Multiple Signs of Malaysia Property Bubble V20

jrshow
post Dec 12 2023, 02:09 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 30 2023, 03:46 PM)
Malaysian is poorer than most expected. Many live from hand to mouth, couldn't afford to retire.
but still there r many rich guy here...poorer get poorer,richer gets richer
TSicemanfx
post Dec 14 2023, 04:18 PM

21,457 posts

Just US$485,000 (S$655,000) in net wealth in Malaysia is all it takes for you to be categorised as the richest 1 per cent here, or to be richer than 99 per cent of the Malaysian population, according to property consultancy Knight Frankโ€™s latest report.

https://www.todayonline.com/world/malaysias...-report-2182201

Malaysian is poorer than most expected.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 15 2023, 02:16 PM
TSicemanfx
post Dec 16 2023, 02:23 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Chowda @ Dec 16 2023, 01:30 PM)
Property is the best representation of wealth, but it is not the best investment.

Trust me I am Valuer, those property guru all are lies
TSicemanfx
post Dec 27 2023, 06:13 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 26 2023, 10:13 AM)
Lelong award list for year 2023.

TSicemanfx
post Dec 29 2023, 12:10 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(vinceleo @ Dec 28 2023, 10:51 AM)
Upcoming auction units below market value

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 29 2023, 12:12 PM
TSicemanfx
post Dec 31 2023, 11:32 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(iOrange @ Dec 31 2023, 10:56 AM)

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Dec 31 2023, 01:14 PM)
I got a close friend who bought a 2 storey in Semenyih at the peak of prop market.

Around rm500k - 550k iinm.

In the end he doesnt stay there. Stay in eco hill.

That prop he rent out. He said every month lose money need to top up a lot. Semenyih rental prop some more how expensive u buy landed oso rent out can only fetch rm1-1.8k at best.

In the end sell of subsale he need to topup rm40k ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜“
QUOTE(gashout @ Dec 31 2023, 01:41 PM)
Sold my property 2 days ago. Happy.

Even put in epf can generate better return than getting tenant and paying all sorts of fee. Zero maintanence fee putting in epf.

For my case. It's 23k difference. And using compounding interest, my pot of fund gonna grow form 340 to 400 to 500k soon. I don't see this happening with property.

Good luck with people property BBB UUU.
This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 31 2023, 02:08 PM
TSicemanfx
post Dec 31 2023, 05:09 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ Dec 31 2023, 03:21 PM)
Fren bought a semi d in D'Island Rm1.6M+ yr 2016

Throw in 400k Renovation
Paying 6.5k/mth for 7yrs
Sold the Semi D for 1.5M desperate

I dunno how he sleep at night....
QUOTE(p4n6 @ Dec 31 2023, 04:01 PM)
No one buys prop to goreng and resell anymore.

Reason is because:

Price you bought from developer = intrinsic price * 5 to 7 years appreaciation rate

Developer already earn the money on your behalfโ€ฆ

That is why property no subsale value today โ€ฆ and buyer need to hold very long to resell to get back cost โ€ฆ

If wanna goreng u need to buy own land and build and sell โ€ฆ only developer earns money
QUOTE(hellkvr @ Dec 31 2023, 04:04 PM)
Anyone who buy prop after 2013 probably buying developer future price. Now flipper ramai sangkut. Own stay tak kisah sangat.
QUOTE(submergedx @ Dec 31 2023, 04:14 PM)
I was staying at Empire Damansara studio a decade ago while it was hot.

Then i jio agent to sneak peak the SOHO unit duplex 7xx sqft, agent and owner want to sell at 500k, agent ask me dont hesitate and will go up more

Currently it is price lower than 400k also nobody want to buy

While Empire Studio was cool back to around RM2xx-3xxk per unit
QUOTE(submergedx @ Dec 31 2023, 04:57 PM)
This one really need government to regulate one

I remember clearly that Cyberjaya has a famous TOWNSHIP contain everything inside, got hotel got corporate tower got park, end up nothing as everything are just ARTIST IMPRESSION.

The buyers really upcar with their products.
Really sohai developer name start with O
hellkvr
post Dec 31 2023, 05:12 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 31 2023, 05:09 PM)

Good bro. Hope people realise not buy overpirce poorpity anymore those who already used multi sub technique follow sifu will suffer.
submergedx
post Dec 31 2023, 05:14 PM

1,132 posts

Wei dont simply quote the post without any context with it.

I do have property that bought in 2017 and have 20% papergain based on current transaction.

So please dont simply quote something out of nowhere.
TSicemanfx
post Dec 31 2023, 05:18 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Dec 31 2023, 05:14 PM)
Wei dont simply quote the post without any context with it.

I do have property that bought in 2017 and have 20% papergain based on current transaction.

So please dont simply quote something out of nowhere.
Perhaps you could share the development.

Do you realize how much loan interest you have incurred since 2017?

SUSSihambodoh
post Dec 31 2023, 11:31 PM

436 posts

Can share which threads are these from? Would love to read.
zeezezee
post Jan 1 2024, 08:45 AM

48 posts

QUOTE:
QUOTE(submergedx @ Dec 31 2023, 04:57 PM)
This one really need government to regulate one

I remember clearly that Cyberjaya has a famous TOWNSHIP contain everything inside, got hotel got corporate tower got park, end up nothing as everything are just ARTIST IMPRESSION.

The buyers really upcar with their products.
Really sohai developer name start with O
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
3 Letters?
Clue: O_K ?

This post has been edited by zeezezee: Jan 1 2024, 08:46 AM
zeezezee
post Jan 1 2024, 08:53 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 13 2023, 01:55 AM)
Would you kindly share 10 Mont Kiara current transacted prices?

Many thanks in advance.
Lesane
post Jan 1 2024, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 31 2023, 05:18 PM)
Perhaps you could share the development.

Do you realize how much loan interest you have incurred since 2017?
To be honest this depend on the property & location.

Not all place will lose money, some actually gain.
cms
post Jan 1 2024, 09:44 AM

763 posts

Happy New year bros !!!

May the huat be with you.
TSicemanfx
post Jan 1 2024, 11:13 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Lesane @ Jan 1 2024, 09:42 AM)
To be honest this depend on the property & location.
Not all place will lose money, some actually gain.
Poorperly market is like bell curve distribution, there is always two sides of outliers. What matters to most is >=80%.

According to professionals, only subsale industrial poorperly price rise in the last year. At the same time, there were a few factories available from liquidator at significantly cheaper price than bank valuation. Due to imperfect information, poorperly price is often misquoted.
hellkvr
post Jan 1 2024, 11:22 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 1 2024, 11:13 AM)
Poorperly market is like bell curve distribution, there is always two sides of outliers. What matters to most is >=80%.

According to professionals, only subsale industrial poorperly price rise in the last year. At the same time, there were a few factories available from liquidator at significantly cheaper price than bank valuation. Due to imperfect information, poorperly price is often misquoted.
Not to mention increase in lelong market. Now is buyer times. Can get 30-40 % cheaper than developer price in klang valley.
TSicemanfx
post Jan 1 2024, 11:32 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(hellkvr @ Jan 1 2024, 11:22 AM)
Not to mention  increase in lelong market. Now is buyer times. Can get 30-40 % cheaper than developer price in klang valley.
Auction price is not recorded by napic. Hence poorperly price index almost impossible to be negative.
Dark Lord
post Jan 1 2024, 11:58 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 1 2024, 11:13 AM)

Well, if loan, actual price becomes 1.5x - 2.0x. Maybe more in some cases.
Plus, it is not like 20 years ago that you can expect price go up a lot in 10 years time. Of course, it depends on the location and the quality.
So, a lot of the properties can be considered as bad investment, especially if your aim is to flip houses, which I think is one of the worse investment methods.

One will need to learn a lot about property investment and do a lot of homework to find that 10%(?) good investment.
This is true for everything else, to be honest. It is always a bad idea to just go blind to do something. Most of the time, you will fail miserably.

TSicemanfx
post Jan 17 2024, 07:23 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Sihambodoh @ Jan 17 2024, 04:07 PM)
Just checked listings on iProperty.com.my. The price of my condo over dropped 30% from peak in 2013. Listing price seems to be lower and lower.

Property agents also more active and nicer nowadays.
If include loan interest and expenses incurred since 2013, losses is greater.

229 Pages « < 210 211 212 213 214 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:51 AM