53 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

ASX COUNTERS !, Everything related to the Aus Sec Exc !

elea88
post Feb 27 2019, 01:30 PM

4,174 posts

who got NAB. ?
National Aust Bank?

got Corp Action.. dun understand what they want to sell in the corp action.

https://www.asx.com.au/asxpdf/20190211/pdf/...hxd2212jc6g.pdf

This post has been edited by elea88: Feb 27 2019, 01:37 PM
Showtime747
post Feb 27 2019, 06:51 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Feb 27 2019, 01:30 PM)
who got NAB. ?
National Aust Bank?

got Corp Action.. dun understand what they want to sell in the corp action.

https://www.asx.com.au/asxpdf/20190211/pdf/...hxd2212jc6g.pdf
Sis, those capital notes no good. It's a hybrid of bond/share. Something like ICULS in Malaysia, but redeemable, or they can renew it on expiry (become perpetual as they can keep on renewing it and owe you indefinitely) or convert into their NAB shares. The coupon/dividend rates is only around 6% I think.

You only earn the coupon/dividend rates, but no upside on capital gain like owning their shares (although they are quoted). So, if NAB mother share price is high, they will just redeem or renew it. If the share price is low, then they will convert into shares and you get devalued mother shares.
elea88
post Feb 27 2019, 09:49 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Feb 27 2019, 06:51 PM)
Sis, those capital notes no good. It's a hybrid of bond/share. Something like ICULS in Malaysia, but redeemable, or they can renew it on expiry (become perpetual as they can keep on renewing it and owe you indefinitely) or convert into their NAB shares. The coupon/dividend rates is only around 6% I think.

You only earn the coupon/dividend rates, but no upside on capital gain like owning their shares (although they are quoted). So, if NAB mother share price is high, they will just redeem or renew it. If the share price is low, then they will convert into shares and you get devalued mother shares.
i figure as much.. so, will just ignore it.

So many English words turn here and there.. to confuse Auntie only.!

Thanks ya for the reply.

johnathonmaclan
post Mar 4 2019, 02:22 PM

33 posts

Australia and New Zealand Banking Group (ASX: ANZ)

If you don’t already have meaningful exposure to the banking sector then I think it would be well worth considering the shares of ANZ. Although its shares have rallied strongly over the last 10 weeks, I still see a lot of value in them at this level. Especially given its strong capital position and exposure to a business lending market which is performing well. In addition to this, the bank’s shares currently offer a trailing fully franked 5.7% dividend yield.
tyreeceravon
post Mar 4 2019, 02:31 PM

36 posts

Aristocrat Leisure Limited (ASX: ALL)

I think that this leading gaming technology is a great example of growth at a reasonable price (GARP). At present Aristocrat Leisure’s shares are changing hands at 20x estimated forward earnings, which I think is great value considering the strength of its core pokie machine segment and fast-growing digital segment. With the social and mobile gaming markets tipped to grow strongly over the next decade, I expect the digital segment to be a key driver of growth for the company in the coming years. At the last count it had 8.1 million daily active users.
cezardewitt
post Mar 4 2019, 03:12 PM

17 posts

Webjet Limited (ASX: WEB)

This online travel agent could be another great option for that $10,000 investment. Last month Webjet announced its half year results and revealed a 29% increase in total transaction value to $1.9 billion, a 33% lift in revenue to $175.3 million, and a 42% jump in EBITDA to $58 million. And while its shares have rallied strongly after the release of these results, they still trade at a very attractive 25x estimated full year earnings. I think this is good value given its strong long term growth prospects.

XiangWego
post Mar 4 2019, 04:33 PM

14 posts

Australian shares advanced to a six-month high on Monday as investor sentiment remained positive heading into a busy month for global investors.

The S&P/ASX 200 Index climbed 24.7 points, or 0.4 per cent, to 6217.4 while the broader All Ordinaries rose 28.7 points, or 0.5 per cent to 6302.5.

"Following a robust recovery for risk assets since the start of the year, a number of events in March are going to set the tone for global investors on whether this rebound is sustainable," said JP Morgan Asset Management Asia Pacific chief market strategist Tai Hui.
prince_mk
post Mar 7 2019, 08:46 PM

2,679 posts

I have some BOQ in hand. price dropped to $9++ not sure to topup some or not.
elea88
post Mar 8 2019, 09:34 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Mar 7 2019, 08:46 PM)
I have some BOQ in hand. price dropped to $9++ not sure to topup some or not.
i bought 9.9 and 8.8 .. mine is buy new not average down.

i looking for ASX div stock. any to recommend?

coz i hv some AUD and i do not want to convert out.
prince_mk
post Mar 8 2019, 11:05 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Mar 8 2019, 09:34 AM)

same like me. my AUD is sitting ideal in account. not sure what to buy.

Hope Hansel can give some insights. hmm.gif
TSHansel
post Mar 10 2019, 12:48 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Mar 8 2019, 09:34 AM)

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Mar 8 2019, 11:05 PM)
same like me. my AUD is sitting ideal in account. not sure what to buy.

Hope Hansel can give some insights. hmm.gif
Things have been very volatile with ASX dividend stocks. And now,.... their franking credits arguments are taking place between the ruling party and the opposition Labor Party.

For myself,... I noticed safety in only 2 ctrs for the time being, namely ARF and CQE, both being early-learning ctr REITs. Both pay four times a year.
prince_mk
post Mar 13 2019, 08:40 PM

2,679 posts

CQE $3.46 Div Yield : 4.5%

Charter Hall Education Trust (CQE, formerly Folkestone Education Trust) is a listed real estate investment trust (A-REIT) that primarily invests in early learning properties within Australia and New Zealand. Charter Hall Education Trust is managed by Charter Hall Group.

ARF $2.74 Dividend Yield : 4.8%

Arena REIT (ARF) is an internally managed stapled real estate group that owns, manages and develops specialised real estate assets across Australia. A security in ARF comprises one security in Arena REIT Limited; one security in Arena REIT No.1; and one security in Arena REIT No.2; stapled and traded together as one stapled ARF security.

elea88
post Mar 14 2019, 03:38 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Mar 13 2019, 08:40 PM)
CQE $3.46 Div Yield : 4.5%

Charter Hall Education Trust (CQE, formerly Folkestone Education Trust) is a listed real estate investment trust (A-REIT) that primarily invests in early learning properties within Australia and New Zealand. Charter Hall Education Trust is managed by Charter Hall Group.

ARF $2.74 Dividend Yield : 4.8%

Arena REIT (ARF) is an internally managed stapled real estate group that owns, manages and develops specialised real estate assets across Australia. A security in ARF comprises one security in Arena REIT Limited; one security in Arena REIT No.1; and one security in Arena REIT No.2; stapled and traded together as one stapled ARF security.
i gonna transfer my AUD to Sg.. best stick with counters we are familiar with...

4.5, 4.8 too low.. CLOSE EYE sg reits 6 -8 %.. and all also same risk
prince_mk
post Mar 19 2019, 09:17 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Mar 14 2019, 03:38 PM)
i gonna transfer my AUD to Sg.. best stick with counters we are familiar with...

good idea also Elea... my Aud is stil ideal in d account.
donhay
post Mar 20 2019, 09:37 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Mar 14 2019, 03:38 PM)

me also planning to move AUD (aud also low now compare to SGD) to SG reit.

May I know at this time, which SG reit can put money for 6% div
pmaxv
post Mar 23 2019, 04:51 PM

146 posts

---

This post has been edited by pmaxv: Dec 31 2019, 02:40 AM
aspartame
post May 18 2019, 09:58 AM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Mar 10 2019, 12:48 PM)
Things have been very volatile with ASX dividend stocks. And now,.... their franking credits arguments are taking place between the ruling party and the opposition Labor Party.

For myself,... I noticed safety in only 2 ctrs for the time being, namely ARF and CQE, both being early-learning ctr REITs. Both pay four times a year.
Bro Hansel, your 2 tips also very chun... anymore tips ah?smile.gif last time people mentioned BOQ .. price like very attractive now?
TSHansel
post May 18 2019, 12:06 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ May 18 2019, 09:58 AM)
Bro Hansel, your 2 tips also very chun... anymore tips ah?smile.gif last time people mentioned BOQ .. price like very attractive now?
Thank you, bro,.... biggrin.gif

Somehow,... I just don't feel that I can accept your compliment whole-heartedly,... though I am thankful,..

My performance in The ASX is really not matching my performance in the SGX and in the TSX. I have retreated into a corner now and just leaving my $$$ in my trading account in AU, earning 2% per annum, payable monthly. Used to be 2.13%,... but dropped already.

Well,... if you have not bought into the Aussie banking stocks yet, now's the time to watch. Try to look for the floor. Some points, valid today :-

1) NAB - gives highest yield among the 4 major banks in the AU.
2) ANZ - runs the most when times improve.

But don't put all of your money into the major banks only. Spread out into the regional banks too. Some points again :-

1) BOQ - largest of the regional banks at last MC count. Gives highest yield among the few regional banks..
2) MYS - most stable of the regional banks.

Finally,... AU is having her Federal Elections today, results will be known tonight or tomorrow morning. Whoever wins,... B Shorten or S Morrison,... there will be some changes to the current policies. I will let the dust settle first,...
aspartame
post May 18 2019, 12:22 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 18 2019, 12:06 PM)
Thank you, bro,.... biggrin.gif

Somehow,... I just don't feel that I can accept your compliment whole-heartedly,... though I am thankful,..

My performance in The ASX is really not matching my performance in the SGX and in the TSX. I have retreated into a corner now and just leaving my $$$ in my trading account in AU, earning 2% per annum, payable monthly. Used to be 2.13%,... but dropped already.

Well,... if you have not bought into the Aussie banking stocks yet, now's the time to watch. Try to look for the floor. Some points, valid today :-

1) NAB - gives highest yield among the 4 major banks in the AU.
2) ANZ - runs the most when times improve.

But don't put all of your money into the major banks only. Spread out into the regional banks too. Some points again :-

1) BOQ - largest of the regional banks at last MC count. Gives highest yield among the few regional banks..
2) MYS - most stable of the regional banks.

Finally,... AU is having her Federal Elections today, results will be known tonight or tomorrow morning. Whoever wins,... B Shorten or S Morrison,... there will be some changes to the current policies. I will let the dust settle first,...
TSX is Toronto exchange? Quite unconventional market to invest in....

Thought of buying banking or other Oz stocks as AUD seems cheap now....the movements of all these stocks are highly correlated though .. I guess it’s a matter of take your pick.,.

Which broad market Oz low cost ETF is good ? U have any idea? Maybe should just look at those ...
Ramjade
post May 18 2019, 01:03 PM

24,341 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ May 18 2019, 12:22 PM)
TSX is Toronto exchange? Quite unconventional market to invest in....

Thought of buying banking or other Oz stocks as AUD seems cheap now....the movements of all these stocks are highly correlated though .. I guess it’s a matter of take your pick.,.

Which broad market Oz low cost ETF is good ? U have any idea? Maybe should just look at those ...
Canada have some good dividend stocks. Dividend with holding tax only 15% vs AU at 30%.

53 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:25 PM