Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V28, Free Upgrade In 2017

westlife
post Jan 1 2017, 09:14 PM

14,283 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Jan 1 2017, 09:12 PM)
My 30mbps' speedtest 11.15 MB/s download / 14.54 MB/s upload (wired) & 14.28 MB/s download / 10.52 MB/s upload (wireless)!

wired = http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/5927988273

wireless = http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/5927971126
what plan is urs?
westlife
post Jan 2 2017, 11:55 AM

14,283 posts

QUOTE(jasmeet21 @ Jan 2 2017, 10:44 AM)
The promotion period has been extended, I called TM to ask about my installation status since I have applied online on 26th December, was a bit worried since it's January 2nd and installation still haven't done. So in curiosity of getting speed upgrade or not, I called TM and they told me the promotion has been extended till February
yeah, the website still show the same price rm179 for 30Mbps and rm229 for 50Mbps, the banner for the speed upgrade promo till 31 dec 2016 is still there despite that they never change the banner. I would expect them to extend too.

good for those who have yet to decided to upgrade to these current promo to take advantage of the speed upgrade. rclxms.gif

even TM's webe promo rm79 price is also extended to 11 Feb 2017.
westlife
post Jan 2 2017, 01:21 PM

14,283 posts

QUOTE(norman05051984 @ Jan 2 2017, 11:56 AM)
Planning to subscribe unifi. Any new promotions for 2017?
Someone mentioned earlier in the post that the current free speed upgrade promo is extended till feb 2017. Then u just check with TM on this then.

It is not bad deal for rm179 for 50Mbps and rm229 for 100Mbps sometimes after April 2017.

westlife
post Jan 2 2017, 04:12 PM

14,283 posts

QUOTE(wayneloo @ Jan 2 2017, 01:51 PM)
hi all, what's the price for 50mbps package? now only 229? why am i still paying 249 before tax?
old customers are paying full price with rm20 voice plan that comes with 600 minutes free local calls while the current rm229 does not. technically it is rm10 cheaper than full price if minus off the rm20 voice plan.
westlife
post Jan 2 2017, 05:21 PM

14,283 posts

QUOTE(acapniamaxtor @ Jan 2 2017, 04:09 PM)
got my btu set replaced today. Morning untill afternoon fullspeed. im on 30mbps

Now

bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
wow. poor speed. shocking.gif
westlife
post Jan 2 2017, 06:47 PM

14,283 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 2 2017, 06:13 PM)
Just be patient guys, well we subscribe Internet to use and not to wait for free upgrades. Let's say Najib didn't announce in Budget 2017, life still goes on for us right? laugh.gif
However, once everyone gets and you don't get anything despite you know you are eligible then just make your complaint. biggrin.gif
yeah, the free upgrade is just a bonus anyway. tongue.gif

those who are on 30Mbps plan and above, should certainly have no issue to cope with daily workflow for the current speed too. thumbup.gif

westlife
post Jan 2 2017, 07:40 PM

14,283 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 2 2017, 07:27 PM)
Again 30Mbps is really not that great. Travelled to a super remote area in China back in 2014 with no McD's, no KFC in that town, my best friend's hometown and her parents are already using that speed with much lower pricing than ours.
RM 2 per month. https://www.tm.com.my/OnlineHelp/Announceme...LING-BY-TM.aspx
Yeah me too but since it's free, why not? laugh.gif
actually all other countries have much faster speed but cheaper price. no choice that this is bolehland internet service is monopoly.

30Mbps for 1 person is ok actually. of course the more the merrier, thus after the free upgrade it should be even more decent for most. biggrin.gif

my first bill is paper (I opted this for my parent house one), no extra charge of rm2 I saw so far, will monitor to see if there is any charge next month.

QUOTE(oscar16 @ Jan 2 2017, 07:06 PM)
Guys, if I opt to receive paper UniFi bill instead of email, how much do I get charged every month?
my paper bill for 1st month bill is free, not sure the following months. Will monitor.
westlife
post Jan 2 2017, 09:49 PM

14,283 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jan 2 2017, 09:33 PM)
walao eh, my friend got called from tm, ask +RM10 to 30Mbps. After upgrade RM159 only. what for we subscribed for rm179 30Mbps?
Rm159 the 30Mbps stays the same. No more free upgrade like the current rm179 30Mbps to 50Mbos after April 2017.

so it is good for those who does not want such upgrade but to pay less a little bit more to upgrade 30Mbps from their current lower speed plan.
westlife
post Jan 3 2017, 04:33 PM

14,283 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Jan 3 2017, 03:45 PM)
my sis house just upgrade from 20 -> 50mb , remain same price rm249
but recontract 2years.

anyway, guys i need help.
my sis house unifi play online game will keep on DC and reconnect bak every few minutes, ping is low, doing other online activities no problem
game play like dota2, cso, and those real time online game sure dc one dono why.

ask tm personel come n chk they say nth wrong, i suspect is tm router problem
can anyone help? should i buy a better router n replace the tm one?
she should change to the current promo of rm229, if she does not use the rm20 call plan thing.
westlife
post Jan 3 2017, 05:20 PM

14,283 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 3 2017, 01:08 AM)
Erm. People are paying RM 159 for 30Mbps now but will not be upgraded to 50Mbps later.
Also I thought Aneka, Varnam and Ruby are having same price now? unsure.gif So it doesn't matter anymore, they should be able to change it. hmm.gif
ruby pack is actually more expensive at RM42.40 while the rest is RM31.80.

it is only the recent rm199 and rm249 price that make no difference and allow to choose any 1 of the 3 without additional cost.

QUOTE(deadravel @ Jan 3 2017, 04:44 PM)
she does use the call thing. nvm her la. she like she pay

just the modem wanna change now. suck ball modem. i think the modem is the oldest one, like 3years ago.
any good modem intro.
powerful, long range, can pass thru thick wall.
budget no problem.  whistling.gif
renewed at 2 years contract again never get free upgrade of the device somemore paying full price of rm249? wow. shocking.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: Jan 3 2017, 05:21 PM
westlife
post Jan 3 2017, 05:24 PM

14,283 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 3 2017, 05:22 PM)
Oh well, that could be the reason. However, I already received free change to Ruby at no cost. laugh.gif
yes, for current package after they come out with Advance 30/50. no difference in price no matter u choose any of the 3 packages.

before this, it is more expensive by rm10++ for ruby pack.
westlife
post Jan 3 2017, 05:30 PM

14,283 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 3 2017, 05:28 PM)
Yes, my time was more expensive but since they kindly offered to me to change to Ruby with no cost and free AEON vouchers, why not? laugh.gif
nice deal... biggrin.gif

remain at the cheapest plan and wait for the call to upgrade at promo price/package is always the best move. biggrin.gif
westlife
post Jan 3 2017, 06:43 PM

14,283 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 3 2017, 05:45 PM)
That's expensive. Which package did you take? Mine was 179 for 30Mbps and may be free upgraded to 50Mbps later.
ur rm179 30Mbps now does it come with rm20 call plan the 600 minutes thing? Or it it technically the exact same package as the current rm179 30Mbps. Just curious if there is any difference in package now and 2 years for the same price. tongue.gif
westlife
post Jan 3 2017, 07:29 PM

14,283 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 3 2017, 07:07 PM)
No more. I used to have free for few months until TM closed the loophole for me. laugh.gif
Same as current package.
haha. Ic.... tongue.gif
westlife
post Jan 4 2017, 05:17 PM

14,283 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 4 2017, 01:23 PM)
Yep. No longer available
Making it really hard to find a place with UniFi coverage should if I want to relocate in the future
The current unifi sign up page can actually check for the availability also. just that it is not so informative like the past portal.
westlife
post Jan 5 2017, 08:42 AM

14,283 posts

QUOTE(AmyDazz @ Jan 5 2017, 12:33 AM)
Wow. Extended. Nice. thumbup.gif
westlife
post Jan 5 2017, 11:18 AM

14,283 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jan 5 2017, 09:38 AM)
maybe TM should not provide any RG anymore after this and let the customer and buy their own.at least can save millions of ringgit on their side less operation cost more profit.or maybe can start selling third party router from ASUS,  TP-Link,Dlink or Netgear and earn the commission. brows.gif
actually i always feel that the stock RGs that are given by TM good enough. they are more than sufficient for any typical consumers. RG such as the TP-link Archer C5 that is given by TM currently is a good RG.

from ISP prospective, to give consumer specific stock RG is actually a better approach, as they have tested the selected models of RGs before issuing to consumers so the compatibility will not be an issue. In addition, if there is any wrong with the consumer's Internet, if they are using non-stock RG, they can give excuse not to troubleshoot for u in the event that they had confirmed their side have no problem. tongue.gif
westlife
post Jan 5 2017, 12:21 PM

14,283 posts

QUOTE(kurikuraX @ Jan 5 2017, 11:51 AM)
Hi guys, thank you for the awesome thread. My unifi phone is broken recently, there is no dial tone, and I already replaced the battery (AAA rechargeable). Any chance to get it replaced for free? Or is it better if I just bought any other phone outside, and self-install the phone.

Thank you so much for the help.
it only comes with one year warranty. if it is more than one year. u need to buy ur own replacement.
westlife
post Jan 5 2017, 12:45 PM

14,283 posts

QUOTE(kurikuraX @ Jan 5 2017, 12:25 PM)
I think it is a Motorola model, but not sure the model number. Ok, will try later today  rclxms.gif
Oh, its already more than a year, and the screen is alreay broken, due to high fall  biggrin.gif
then no more warranty already actually, if it is physical damage they may not even fix for u if it is within the warranty period also.
westlife
post Jan 5 2017, 01:03 PM

14,283 posts

QUOTE(kurikuraX @ Jan 5 2017, 12:53 PM)
Oh thanks mate. Any specific model to suggest as a replacement? Browsing Lazada rite now, and not really sure if it can be use with unifi  sad.gif
it depends on ur needs actually, wireless dect phone is not very expensive nowadays. and it depends u want single dect phone or those twin kind.

motorola is quite ok brand. siemens is not bad also.

12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:43 AM