QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Sep 1 2018, 04:17 PM)
Yeah, landed definitely won’t drop as much as high rise.Multiple Signs of Malaysia Property Bubble V20
Multiple Signs of Malaysia Property Bubble V20
Sep 1 2018, 06:38 PM
700 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Sep 1 2018, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 12 2018, 10:40 PM) QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Sep 1 2018, 10:33 PM) For discussion purpose... May I know your reason for saying this? As I thought condo has more facilities and so ppl tend to buy condo than landed... younger generation folks tend to favor condo too...nowadays landed not so much in demand compared to condo so my thought is landed since low transaction ... got higher risk lower demand and now price drop ... based on my own observation without proper data from NAPIC etc... I just observe some landed house can put for sale up to 2 years plus before finally being sold... and it is at a prime area... As per above example for SK, clearly shows non landed price drops faster than landed. The reason for this is simple, although younger generation prefers condo, the ones with buying power are those middle aged people in their 30s to 40s. Usually people in this age group prefers landed properties due to their family size, plus at that age they know they would hardly use the condos facilities as well. On top of that, these people are looking for a house to settle down and call home for good at that age. Landed props gives you more flexibility in terms of customising the house to your liking. More renovation options and you can customise the exterior of the house as well which in most condos are subject to all kinds of restrictions. Youngsters mostly can afford those below 500k props, especially the below 300k ones. That’s why if you observe the low-medium cost apartments prices, there’s been only a slight drop from prices 1-2 years ago. |
Sep 2 2018, 11:38 AM
Sep 27 2018, 10:28 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Suarez23 @ Sep 27 2018, 04:20 PM) Just a question to ask you'll opinion, I had a friend ask me this question and I don't know what is the best answer for him. He has 2 condo is KV that already paid off. Rental for this 2 unit total is RM3600. He himself staying in a landed property in KV. His Condo in KV currently bank value at RM410k and the other one is 550K. He wanted to sell this 2 unit and use the cash to buy Eco Santuary Semi D that cost around 1.6-1.8mil. The house that he currently Bank value at 410k and 550k but question is, if sell at that price got ppl buy or not? Now is not the best time to sell, since got tenants better just keep renting it out until the market recovers.staying he only owe 330k and he wanted to sell around 1.4-1.5 mil. So he ask me should he sell this 3 property and get a Semi D in Eco sanctuary? I really don't know how to answer him. What i see he has a passive income RM3600 every month, current house he stayed are endlot unit DSL are around 2200SF. Repayment for this DSL house are below 2k. I really don't know what is the best answer for him. What you guys will do if you're him? Plus eco sanctuary is completely overpriced for something which is in teluk panglima garang. For the same money you can get semi d even bungalow in KV. Why buy eco sanctuary? Trust me if he really like eco sanctuary then better just wait few years for the price to drop. I foresee another bukit beruntung in the making there. Within the next 5 years you probably can get the props there for half the price. |
Sep 28 2018, 12:18 AM
Nov 1 2018, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(djack @ Oct 25 2018, 01:20 PM) where do you all find the list of these auction houses? im looking for one especially those new developments where the buyers can fullfill the loan Cimb auction mart is one of them , you can also google auction “bank name”.Or you can even search at propertyguru or other property websites with keyword auction. QUOTE(2387581 @ Nov 1 2018, 12:34 AM) can loan to buy auction unit? Can loan but you need 10% bank draft ready to register auction itself. Bring some extra cash or extra bank draft to top up if the bidding goes high. You need to pay 10% purchase price on the auction day itself.what are the expected upfront costs for buying auction units? or has to be total price + costs? what about the other parties (bank's people) who try to inflate the transacted price during the auction? Loan usually you get 90 or 120 days to come up with the balance amount so if you’re taking loan you need to do things fast, next working day submit loan application and chase chase chase the bank officer. After loan approved, you also need to clear a lot of other things before the bank can disburse the loan. So you need extra cash to pay any outstanding maintenance, land office dues etc. All this can be claimed back from the bank by submitting the receipts to your lawyer, but you need to fork out the cash first. Banks won’t send people to inflate the auction houses, they want to clear the houses ASAP right now. Previously maybe got some prop agents try to do that but not anymore. They can’t afford to swallow the unit if no one outbids them. QUOTE(2387581 @ Nov 1 2018, 12:40 AM) wait, how? all these while the borrower has been servicing the loan. at some point, he failed. bank exercises force-sell. 3 scenarios:now there are 3 scenarios...or more? correct me if wrong - sell at market value. bank earns the $ previously paid by borrower, plus the wholesome of the market value $. handsome profit. - sell below market value - can cover principal outstanding, bank breakeven with normal profit on interest. - sell below below market value - cannot cover principal outstanding, bank still chase borrower to pay even though he already lost the house??? cannot sell at all then how? sell above the bank loan balance, extra profit goes to previous owner Sell right at bank loan balance - bank take all Sell below bank loan balance - bank will chase previous owner for the balance amount. Cannot sell at all then they keep dropping the price until someone takes the unit, usually reauction after 2 weeks to a months time nowadays. |
Nov 22 2018, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 22 2018, 12:43 AM) All affordable homes available rental ads in the market: Apa lagi, report those farkers la. Supposed cannot rent right those units.PR1MA: https://www.mudah.my/Malaysia/PRIMA+ALAM+DA...DAMAI&so=1&st=u Pandanmas: https://www.mudah.my/Malaysia/Properties-20...anmas&so=1&st=u Puchongmas: https://www.mudah.my/Malaysia/Properties-20...ngmas&so=1&st=u Sentulmas: https://www.mudah.my/Malaysia/Properties-20...ulmas&so=1&st=u Razakmas: https://www.mudah.my/Malaysia/Properties-20...akmas&so=1&st=u PPA1M Kepong / Bukit Jalil: https://www.mudah.my/Malaysia/Properties-20...PPA1m&so=1&st=u Casa green (825 sqft is rumahwip): https://www.mudah.my/Malaysia/Properties-20...green&so=1&st=u Residensi Rampai (850 sqft is rumahwip): https://www.mudah.my/Malaysia/Properties-20...ampai&so=1&st=u Btw, you got a site where you post all those auction units below launching price. Damn busy lately no time to check, looking for a small unit for rental below 300k. Studio also can. |
Nov 27 2018, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 27 2018, 12:10 AM) Buy when blood is knee deep on the floor. As property overhang is still increasing, believe we have yet to see the bottom. How much lower until the bottom bro? It’s end 2018 already, max one or 2 years more downtrend. Historically always been a 5 year (more or less) downtrend. |
Dec 12 2018, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Dec 12 2018, 01:12 PM) its risk for non-bumi buyers if the owner is bumi. ive experience this because i wanted to sell my bumi lot to non-bumi. must make appeal and this require more time. very critical for auction prop QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 12 2018, 01:15 PM) Yeah, well I am sure when they say "dengan pihak berkuasa negeri" the negeri would have power to deny the transfer. But my point is that it is much more likely for a transfer from bumi-leasehold to non-bumi-leasehold to be blocked by the state It goes without saying that a freehold would be preferable, but for bumis, the disadvantage is much more apparent when buying leasehold, their secondary-market would be severely limited. Not so much for non-bumi-leasehold transfer to non-bumi, it may happen, sure but not as bad. As I mentioned above, these are from conveyancing lawyers, so I'd take their word QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 12 2018, 01:23 PM) wait, you guys misunderstood me. I am referring to Bumiputra buyers who bought non-bumi leasehold lot. This is not a matter of of Bumiputra-lot, not all Bumiputras buy Bumiputra-lot from developers. Agreed, kena this last year bought non bumi leasehold apartment in 2011 but since I’m bumi when I sell to this Singh guy the whole approval process took almost a year (first time rejected then reappeal then get).When a Bumiputra buys a leasehold property, there is a high chance for the state to block the transfer of the lease to a non-Bumiputra down the line. In summary if you bumi, better dun buy leasehold non bumi lot if your intention is to sell to non bumi down the road. |
Dec 12 2018, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 12 2018, 01:32 PM) When bought still under master but even if individual strata title if bumi buy leasehold non bumi lot then when selling time still need to apply for approval/consent. Apparently as long as the new owner is bumi for leasehold props it auto considers as bumi for selangor la. That’s what the guy at the land office told me. |
Dec 12 2018, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 12 2018, 02:04 PM) Guess it doesnt matter is normal non bumi lot or converted-from-bumi-lot (developer appeal to convert to open lot as bumi buyer got no interest). Ekceli bumi dominant area more problem, harder to get the approval than non bumi area. Damn hard to justify why can’t get bumi buyer.Is the same. Both considered as open lot. But the concern as stated by scorptim, is once changed hand fall into bumi owner, the property is automatically being imposed bumi restriction by the local authority. So bumi buyer buying leasehold property is not a smart move after all. Unless at bumi dominant area, then is not an issue as can easily sell to another bumi buyer. This depending on developer. The bumi quota is based on %. Some developer will lock down certain unit straight as bumi lot. But some developer will open up units to everyone. and from there base on bumi take up rates, they compute whether still meet the quota or not. For property still under master title, developer really got the main control over this. Sell to bumi, the issue is always...bad credit rating. I had 3 bumi buyers before I sold my unit to the Singh fella which was at U5 Shah Alam area, 2 of the bumi buyers salary around 5k also cannot get 150k loan approved. One owe CC too much, the other had bad record always delay 2-3 months then pay car loan 🤦♂️ |
Dec 12 2018, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(s@ni @ Dec 12 2018, 02:29 PM) This one is from certain bank which I ask my friend to help with the loan application since the one they applied to other banks were rejected. Then I ask my friend tolong but he also can’t due to the reasons mentioned earlier.Yeah I know it’s not exactly legal. |
Dec 21 2018, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 20 2018, 06:57 PM) I believe because it is a Bumi-lot. This developer still havent subdivided from master to strata title, so non-bumi cannot buy yet, the developer will not release. As far as I know la. I am a mortgage guy, not property guy sangat. Check the terms of the auction too, quite often any dues up to date of auction can be claimed back from the bank. Just need to pay upfront first. A lot of banks also give 120 days to settle the auction balance nowadays.Not much drop, but that means people who invested there got inflicted by opportunity cost. 5 years, surely you expect some capital gain? if not might as well rent and not purchase. Nothing bad per se about buying lelong, you just need to check if the property has any due, because you would be responsible for that. Plus with lelong you need to pay the balance (after deposit) in 90 days, strict, failing which they can take your deposit or you can be charged penalty (As per what my client had to pay for not fulfilling the time stipulations) |
Dec 21 2018, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 21 2018, 02:20 AM) It’s Calendar days. QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Dec 21 2018, 06:32 AM) So all in all is lelong a good deal for newcomers. I mean ppl who r not familiar with these? Only attracted by the price I’d say yes as long as you willing to invest the time to get things sorted within the 90 or 120 days period.QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Dec 21 2018, 07:24 AM) regarding the transfer of auction property? can successful bidder do it without the help of lawyer? afraid lawyer so slow and cannot meet the dateline of 90 days AFAIK you must use a lawyer, you just gotta keep bugging them to do it fast. You can get involved in the transfer process to speed things up tho like chasing for any approvals and stuff from land office etc. |
Jan 28 2019, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 28 2019, 05:36 PM) Trying to understand from Iceman how to define and confirm bubble burst... and when is the right time to buy if it take years to bottom.... You won’t get s straight answerQUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 28 2019, 05:47 PM) And when exactly is that? Your answer like no answer. What is the bottom? 30% below current market price, 50%, 70%?Make a call man! |
Apr 14 2019, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Apr 12 2019, 12:23 AM) I feel sorry for Cyberjaya buyers. This place is not "like" a ghost town. It is one! Yup at least before it used to be a goldmine for pretty Kazakh uni girls who study at LKW but nowadays getting lesser and lesser edi the numbers and the quality also not like the girls before. HahahaThere is almost nothing of significance here. |
Jul 6 2019, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(iGamer @ Jul 5 2019, 11:14 AM) Low rental yield, but I thought most ppl treat it as additional side income while waiting for the main capital appreciation of the prop over longer term. Before 2010 you would’ve been correct but 2011 to 2015 a lot of sohais got duped by so called property gurus into stretching out their finances to buy multiple props under the assumption that rental can cover the monthly installments. That’s why got so many lelong nowadays. |
Jul 6 2019, 03:14 PM
Jul 6 2019, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jul 6 2019, 03:40 PM) good on you bro. Well if it’s a really good deal it’s worth the extra time spent. The procedure is not really that complex tho just need to rush la coz you got 120 days to get the approvals and loans disbursed.i dont know if i should go all the way to rumah lelong already saw a few good location one but the procedure is longer and more tedious. |
Jul 8 2019, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 7 2019, 11:59 PM) Must be something hidden / fishy. The proclamation of sale got mention that any outstanding amount can claim back from the bank or not? If got then should be ok. Most units you can claim back outstanding amount from the bank.Coz even at 567k, got many interested. Only con is unit currently occupied. No info who is staying. Not able to get up. Security strict. Management also strict. Refuse to disclose the outstanding amount. So all those unknown is added risk actually. Need to factor into consideration. But I'm sure will have few bidders also in the end. |
| Change to: | 0.1641sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:37 AM |