60 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Crossroad Mylar One,Two,Three Fans Club, >>>Affordable Nice Earphones<<<

ClieOS
post Aug 26 2008, 10:26 PM

In-Ear Addict
1,101 posts

Just want to tell you guys that the new MylarOne is in town. Don't really know how well it will sound, but at least we have some picture here:
sukhoi37
post Aug 27 2008, 12:39 AM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

Comment from Jaben's Uncle Wilson:

So what is different this time... Strain Relief where the cables exit from the housing, right angle jack, better cables, smaller housing so you can stick it deeper to keep more ambient noise out and this means lowering the volume... and protecting yourself.

http://jaben.net/forums/index.php?topic=5092.0

Added on August 27, 2008, 8:01 pmTried the IEM 1 hour ago, it's more bassy compare to my x3i.
And also, better design and build quality.

This post has been edited by sukhoi37: Aug 27 2008, 08:01 PM
ReaperOfSoul
post Aug 28 2008, 03:25 PM

648 posts

Hey guys . I bought this Mylar X3i about 2mths+ ago and now theres some problem cry.gif . The cover for the headphone is like loose and always come out when i take out my earphone sweat.gif . Any ways to make it tight and wont come out ? Pls help me notworthy.gif

moniqee
post Aug 28 2008, 03:53 PM

7,864 posts

glue it back using super glue??

well... another method is send it back for RMA tru yuheng... since there's like 1 year warranty rite?

Added on August 28, 2008, 3:54 pmglue it back using super glue??

well... another method is send it back for RMA tru yuheng... since there's like 1 year warranty rite?

This post has been edited by moniqee: Aug 28 2008, 03:54 PM
ReaperOfSoul
post Aug 28 2008, 04:30 PM

648 posts

Super glu? blink.gif Wont the glu go into the electronic stuff inside sweat.gif . Maybe use scotch tape doh.gif. Btw warranty is 1 year? or 3mths?
D_s_X
post Aug 28 2008, 05:09 PM

451 posts

Woo, is yuheng or wallabies gonna bring the new jewels in?
walabies
post Aug 29 2008, 12:48 AM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(ReaperOfSoul @ Aug 28 2008, 04:30 PM)
Super glu?  blink.gif  Wont the glu go into the electronic stuff inside  sweat.gif . Maybe use scotch tape  doh.gif. Btw warranty is 1 year? or 3mths?
Warranty is one year bro. You can try to send back and we promise to let you happy.

QUOTE(D_s_X @ Aug 28 2008, 05:09 PM)
Woo, is yuheng or wallabies gonna bring the new jewels in?
Yeah, brought them in.
ReaperOfSoul
post Aug 29 2008, 10:17 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Aug 29 2008, 12:48 AM)
Warranty is one year bro. You can try to send back and we promise to let you happy.
Yeah, brought them in.
Got warranty ? drool.gif rclxms.gif . Anyway i gotta go to tioman today. Be back on sunday. Will send it to you that time notworthy.gif Thanks
scy320
post Sep 16 2008, 11:31 PM

2,464 posts

New Mylarone X3i user here.bought a used one from a forumer.nice earphone i can say.it produce superb mids and highs.the bass is good as well.satisfy with this earphone.cant imagine how Bijou perform snce some user says it is better than X3i.
storm721984
post Sep 17 2008, 12:58 AM

~Hybrid~
653 posts

CrossRoads MylarOne Bijou looks good as I do agree with the price does provide good bass and treble. Yet I do hope the built quality of the product to further improve as a normal user like me face the same problem like ReaperOfSoul except that time I purchase don't have one year warranty... sweat.gif
scy320
post Sep 17 2008, 01:01 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(storm721984 @ Sep 17 2008, 12:58 AM)
CrossRoads MylarOne Bijou looks good as I do agree with the price does provide good bass and treble. Yet I do hope the built quality of the product to further improve as a normal user like me face the same problem like ReaperOfSoul except that time I purchase don't have one year warranty... sweat.gif
Agree.does ReaperOfSoul's problem happen in other Mylar earphone?
kaiserreich
post Oct 21 2008, 01:55 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

My Xbi cable just kinda broke. The one on the plug, the plastic thing came out, months ago, and i stick it with cello tape. Now my left phone cable putus, just the string holding the piece together.

Gonna try recable with my old ori iPod cable, hopefully my ears not sensitive enough to notice any drop in SQ, if there is a drop, since both the wires looks the same inside. Now if I just can get the time to go out and buy that solder...
scy320
post Oct 21 2008, 03:30 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Oct 21 2008, 01:55 PM)
My Xbi cable just kinda broke. The one on the plug, the plastic thing came out, months ago, and i stick it with cello tape. Now my left phone cable putus, just the string holding the piece together.

Gonna try recable with my old ori iPod cable, hopefully my ears not sensitive enough to notice any drop in SQ, if there is a drop, since both the wires looks the same inside. Now if I just can get the time to go out and buy that solder...
no more warranty?
sep90
post Oct 22 2008, 01:05 AM

2,137 posts

imo they good and cost effective for budget biggrin.gif good treble and bass
the only thing i gripe bout it is the build quality mad.gif
they always break and tear espically at the cables and near the phone cables where it connects to the drivers

sukhoi37
post Oct 22 2008, 01:32 AM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Oct 22 2008, 01:05 AM)
imo they good and cost effective for budget  biggrin.gif good treble and bass
the only thing i gripe bout it is the build quality  mad.gif
they always break and tear espically at the cables and near the phone cables where it connects to the drivers
just return it to Jaben lah, uncle won't ask for details also straight away exchange a new one for you. biggrin.gif
sep90
post Oct 22 2008, 01:45 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Oct 22 2008, 01:32 AM)
just return it to Jaben lah, uncle won't ask for details also straight away exchange a new one for you. biggrin.gif
i know but u think how many times i need to return back to uncle for an exchange? not to mention those are always out of stock cry.gif
3 times until i got fed up and saved up to buy shure se530 tongue.gif
kaiserreich
post Oct 23 2008, 12:19 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

That's why you do a cable mod to 'improve' the build quality.

Dang, still can't find that solder.
shauno
post Oct 23 2008, 01:53 PM

249 posts

guys, anything that provides XBi type bass without the pricetag?
scy320
post Oct 23 2008, 04:31 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(shauno @ Oct 23 2008, 01:53 PM)
guys, anything that provides XBi type bass without the pricetag?
u mean? rclxub.gif
sep90
post Oct 23 2008, 06:50 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(scy320 @ Oct 23 2008, 04:31 PM)
u mean? rclxub.gif
lol
steal, beg,mug,work or kill for it? tongue.gif
or maybe much simple ask yur parent whether can get it for u as a birthday present? biggrin.gif

60 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:48 PM