213 Pages « < 204 205 206 207 208 > » Bottom

astro byond V13

Anime in HD
post Mar 18 2018, 10:31 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Mar 17 2018, 11:37 PM)
Hi.. Dunno can ask here or not..
I use chromecast to stream aotg..
Why those on demand video can't stream? Screen went black.
If I use mirroring.. Can watch others channel...on  demand also can't.
Astro go got chromecast support now?
They say since April 2017 about this new feature & today still not available yet. If use Screen Mirroring only live channel for now. On Demand got different playback maybe. I suggest you to use Mi Box like that user post. Better picture.

Just test watch HD channel in astro go. 30 minute of watching in HD will eat 800MB data. That a lot. SD channel still in 4:3. Only PC can adjust aspect ratio. For app still cannot.

Oh yea, since astro not offer Disney Channel HD. Some of the cartoon available in Disney On Demand with HD quality with BM dub. Show like Stitch & Ai.
AVFAN
post Mar 18 2018, 12:18 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 17 2018, 05:35 PM)
I don't own unifi TV box, can't comment the video quality. As I know the unifi TV box is also a streaming services.
From here mentioned BBC Player - https://unifi.com.my/tv/packages/jumbo.html
Is it better than Unifi playTV apps that everyone can use and even subscribe for DiGi and unifi user?
I would like to see some photos or screenshot, whether it is better than Astro broadcast.
Astro GO even though is good but Astro broadcast itself is still better than it.
unifi tv with stb is as good as astro with decoder - for HD channels.
both are in 1080i 50hz.

astrogo used to be crap but has improved now, better than unifi playtv.
of course, neither is as good as the stb or decoder streams.
Andrewtst
post Mar 18 2018, 02:41 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 18 2018, 12:18 PM)
unifi tv with stb is as good as astro with decoder - for HD channels.
both are in 1080i 50hz.

astrogo used to be crap but has improved now, better than unifi playtv.
of course, neither is as good as the stb or decoder streams.
Oh I see. Thanks for the information. smile.gif
Qash-M
post Mar 18 2018, 05:55 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

90 days of SP4+ preview, but only today noticed.

Really, astro? ya'll should've told me sooner. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Mar 18 2018, 05:55 PM
izwanikhsan
post Mar 18 2018, 06:11 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Mar 18 2018, 06:55 PM)

90 days of SP4+ preview, but only today noticed.

Really, astro? ya'll should've told me sooner. wink.gif
You so lucky
Qash-M
post Mar 18 2018, 06:24 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Mar 18 2018, 06:11 PM)
You so lucky
After what happen with previous incident, i would've be so. They didn't bother to notified in advance, so lazy durr. laugh.gif
izwanikhsan
post Mar 18 2018, 06:40 PM

1,217 posts

American Idol will be shown on Sony Channel, which is unfortunately not available on Astro. Only on Unifi TV. http://www.thesundaily.my/news/2018/03/09/...ia-sony-channel

Speaking of which, Astro should have added SONY CHANNEL & GEM long time ago to join AXN, ANIMAX (HD please) and ONE HD lineup.

This post has been edited by izwanikhsan: Mar 18 2018, 06:41 PM
Qash-M
post Mar 18 2018, 07:11 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Mar 18 2018, 06:40 PM)
American Idol will be shown on Sony Channel, which is unfortunately not available on Astro. Only on Unifi TV. http://www.thesundaily.my/news/2018/03/09/...ia-sony-channel

Speaking of which, Astro should have added SONY CHANNEL & GEM long time ago to join AXN, ANIMAX (HD please) and ONE HD lineup.
if not on TV, atleast they should've do that on Go one instead.
nexona88
post Mar 18 2018, 08:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Ahh very bad...
Don't know why Sony channels not in astro...
Maybe astro don't want to pay...
choonsern
post Mar 19 2018, 01:51 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Mar 17 2018, 05:24 PM)
They might've win streaming quality, but on TV one still far behind unifi TV. whistling.gif
It all depends on ur device.
playUnifi is actually as good as Astro Go in terms of streaming quality.
maybe u need to compare some of the devices.

for example, my phone can get until 4k but my tablet (an entry level Lenovo) can only get max 2k.
Andrewtst
post Mar 19 2018, 02:58 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(choonsern @ Mar 19 2018, 01:51 AM)
It all depends on ur device.
playUnifi is actually as good as Astro Go in terms of streaming quality.
maybe u need to compare some of the devices.

for example, my phone can get until 4k but my tablet (an entry level Lenovo) can only get max 2k.
If before Feb, 2018 then yes but not after because Astro had update the streaming quality where it is like watching Astro broadcast quality now.

If 10 out of how many star for streaming video quality, I will give
  • Astro GO - 9 Star
  • unifi playTV - 6 Star
Tested both on Mi Box and LG G6.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 19 2018, 02:59 AM
izwanikhsan
post Mar 19 2018, 07:42 AM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 18 2018, 09:06 PM)
Ahh very bad...
Maybe they want to focus on Commonwealth Games, Asian Games and World Cup this year. Not cheap. I am watching American Idol clips on youtube only.
Anime in HD
post Mar 19 2018, 08:05 AM

1,510 posts

Astro Go HD channel really awesome. Like watching youtube. Maybe the bitrate is about 2mbps like that. For SD channel. Really bad & most of it not native 16:9 mode.

Too bad about American Idol huh. Guess astro will never add that channel. Maybe get to cease broadcast first before we get to see on astro. Atleast, now can watch Aniplus & Comedy Central in HD now. Maybe they will add Animax 4:3 soon in astro go like MTV. MTV Asia still trash. Wonder if some provider likely to add MTV Live anytime in future. Ansa probaly(nowhere to be seen). sad.gif

Still hope to see Fox HD in astro go. Only selected tittle like The Walking Dead is available OD. Want to watch The Simpson & Family Guy not available OD. Iflix family guy show will leave the service this april. Just got to rewatch back S1.
nexona88
post Mar 19 2018, 09:24 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Mar 19 2018, 07:42 AM)
Maybe they want to focus on Commonwealth Games, Asian Games and World Cup this year. Not cheap. I am watching American Idol clips on youtube only.
Yeah.. Focus on their target market..
Sports events 😊
TSskylinelover
post Mar 19 2018, 01:28 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,245 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Mar 18 2018, 07:11 PM)
if not on TV, atleast they should've do that on Go one instead.
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 18 2018, 08:06 PM)
Ahh very bad...
QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Mar 19 2018, 07:42 AM)
QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Mar 19 2018, 08:05 AM)
Astro Go HD channel really awesome. Like watching youtube. Maybe the bitrate is about 2mbps like that. For SD channel. Really bad & most of it not native 16:9 mode.

Too bad about American Idol huh. Guess astro will never add that channel. Maybe get to cease broadcast first before we get to see on astro. Atleast, now can watch Aniplus & Comedy Central in HD now. Maybe they will add Animax 4:3 soon in astro go like MTV. MTV Asia still trash. Wonder if some provider likely to add MTV Live anytime in future. Ansa probaly(nowhere to be seen). sad.gif

Still hope to see Fox HD in astro go. Only selected tittle like The Walking Dead is available OD. Want to watch The Simpson & Family Guy not available OD. Iflix family guy show will leave the service this april. Just got to rewatch back S1.
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 19 2018, 09:24 AM)
Yeah.. Focus on their target market..
Sports events 😊
Haha astro is not 4 non-sports kakis😄😄😅😅
nexona88
post Mar 19 2018, 02:56 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 19 2018, 01:28 PM)
Haha astro is not 4 non-sports kakis😄😄😅😅
True..
One main reason people subscribe is because of sports..
izwanikhsan
post Mar 21 2018, 10:09 PM

1,217 posts

PM launches Okey TV channel 109 astro fully funded by the government specially designed for Sabah and Sarawak.
JuneResources
post Mar 21 2018, 11:02 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Mar 21 2018, 10:09 PM)
PM launches Okey TV channel 109 astro fully funded by the government specially designed for Sabah and Sarawak.
What is that channels? New in-house channel?
I almost see wrong, saw "Oh!K" is designed for Sabah and Sarawak.

Nearly fainted though from Korea program change to Sabah and Sarawak program. shocking.gif
nexona88
post Mar 21 2018, 11:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Mar 21 2018, 11:02 PM)
What is that channels? New in-house channel?
I almost see wrong, saw "Oh!K" is designed for Sabah and Sarawak.

Nearly fainted though from Korea program change to Sabah and Sarawak program. shocking.gif
That's RTM channel..
Rebranded from TVi 😑
Previously CH 180, now moved to CH 109...
Its not astro in house channel...
TSskylinelover
post Mar 22 2018, 09:28 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,245 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Mar 21 2018, 10:09 PM)
Yay east malayaia forever kampung😄😄Janji dicapati😁😁

213 Pages « < 204 205 206 207 208 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:32 AM