Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V28, Free Upgrade In 2017

westlife
post Dec 26 2016, 10:35 AM

14,256 posts

QUOTE(feelsbadman @ Dec 26 2016, 09:07 AM)
Registered for unifi 2 weeks ago, till today still no news, the promotion thing no chance
If u want to grab this deal, no way u can apply via online. Their online application sucks big time because it takes really so long, u need to continuously call them to follow up to speed up the process.

If u want to grab this deal before end of the year. Easiest way and fastest is to apply at TM point

It is good to have a minimum bandwidth of more than 10Mbps in long run. 4k content are getting more and more. To stream more smoothly, it is good to have decent bandwidth in long run to cater for this needs.

This post has been edited by westlife: Dec 26 2016, 10:48 AM
feelsbadman
post Dec 26 2016, 11:01 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 26 2016, 10:35 AM)
If u want to grab this deal, no way u can apply via online. Their online application sucks big time because it takes really so long, u need to continuously call them to follow up to speed up the process.

If u want to grab this deal before end of the year. Easiest way and fastest is to apply at TM point

It is good to have a minimum bandwidth of more than 10Mbps in long run. 4k content are getting more and more. To stream more smoothly, it is good to have decent bandwidth in long run to cater for this needs.
Ya that's why I applied at TM point but still same slow. Should have just applied online if same case.

The TM point staff all also holiday mood, only reply they will call
Sky.Live
post Dec 26 2016, 02:03 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

my unifi vip5 has been more than 7 years now.. i got upgraded to vip10 and served the 2 years contract already.. but all my btu and stb is so old fashion now.. you think i can get those free equipment if i call for an upgrade?
lyc1982
post Dec 26 2016, 02:09 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

only left 5 more days till 2017 and yet no unifi installation...i guess my free upgrade is a goner
sozai89
post Dec 26 2016, 02:13 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Dec 26 2016, 02:03 PM)
my unifi vip5 has been more than 7 years now.. i got upgraded to vip10 and served the 2 years contract already.. but all my btu and stb is so old fashion now.. you think i can get those free equipment if i call for an upgrade?
Nope they will renew your equipment with 1 year warranty instead change to new equipment.if can't get full speed after you upgrade,they will send technican to your home and check rather need to change or not at that time. Another case u upgrade to 100mbps they will change it to new equipment
Jjuggler
post Dec 26 2016, 03:25 PM

Narcissistic Genius
1,341 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 26 2016, 02:09 PM)
only left 5 more days till 2017 and yet no unifi installation...i guess my free upgrade is a goner
Give them a call. Always keep in touch with them. This will push your order in front than others.

This post has been edited by Jjuggler: Dec 26 2016, 03:26 PM
wyh
post Dec 26 2016, 05:03 PM

1,447 posts

Emo VIP5 tak tau dapat upgrade or not.... =( contract till April 2017
soulfly
post Dec 26 2016, 05:14 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

Is it just me, or did unifi just refused to work with opendns today? keep getting ip address mismatch since afternoon.
calvinlaw510
post Dec 26 2016, 05:47 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Dec 26 2016, 05:14 PM)
Is it just me, or did unifi just refused to work with opendns today? keep getting ip address mismatch since afternoon.
No issue on my side.
Alpha_Tay
post Dec 26 2016, 05:48 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

QUOTE(feelsbadman @ Dec 26 2016, 09:07 AM)
Registered for unifi 2 weeks ago, till today still no news, the promotion thing no chance
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 26 2016, 02:09 PM)
it doesnt matter when you receive the installation, it only matter when you apply and confirmed they receive your application for registration.
soulfly
post Dec 26 2016, 06:16 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Dec 26 2016, 05:47 PM)
No issue on my side.
the funny thing is

my real ip address matches the one recorded by opendns (115.*.*.*)
but somehow the opendns updater keeps registering a different ip. i keep getting this 202.71.99.194 ip instead.
it will return to original ip once in a while, but then back to the 202 ip again.

any idea?

My ip from OpenDNS site

OpenDNS updater will show this first

but when i click 'update' or sometimes when i just leave the app in the background it will show this

it repeats back and forth between the true ip and the fake ip. this is troublesome because some sites cannot be accessed rclxub.gif

and one more thing... what are these?

i just found it in my dir-850L router main page. never seen them before. doesn't look like i can change them in any way

This post has been edited by soulfly: Dec 26 2016, 06:23 PM
cskean
post Dec 26 2016, 06:29 PM

2,551 posts

Guys, is there any wifi extender recommendation? I'm staying in a double storey, lately seem like the wifi reception for the rooms on the 2nd floor is kinda weak.

Is there any cons for using wifi extender?
Jjuggler
post Dec 26 2016, 06:38 PM

Narcissistic Genius
1,341 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Dec 26 2016, 06:29 PM)
Guys, is there any wifi extender recommendation? I'm staying in a double storey, lately seem like the wifi reception for the rooms on the 2nd floor is kinda weak.

Is there any cons for using wifi extender?
The cons of using repeaters (extenders) is, it halves your wireless bandwidth compared with AP.

My suggestion is, Dlink DAP1360 (My younger brother use this) and Asus RT-N12D1 (currently I just switch from repeater to AP mode). TP Link brand also quite okay if you concern on the budget.

This post has been edited by Jjuggler: Dec 26 2016, 06:39 PM
cskean
post Dec 26 2016, 06:49 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(Jjuggler @ Dec 26 2016, 06:38 PM)
The cons of using repeaters (extenders) is, it halves your wireless bandwidth compared with AP.

My suggestion is, Dlink DAP1360 (My younger brother use this) and Asus RT-N12D1 (currently I just switch from repeater to AP mode). TP Link brand also quite okay if you concern on the budget.
Thanks for the recommendation. I'm not expert in wireless/networking, but currently I'm using Asus RT-N14UHP. The box shows Range Extender. So is there some setting for me to extend the wifi signal?

Jjuggler
post Dec 26 2016, 07:13 PM

Narcissistic Genius
1,341 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Dec 26 2016, 06:49 PM)
Thanks for the recommendation. I'm not expert in wireless/networking, but currently I'm using Asus RT-N14UHP. The box shows Range Extender. So is there some setting for me to extend the wifi signal?
I am also using Asus RT-N14UHP. I think the signal should be fine since it has 9dBi X 3 antenna.

You need another router to use the repeater function. Here is some tutorial you can follow.

Link 1 (Video): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cqYBgLUAMNs

Link 2 (Documentation): http://www.microcenter.com/tech_center/art...r_as_a_Repeater

P/s: it is quite easy to set up.

This post has been edited by Jjuggler: Dec 26 2016, 07:16 PM
RE57
post Dec 26 2016, 07:19 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Dec 25 2016, 11:11 AM)
Guys, just to inform that I've just call 100 to ask for the RM159 Unifi30 promo.

I just upgraded via the phone, from VIP10 to Adv30 for RM159(exclude GST) with Jumbo Pack & Std20(call plan - 1st 600min FOC to all number include mobile).

Only thing that my line is not entitle for the free upgrade from 30 to 50 because previously I got FOC upgrade from VIP5 to VIP10.
that's really the best deal so far. rclxms.gif

at least this is something rewarding the current loyal bonded customer.

Adv 30 = rm179
jumbo pack = rm60
std call = rm20
total rm 259.
total discount saving: rm100.00

compare to current promo (rm199promo jumbo pack)

adv 30 = rm179
jumbo pack = rm60
std call = rm20
total rm =rm 259
total discount saving: rm60.00

one month rm40, 24 months saving: 960.00
westlife
post Dec 26 2016, 07:28 PM

14,256 posts

QUOTE(feelsbadman @ Dec 26 2016, 11:01 AM)
Ya that's why I applied at TM point but still same slow. Should have just applied online if same case.

The TM point staff all also holiday mood, only reply they will call
Long weekend holiday it will delay further.
cskean
post Dec 26 2016, 09:04 PM

2,551 posts

If use homeplug to extend wifi signal, 3phase electric can?

Some say can, some say cannot. Anybody can clarify?

kebeckham7
post Dec 26 2016, 09:16 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Dec 26 2016, 09:04 PM)

yes can....u can useTP-LINK RE450 AC1750 around RM290 for better connection or budget one u can use TP-LINK TL-WA854RE 300Mbps around RM 80 in lazada.
zher4883
post Dec 26 2016, 09:37 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Dec 26 2016, 09:04 PM)

It will work on 3 phase but if the sockets are on different phase, it will have great performance hit.

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:26 AM