Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V28, Free Upgrade In 2017

westlife
post Dec 28 2016, 02:57 PM

14,280 posts

QUOTE(calk @ Dec 28 2016, 02:44 PM)
If I upgrade to 30MB and next year wont be able to get 50MB free upgrade but RM169 include GST. if I opt for 50MB which will be effectively free upgrade by early Jan, then will be RM179 include GST.
Rm179 free upgrade to 50Mbps which is the current promo. U sure it is rm179 included GST? If u work backward, the price which is rm169 before GST.

Besides, the rm169 u mentioned is included GST, which means it is rm159 for 30Mbps. Without GST.
It means ur are paying rm10 less before GST for 30Mbps now and next year while rm169 get 50Mbps.

So the battle now is 30Mbps for rm159 vs 50Mbps rm169 both before GST.
If u do not need the extra 20Mbps download speed and extra 10Mbps upload speed, and u want to save the rm10 per mth, maybe it is ok.

This post has been edited by westlife: Dec 28 2016, 03:05 PM
pekkauwer
post Dec 28 2016, 03:18 PM

273 posts

bad thing is OKU package wont increase the speed...

say bye bye my vote to government
Ivan Sac
post Dec 28 2016, 03:27 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 28 2016, 02:14 PM)
They just open recently and open everyday from 10 a.m. to 10 p.m., suits working people like us. biggrin.gif
Also quite convenient to access via public transport, get down at Medan Tuanku Monorail station as it is linked from the station. biggrin.gif
Yeah very true. Just came here and nobody is here. Straight took the number and go to the counter. My housing area still have 13 ports available.
fruitie
post Dec 28 2016, 03:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Ivan Sac @ Dec 28 2016, 03:27 PM)
Yeah very true. Just came here and nobody is here. Straight took the number and go to the counter. My housing area still have 13 ports available.
Yes, super empty. I was the only customer when I went there last month in the evening. laugh.gif The mall is empty as well, I hope they will tahan longer. sweat.gif
So how long to complete your request? On time before 31st Dec?
oscar16
post Dec 28 2016, 03:54 PM

73 posts

The terms of conditions for free upgrade stated on the website says that the upgrade is only for new subscribers from 1 December to 31 December. Does it mean that those who subscribed earlier is not eligible?
fruitie
post Dec 28 2016, 03:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(oscar16 @ Dec 28 2016, 03:54 PM)
The terms of conditions for free upgrade stated on the website says that the upgrade is only for new subscribers from 1 December to 31 December. Does it mean that those who subscribed earlier is not eligible?
We will know soon. smile.gif
Should have, else earlier users will boom them and surely get pressured by MCMC.
jiaen0509
post Dec 28 2016, 03:59 PM

3,305 posts

Just wonder free speed upgrade is 1 Jan,2017 or Staring April,2017
oscar16
post Dec 28 2016, 03:59 PM

73 posts

Yeah. It would be really unfair if we can't get it. It was previously said that those who got free upgrade before this would not be eligible and now they limit it to those who applied within this month. Pfft.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 28 2016, 03:57 PM)
We will know soon. smile.gif
Should have, else earlier users will boom them and surely get pressured by MCMC.
This post has been edited by oscar16: Dec 28 2016, 04:00 PM
fruitie
post Dec 28 2016, 04:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Dec 28 2016, 03:59 PM)
Did they mention 1st Jan or April?
I thought it is next year, but God knows when... laugh.gif

QUOTE(oscar16 @ Dec 28 2016, 03:59 PM)
Yeah. It would be really unfair if we can't get it. It was previously said that those who got free upgrade before this would not be eligible and now they limit it to those who applied within this month. Pfft.
laugh.gif No worries, we will make sure they give it to us. tongue.gif
westlife
post Dec 28 2016, 04:21 PM

14,280 posts

QUOTE(Ivan Sac @ Dec 28 2016, 03:27 PM)
Ur one is it the greenbox in front of house? I heard from both tm point sales person and the technician that each box comes with 8 ports. Ur side one box serve more than 8 houses?
mylinear
post Dec 28 2016, 04:30 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(oscar16 @ Dec 28 2016, 03:54 PM)
This Dec promo is to get new users to subscribe with the free upgrade incentive. It is also to get old user from other packages to switch to this to enjoy the offer. It is also to compete with similar competitor packages. It does not mean those other old users will be left out. The speed upgrade in the budget should still apply to old users. It is independant of this promo. The promo does not say if old users do not switch, they will be left out. This promo is to gain new users and retain old users and move as many users as possible to a monthly fee of RM179 to maintain revenue.

Since when do users get good offers or free upgrades? That's why I think that next year pricing will not be much different to this offer. I may be wrong, but that is what I think at this moment. Anyway, I hope we all get better value for money next year.

mylinear
post Dec 28 2016, 04:35 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(oscar16 @ Dec 28 2016, 03:59 PM)
I think that refers to for example a 5M user who got a free upgrade to 10M a few months ago (before budget). That user will not get any further free upgrade next year because actually 5M supposed to only go to 10M next year anyway. But looks like they started to give the 5M user chance to get to 30M by adding extra RM10 to go from 5M to 10M then free upgrade to 30M next year.

westlife
post Dec 28 2016, 04:38 PM

14,280 posts

I received missed calls from this no +60326015000 3 times but I did not managed to answer it. Just now I called back this no. The person answered said it is from TM. She said it should be marketing department tried to call me on promotion such as upgrade.

My two unifi lines one is activated on 27 nov 2016, the other one is on 6 dec 2016. Both rm179. I am surprised that tm so fast has something to offer me? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: Dec 28 2016, 04:38 PM
Zi-Tech
post Dec 28 2016, 04:40 PM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 28 2016, 04:38 PM)
I received missed calls from this no +60326015000 3 times but I did not managed to answer it. Just now I called back this no. The person answered said it is from TM. She said it should be marketing department tried to call me on promotion such as upgrade.

My two unifi lines one is activated on 27 nov 2016, the other one is on 6 dec 2016. Both rm179. I am surprised that tm so fast has something to offer me? tongue.gif
if you just installed, maybe they want your feedback about their installation before they make payment to the contractor....
bunt4t
post Dec 28 2016, 04:51 PM

I can't connect my unifi STB to wifi. Thats mean I can't open my google playstore & others. It can detect wifi, but can't connect. Please help how to solve it.
fruitie
post Dec 28 2016, 04:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(bunt4t @ Dec 28 2016, 04:51 PM)
I can't connect my unifi STB to wifi. Thats mean I can't open my google playstore & others. It can detect wifi, but can't connect. Please help how to solve it.
I supposed it is Huawei EC6108V8, please refer to this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3594298
HiT-AbLe
post Dec 28 2016, 04:55 PM

866 posts

Is there any 24 month contract renewal if I upgrade my old VIP 10 to 30M advance?
JobCareer
post Dec 28 2016, 05:01 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Dec 28 2016, 03:59 PM)
Starting April 2017, read the Campaign T&C.
Clearly stated there.
GamersFamilia
post Dec 28 2016, 05:07 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,816 posts

QUOTE(JobCareer @ Dec 28 2016, 05:01 PM)
Starting April 2017, read the Campaign T&C.
Clearly stated there.
thanks for the info
Ivan Sac
post Dec 28 2016, 05:07 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 28 2016, 03:36 PM)
Yes, super empty. I was the only customer when I went there last month in the evening. laugh.gif The mall is empty as well, I hope they will tahan longer. sweat.gif
So how long to complete your request? On time before 31st Dec?
Thanks for the suggestion. I was planning to go to Kepong TM point initially. I thought the staff in Quill City would just take my info and after form submission she would tell me that some one from TM will call within 7 working days. Surprisingly she key in everything into the system and gave me order number together with appointment date & time for the technician to come for the installation. Scheduled on 31st December.

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:58 PM