7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Multiple Signs of Malaysia Property Bubble V20

scorptim
post Jun 17 2021, 05:47 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jun 17 2021, 04:22 PM)
but if you check out that cyberjaya thread, there are plenty of naysayers

"market is good"
"place is vibrant etc"
Market is good in cyber? Maybe units being auctioned off for less than half the original selling price is considered good for them. 😂

But I have to admit I was really close to buying a lelong unit for a landed house there, the landscaping and surrounding was really2 nice much better than any other housing around KL tbh. Too bad got a sohai went and keep bidding for the same unit. Damn potong 😓
scorptim
post Jun 17 2021, 05:57 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jun 17 2021, 05:49 PM)
THIS

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4239930/+4040

can ask big boss AskarPerang for tips
I got chat with him few times before haha. For now I just wait and see for any good deals and especially keeping an eye out for symphony hills. I just love the design of the whole area.
scorptim
post Jul 7 2021, 02:28 PM

700 posts

Ayam curious, any sifu here got any jalan/tips to share how you guys go survey lelong houses during this EMCO period? I mean few weeks back when it was MCO still quite easy to move around but few days back ayam wanted to go then not lepas roadblock even when ayam say ayam wanna go to see house, they also me turn back. Ayam bagi sad story say ayam looking for cheaper house coz cannot afford current house rent also not lepas 😅
scorptim
post Jul 7 2021, 03:44 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jul 7 2021, 03:41 PM)
fmco all auctions aborted. Will relisted after fmco and sure got time to survey. but since 6 months moratorium, need to wait 6-9 months more for good auctions
But those already listed in the auction list before FMCO will continue to be auctioned after FMCO lifted right? Saw a few landed semi d and bungalow which seems interesting to me. Kinda hoping to buy my forever house during these times.
scorptim
post Oct 13 2021, 01:04 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Oct 6 2021, 07:39 PM)
O2 residence is a real bargain. icon_question.gif
O2 residence is really really nice and nowadays lelong can get around 500k it’s a good deal for own stay. The problem is the god forsaken area..it’s quite deep inside puchong permai

QUOTE(genesic @ Oct 13 2021, 12:57 AM)
FAR Capital Faizul Ridzuan saying there will be property bull end of the year when Covid subside and economy recovers. they are gaming on these unsold property with bulk purchase.
Listen to this guy is the same as to any salesman telling you their product is good. There is no way property bull run by end of the year. Earliest also 2023.
scorptim
post Oct 13 2021, 12:39 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Oct 13 2021, 11:47 AM)
500K? now asking 300K...so not bargain?

When deep inside still OK. less noisy as compare to main highway
It is a bargain and worth it for own stay. The only thing is if you ok with the location or not. For investment I don’t think it’s easy to rent out tho.
scorptim
post Oct 13 2021, 12:43 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Oct 13 2021, 12:07 PM)
No choice, I believe all Putrajaya, Cyberjaya and Seremban are leasehold, as well as certain area in Ampang, couple that with Malay reserve, there isn't anything you can buy.
So back to the topic, it make no sense to buy in Malaysia at all, just rent.
It is usually promised by the agent, but I have never seen or heard it be done, most probably someone could scam you saying he have connections to do it.
QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Oct 13 2021, 12:41 PM)
Wrong

Most of Putrajaya, Cyberjaya and Seremban is freehold

Where you got your fake facts?
Putrajaya mostly freehold, cyberjaya condos a lot are freehold but newer ones mostly leasehold, landed properties I think majority leasehold. Seremban mostly freehold except for the really new developments (in the past 5 years).

scorptim
post Oct 13 2021, 01:34 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Oct 13 2021, 12:58 PM)
Dont know how you got this

Ive been to nearly 7 or 8 new and existing landed properties in Cyberjaya and all are freehold

The only one leasehold is the ones located in the middle of business district and it is just a few

For Seremban all new development like in Sendayan, Ainsdale, Nilai, S2, Labu is freehold

Care to share me what is the new development you mentioned?
Taman pinggiran cyber, Residensi Aurora, casa wood all leasehold the freehold ones are only those at symphony hills and the one opposite from it can’t remember the name.

My bad on seremban just rechecked those new ones like Ironman bayu and the other one from ijm is freehold 😣

scorptim
post Oct 13 2021, 01:49 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Oct 13 2021, 01:43 PM)
What is the difference, after death it is still unsure if it can be transferred, let alone alive.
What is the ownership which cannot be transferred still ownership despite no limit on tenancy

Show me one property without sekatan in Cyberjaya, I have not seen one.
Don't believe, you can ask at property forum.

Research deed, it takes time.
So much that you can pretty much figure to give up on a certain area.

You sure no sekatan?
It’s freehold, got sekatan also no big issue just go land office settle. If really so hard then all props in cyber l/putrajaya can’t sell but people have been selling them.

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Oct 13 2021, 01:46 PM)
The one you mentioned is not cyberjaya proper but within Selangor Science Park hence why it is leasehold

But they rebrand it to “Cyberjaya” to get more developer to invest in the failed project 😅
Previously that area originally comes with Dengkil postcode but the state gov include it in Cyberjaya postcode few years back to  entice developers
Pinggiran cyber is like right after tamarind so kira cyber la.
scorptim
post Oct 13 2021, 01:58 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Oct 13 2021, 01:55 PM)
yea I just bought a freehold auction unit in Cyber last year, still new and did the MOT without any hiccup. Loan disbursed by bank within 3 months.

I guess is not as serious as mentioned by @Angelic Layer?
Are you the guy that won the auction for that symphony hill unit last year? Wanted to get that also but the bidding just went above what I was willing to pay for it. 🤣

Yeah it’s not that serious la, most of the time you go land office can settle. Just a bit extra hassle/paperwork only and need to wait for those slow land office people to get it approved. If you buy during year end or school holiday season might need to wait a bit longer because the person who can sign/approve mostly will go for holiday at the time.
scorptim
post Oct 13 2021, 02:07 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Oct 13 2021, 02:01 PM)
Typical agent sales talk, if cannot extend like freehold how?
Go find who?
Just walk away, no need to risk so much money also when rent is below the interest rate, so many choices also.
I am not an agent, plus what you talking about extending? It is a freehold property, not a leasehold so no need to extend. The only difference with freehold that has no restrictions is that you need to get land office approval for the transfer.
scorptim
post Oct 13 2021, 02:29 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Oct 13 2021, 02:11 PM)
You are doing the whataboutism tactic, it clearly written no change of title unless approval, no mention of industrial at all.

Show me one residential title without sekatan, easy.
Don't have to say so much, don't believe ask around property forum.

So it is not a true freehold, a "fakehold", one you cannot sale without approval.

I am saying this out of pure goodwill, I absolutely cannot earn anything from this, but those that push you property from Cyber, Seremban definitely have agenda to profit.
I just alert everyone who read this, buyers beware.
It’s not “fakehold” it’s called restricted freehold, you can google it.

No comment about Seremban coz I don’t think it make sense to buy/stay there if you working in KV. Cyberjaya though at the current market conditions are popping up with really good deals especially in the auction market. I won’t recommend buying the new units straight from developers because from auctions you can get between 30-60% off lately for that area.
scorptim
post Oct 13 2021, 02:31 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Oct 13 2021, 02:18 PM)
Well, life is unpredictable my friend. You can't be too sure about everything, especially when it comes to investment. Every investment has its risk. For me it is worth the risk, I got it way below developer's price, and about 100k below market price.
Nah not me, Cyberjaya got many auction units, can slowly shop around and buy 1 if u think the price is right. The reason why I think this freehold with restriction is not an issue is because even the bank is willing to loan to me, they are very particular with leasehold especially when it comes to auction as it will cause unnecessary delay due to name transfer issues, which will risk my deposit being forfeited.
Cyber got many auction units but mostly are condo. Ayam looking for landed with a nice landscape/surrounding and so far symphony hills tick the boxes. Still hawking and waiting for another auction unit to pop up for that area.
scorptim
post Dec 29 2021, 04:14 PM

700 posts

Well, regardless what is said by many parties here. Next year 2022 will be the last year of the property bear cycle, reversal will start back slowly by 2023. Trends for this market seldom change. So pandai2 make use of 2022 la.
scorptim
post Dec 29 2021, 04:49 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 29 2021, 04:43 PM)
Until poorperly overhang is reduced substantially, price will remain suppressed.
I still believe in trends and cycles despite that. Most of the overhang also is in certain areas only. A lot of prime areas are running out of overhang units now.
scorptim
post Dec 29 2021, 05:44 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 29 2021, 05:11 PM)
After extended loan moratorium has ended, believe there will be more new supply enter the market.
I doubt the new supply will be in prime areas. As for the reason, refer below.

QUOTE(hellkvr @ Dec 29 2021, 05:14 PM)
there is prof talk on a show said that 2022 many will be bankrupt cuz of housing loan.
i tak ingat mana i tengok. but logic is there
It is logical but I believe this will mostly come from the b40 and bottom tier of M40, because these are the people who are working in the industries most impacted by covid, which are blue collar workers, retail and travel industries. What this would translate to the property market is that we would have a lot of low cost properties and properties in subprime/ulu areas flooding the market.
scorptim
post Jan 15 2022, 03:37 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(delphine.88 @ Jan 15 2022, 03:31 PM)
Property bubble is a myth. Has been more than 10years and it doesn’t happen. Plus this year property prices going to increase
Same thing everyone in US was saying back in 2007 right until the subprime crisis hit them by surprise like a bullet train.
scorptim
post Jan 15 2022, 08:47 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(ericangtzeann @ Jan 15 2022, 04:46 PM)
Wake me up when I can buy ttdi landed at 500k 🤭 oh wait bubble doesn't exist in prime areas
Even in US the property bubble caused the sub prime crisis…keyword sub prime, not prime.
scorptim
post Jan 15 2022, 08:48 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(cms @ Jan 15 2022, 07:14 PM)
Seeing the impact of inflation on our daily necessities, i don't foresee house properties to crash.

It might stay stagnant but i highly doubt it will crash. If it crashes for some reasons, what makes you think the bonds and equity won't crash as well?
If it crash, everything will crash together
scorptim
post Feb 22 2022, 10:54 AM

700 posts

I-zen II Mont Kiara also got good deal

Drop from 1M.
No. 26-2, 26th Floor, Kiara II (I-Zen @ Kiara II), Jalan Kiara, Mont Kiara, Off Jalan Bukit Kiara, 50280 KL
Reserve price🔥🔥RM 765,000‬🔥🔥
Freehold
1561 sqft
Auction: 17-Mar-2022

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.1368sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:57 PM