That is bad
Umobile Thread V8, Now With 3x Data
Apr 19 2017, 01:42 PM
4,118 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
That is bad
Apr 19 2017, 01:46 PM
4,118 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(tensixteen @ Apr 19 2017, 01:07 PM) Yes, P38 unlimited calls to all network including landline. However, calls to special 1-800 / 1-300 #s will be charged according to service operators. OKAs of now, app-onz and music-onz are unlimited. They do have a disclaimer that they are both limited time offer only - until when, I have no clue. Video-onz is not free with P38 but it is free with P48 until 31st December 2017. I called my number to check and wasn't directed to voicemail. So |
Apr 19 2017, 02:24 PM
2,428 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Alam Damai |
QUOTE(aizat22 @ Apr 18 2017, 10:46 PM) Just want to double confirm with all of you umobile user here,do you facing issue when on call suddenly you hear distorted sound and have to end call and call again,klang valley area. Went to u mobile sc, change sim also same problem,Im using s7 edge. Please use proper channel to complain the voice quality issue.Tell CS that the location, the number u call, your number No one will entertain you here. |
Apr 19 2017, 02:45 PM
4,539 posts Joined: Apr 2017 From: kuala lumpur, malaysia |
Anyone experiencing network instability or turtle internet speed around old klang road area?
i have been using U-mobile P98 since September 2016 till now. Everything was PERFECT BUT also at the same period, the so call P98 4G high speed internet access become low speed lodged complaints 2 times (end of February 2017 & early April 2017) by emailing to U-mobile & provided all the details request for their investigation BUT till now no reply/feedback of their result of my complaints Attached thumbnail(s) |
Apr 19 2017, 03:25 PM
5,073 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
[under construction]
This post has been edited by dgboy: Apr 19 2017, 10:28 PM |
Apr 19 2017, 03:29 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,219 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Apr 19 2017, 02:45 PM) Anyone experiencing network instability or turtle internet speed around old klang road area? Forummers here have no problem with their eyesight. So you can post using smaller font sizes from now on.i have been using U-mobile P98 since September 2016 till now. Everything was PERFECT BUT also at the same period, the so call P98 4G high speed internet access become low speed lodged complaints 2 times (end of February 2017 & early April 2017) by emailing to U-mobile & provided all the details request for their investigation BUT till now no reply/feedback of their result of my complaints |
Apr 19 2017, 03:45 PM
2,516 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
Apr 19 2017, 03:50 PM
28 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(tensixteen @ Apr 19 2017, 01:07 PM) Yes, P38 unlimited calls to all network including landline. However, calls to special 1-800 / 1-300 #s will be charged according to service operators. So meaning if we call 03 landline include other telcos are free. Right?As of now, app-onz and music-onz are unlimited. They do have a disclaimer that they are both limited time offer only - until when, I have no clue. Video-onz is not free with P38 but it is free with P48 until 31st December 2017. I called my number to check and wasn't directed to voicemail. So So, only thos toll free numbers like 1300 1800 we will be charge? How about if we call private number. Hope someone can clear this |
Apr 19 2017, 03:59 PM
260 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: kuala lumpur |
QUOTE(prosibu @ Apr 19 2017, 02:24 PM) Please use proper channel to complain the voice quality issue. Thanks like i said,i just want to double confirm. Done all the basic troubleshooting, if no one can entertain then ok lor.Tell CS that the location, the number u call, your number No one will entertain you here. |
Apr 19 2017, 04:39 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
141 posts Joined: Apr 2017 |
QUOTE(Chan Hensem @ Apr 19 2017, 03:50 PM) So meaning if we call 03 landline include other telcos are free. Right? Correct. Enlighten me though, how u gonna call private numbers? So, only thos toll free numbers like 1300 1800 we will be charge? How about if we call private number. Hope someone can clear this |
Apr 19 2017, 04:48 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,418 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Apr 19 2017, 02:45 PM) Anyone experiencing network instability or turtle internet speed around old klang road area? Well it's normal..i have been using U-mobile P98 since September 2016 till now. Everything was PERFECT BUT also at the same period, the so call P98 4G high speed internet access become low speed lodged complaints 2 times (end of February 2017 & early April 2017) by emailing to U-mobile & provided all the details request for their investigation BUT till now no reply/feedback of their result of my complaints I guess network issues... U no like, port out to others telco BTW is rude to use such big font size.. Previously I got warned by Staff of Lowyat for using such big font.. |
Apr 19 2017, 04:53 PM
824 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Apr 19 2017, 05:05 PM
18 posts Joined: Apr 2017 |
Hi, just to share my experience so that others can learn from it.
I use my UM prepaid just for its data, usually top up, say RM20 to keep the line active, use the free high speed internet for 20 days, and on Day 19 I will subscribe to UMI20 to use the 4G data for the next 30 days while my line becomes inactive. Just need the small amount of data for normal web browsing, email and what not. I received these SMS, and from yesterday's SMS, I assume the auto renewal will be discon if I don't top up by yesterday. Today I topped up money and to my surprise the UMI20 got auto renewed! Called CSO but none can help to reverse the charge. Was told my auto renew is supposed to be today, nevermind what the SMS said. SMS was to remind. Need to manually disable the auto renew. Now I rugi 20 days of 4G usage (the free 1GB data is more than enough for me per month). Tu lah, regret not studying hard enough. Simple sms also can confuse me. Thank you. |
Apr 19 2017, 05:19 PM
826 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Apr 19 2017, 05:24 PM
5,646 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Apr 19 2017, 08:35 PM
10,820 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: KL/PJ |
QUOTE(tensixteen @ Apr 19 2017, 01:07 PM) Yes, P38 unlimited calls to all network including landline. However, calls to special 1-800 / 1-300 #s will be charged according to service operators. P38 unlimited call the cheapest package in the market now? quite attractive As of now, app-onz and music-onz are unlimited. They do have a disclaimer that they are both limited time offer only - until when, I have no clue. Video-onz is not free with P38 but it is free with P48 until 31st December 2017. I called my number to check and wasn't directed to voicemail. So |
Apr 19 2017, 08:53 PM
28 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Apr 19 2017, 09:04 PM
349 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Apr 19 2017, 02:45 PM) Anyone experiencing network instability or turtle internet speed around old klang road area? Yes me. Exactly same problem with you @ taman desa off old klang roadi have been using U-mobile P98 since September 2016 till now. Everything was PERFECT BUT also at the same period, the so call P98 4G high speed internet access become low speed lodged complaints 2 times (end of February 2017 & early April 2017) by emailing to U-mobile & provided all the details request for their investigation BUT till now no reply/feedback of their result of my complaints another forumer also experiencing same thing @ kuchai lama |
Apr 19 2017, 10:16 PM
5,859 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: KL in JB/SG : |
QUOTE(greenmacha @ Apr 19 2017, 05:05 PM) Hi, just to share my experience so that others can learn from it. you can't use data from UMI plan if your account is passive (inactive) right?I use my UM prepaid just for its data, usually top up, say RM20 to keep the line active, use the free high speed internet for 20 days, and on Day 19 I will subscribe to UMI20 to use the 4G data for the next 30 days while my line becomes inactive. Just need the small amount of data for normal web browsing, email and what not. |
Apr 19 2017, 11:18 PM
189 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
i'm using P50 (RM50) + 1 supp line (RM10) now
wanted to downgrade to P38 but this package cannot support a supp line... a little frustrated... what is the most economical package if i need to have a supp line (just need a number to receive calls)? digi, maxis, celcom? |
| Change to: | 0.0288sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:37 PM |