be around RM4k perday on many transaction in foreign currency payment on foreign online shopping.
HLB essential block my transaction multiple time , wanted to look for another card that is less hassle.

1. Annual Income: 250k
2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Any
3. Card required for: online shopping
4. Existing credit cards (if any): HLB essential
banks are managing their risk exposure with your spending behavior. there are a couple of red flags

1) around RM4k per day
2) foreign currency
3) foreign online shopping

you might want to relook into your card application to business card or multi-currency account/card?

cybpsych
post Nov 20 2021, 11:20 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 20 2021, 03:26 PM)
My maybank ikhwan mastercard is expiring soon. So i am wondering if it is still worth to keep this card or change to Maybank2card? Usage is mostly for groceries, grab, dine-in

Also, for Maybank2card, since you get 2 cards, need to pay rm25 government tax x 2 times? Can anyone comfirm?
yes 2x sst since sst is imposed PER CARD basis.

if your usual groceries grab dinein accept amex, then ok Lor since it's more flexible than ikhwan mc.

if SST is a concern. then don't bother for now.

ur ikhwan expiring doesn't mean it's not worth keeping. only you know if the card gives you satisfactory rewards.
cybpsych
post Nov 23 2021, 11:48 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(MNF0 @ Nov 23 2021, 11:40 AM)
Any fine print T&C like for first 5000 transaction, for 100K cash pool, only on the weekend etc? Thank you in advance.
nope

cybpsych
post Dec 8 2021, 09:30 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 8 2021, 07:20 AM)
1. Annual Income: RM100K to RM150K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Free if possible, if not able to waive on usage

3. Card required for: Looking for cash back cards for transactions >10k (been using PBB QV for the points... but guess I should hunt for a multi purpose card for these swipes).

4. Existing credit cards (if any): PBB VS, QM, QV, Visa Platinum, Ambank TRUE, MBB Amex, Affin Duo

5. Interested in CC from: N/A

6. Others: Looking for cash back cards for transactions >10k, apart from the usual online mode eg. TnG, Boost etc.
1) >RM10k is cumulative total spending per month?
2) offline or offline? or doesnt matter?
3) where exactly you intend to spend >RM10k?

not sure where/what you spend, some suggestions since you also considering PBB QV (which is offline cashback) which is also "apart from the usual online mode"

a) Affin VS
b) PB Islamic Mastercard
c) UOB Yolo
d) RHB Shell-i and Shell
cybpsych
post Dec 24 2021, 07:14 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Dec 24 2021, 04:12 PM)
Is Affin's Visa Signature one of the best general purpose cashback card? Been using a lot of contactless recently, and my PBB Visa Quantum is maxed out. Need an alternative card. Is the Affin's Visa Signature still available or already replaced by the Duo+?
yes quite good. only annoyance is 3x wave then must reset with pin. no automatic reset.

where do u do wave frequently? general shops? grocery? departmental? f&b?
cybpsych
post Dec 25 2021, 01:21 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Dec 25 2021, 01:17 PM)
General shops... F&b, groceries, etc already cover by other cards.
should be fine with affin VS as standby card. no min spend is good.

I even maxed 1 VS card... gotten another VS last month (different principal user)
cybpsych
post Dec 31 2021, 05:11 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Dec 31 2021, 05:06 PM)
If I get something like the Maybank visa infinite which has 800myr annual fee if you don't charge 80k on the card, is it actually possible to waive the charges by calling the hotline or something else?

Will they like check if you always pay on time, have used the card a number of times etc so you can get waiver without spending 80k?
simple, that's the terms of use. if cannot meet, dont bother signing the application (that you're giving consent and understood the t&c)

read and search in here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3894106

then you'll see ppl cant get it waived or even barely meeting the spend limit

Maybank is known for NOT waiving AF for their cards; same to SST

15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.3407sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:30 PM