151 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v17 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Avangelice
post Feb 6 2017, 01:15 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 6 2017, 12:58 PM)
probably the explosive gain caught anyone by suprise  biggrin.gif
no surprises. if anyone has followed India Y16Q3 before the stupid abrupt currency issue surfaced, India was fast becoming a power house.

cheap labour, good English proficientcy, it's people are versed in technology and finance. location between China and Western world. what's not to like it?
max_cavalera
post Feb 6 2017, 01:17 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 6 2017, 02:15 PM)
no surprises.  if anyone has followed India Y16Q3 before the stupid abrupt currency issue surfaced, India was fast becoming a power house.

cheap labour, good English proficientcy, it's people are versed in technology and finance. location between China and Western world. what's not to like it?
the concern lingering on everyone's mind are this gain sustainable or it shoot up explosively and whipsaw down back in such short period? biggrin.gif
Avangelice
post Feb 6 2017, 01:19 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 6 2017, 01:17 PM)
the concern lingering on everyone's mind are this gain sustainable or it shoot up explosively and whipsaw down back in such short period?  biggrin.gif
that's why allocation to country specific funds should be around 5%-10% of your portfolio.

elea88
post Feb 6 2017, 01:32 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(asimov82 @ Feb 6 2017, 12:01 AM)
can the fsm investor's portfolio page provide such irr information??

since we all use the same platform, why not fsm provide such feature for everyone??
ya I actually ask FSM staff in one of the events. Why not just provide in our Portfolio page?
So, no need manually do in our own excel sheet....

ohcipala
post Feb 6 2017, 01:39 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Feb 6 2017, 01:32 PM)
ya I actually ask FSM staff in one of the events. Why not just provide in our Portfolio page?
So, no need manually do in our own excel sheet....
What was their reply?
Avangelice
post Feb 6 2017, 01:46 PM

5,272 posts

agree that fsm should have an irr calculation built into their system.
chyz66
post Feb 6 2017, 02:06 PM

2,805 posts

India fund can be our Ponzi 3.0 already
Kaka23
post Feb 6 2017, 02:08 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Feb 6 2017, 12:29 AM)
Good! Same as what I am doing. My file has multiple sheets too... just that I call them tabs.

Copy or import the whole price list into one tab, and each individual nav price in the main tab will be auto-updated too, because of the links in the appropriate cells.

============

Here's another trick... just to verify that the nav price is linked correctly, since the price list might changed and hence linking to another fund instead.

The main tab or sheet has data as below:
Date1, Fundxxx, AmountPaid, Units, NavPrice, CurrentValue, RoiAmount, ROI%, CAGR

On the same row, off-screen on the right side, I have also:

PriceDate, Fundname, NavPrice, Change, Change%

- I don't link the above cell containing the NavPrice directly to the price list.
- I link it to that NavPrice cell at the far right.
- Hence if the link got messed up, the FundName will also show the wrong fund.

When I scroll to the right, I can see the daily changes too.  smile.gif
Interesting cross checking... the % change is nice for me to include as well thumbup.gif
Avangelice
post Feb 6 2017, 02:15 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(chyz66 @ Feb 6 2017, 02:06 PM)
India fund can be our Ponzi 3.0 already
nope. it won't. risk vs return ratio is too great. if that's the case gold funds should be popular but everyone knows there's a risk to it. same with country specific funds.

also India Pakistan war can spark anytime. hope everyone is well aware of that.
elea88
post Feb 6 2017, 02:24 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Feb 6 2017, 01:39 PM)
What was their reply?
usual STANDARD Malaysia reply la... "we will highlight to the management on your request"
elea88
post Feb 6 2017, 02:25 PM

4,174 posts

nope. it won't. risk vs return ratio is too great. if that's the case gold funds should be popular but everyone knows there's a risk to it. same with country specific funds.

Thanks for the caution.. I better take some profit then...
Ramjade
post Feb 6 2017, 02:26 PM

24,385 posts

Pakistan is just like N.Korea. They won't dare to an all out war.
puchongite
post Feb 6 2017, 04:27 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Feb 6 2017, 02:25 PM)
Thanks for the caution.. I better take some profit then...
Yeah if you ask me, currently the market looks like overheated. Funds are going up too fast.
Avangelice
post Feb 6 2017, 04:39 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 6 2017, 04:27 PM)
Yeah if you ask me, currently the market looks like overheated. Funds are going up too fast.
no this is a good thing. head back this thread to the weeks after trump won the election where Xuzen posted a graph where Trump's victory created a divergence where equities are equities, bonds were acting like bonds. previously you had fixed income funds doing the same returns as some eq. I tried looking for the post but I don't have the time to back track.

this is normal no?

added image

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Feb 6 2017, 04:41 PM
killdavid
post Feb 6 2017, 04:57 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 6 2017, 04:27 PM)
[attachmentid=8463216]

It is giving me the jitters

This post has been edited by killdavid: Feb 6 2017, 04:58 PM
vincabby
post Feb 6 2017, 05:01 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Feb 6 2017, 04:57 PM)
[attachmentid=8463216]

HOHOHO drop imminent! chris is right!
Avangelice
post Feb 6 2017, 05:01 PM

5,272 posts

[attachmentid=8463216]

that is what sets us apart from the run of the mill auntie and uncle retail investors who follow the trend. don't be them. focus on having an objective mindset when approaching investing and always always have a tidy of sum to buy off cheap assets when these aunties and uncles fall and burn for chasing returns.

keep your portfolio on auto pilot. when shit happens. top up.
come back every once in a while to lock down profits and reinvesting them.
wongmunkeong
post Feb 6 2017, 05:07 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

[attachmentid=8463216]

is gud, is gud.
come on baby, gimme 10 or 12! (extreme fear)

for those who are accumulating, holding long term & haven't retired yet - is good mah buy cheap
for those retired liao - good also ma if practicing Asset Allocation, can buy at lelong price, thus higher DY% or higher probable capital gains in 2 to 5 years' time.
Avangelice
post Feb 6 2017, 05:10 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Feb 6 2017, 05:01 PM)
HOHOHO drop imminent! chris is right!
he quoted saying Asia will collapse and preceded to buy into us funds when all the hot funds are currently in the states as people are expecting trump to reduce tax and increase fed rates and improve job earnings.

that shows in the photo quoted above. chill guys.
Ramjade
post Feb 6 2017, 05:13 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 6 2017, 05:01 PM)
that is what sets us apart from the run of the mill auntie and uncle retail investors who follow the trend. don't be them. focus on having an objective mindset when approaching investing and always always have a tidy of sum to buy off cheap assets when these aunties and uncles fall and burn for chasing returns.

keep your portfolio on auto pilot. when shit happens. top up.
come back every once in a while to lock down profits and reinvesting them.
Run of the mill, buy buy. Smart people cut profit and hope for severe crash then got huge pile of money just waiting for the time then bam!

151 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:55 PM