91 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

PC Audio Creative X-Fi club!, X-Fi owners and fanclub!

coolkwc
post Jan 16 2009, 10:57 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Jan 16 2009, 05:00 PM)
discusss discusss...... icon_rolleyes.gif
sign0014.gif ,did you? rolleyes.gif

discuss what? at least some point... blush.gif
kennytee
post Jan 17 2009, 09:08 PM

155 posts

oh ya i wanna ask do any headset with 5.1 and 7.1 which can support to the xtreamgamer?

hafiez
post Jan 17 2009, 09:34 PM

2,980 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jan 16 2009, 10:57 PM)
sign0014.gif ,did you? rolleyes.gif
discuss what? at least some point... blush.gif

yup, im sign0014.gif ing.. bcoz this thread so silent. just brought it up to catch people's attention.
QUOTE(kennytee @ Jan 17 2009, 09:08 PM)
oh ya i wanna ask do any headset with 5.1 and 7.1 which can support to the xtreamgamer?
iinm,any headset will do lah. CMSS will do the rest. wink.gif

kerollowyat
post Jan 19 2009, 12:16 PM

274 posts

I have an old AV receiver (brand name - Dynaco).
It support Dolby DTS. However the receiver does not have connection for center, surround and subwoofer.
So, I connect my X-Fi XtremeMusic using the red/white cable.

When playing games, I set the Game mode to 5.1 config. But, I can't get any sound from center speaker. So, sometimes the games lost sounds, esspecially during dialog.
When set to 2.1 speaker, also no sound from center speaker.

So, is it possible to get the center speaker working (get surround sound).

arafat
post Jan 27 2009, 03:10 PM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

QUOTE(kerollowyat @ Jan 19 2009, 12:16 PM)

I have an old AV receiver (brand name - Dynaco).
It support Dolby DTS. However the receiver does not have connection for center, surround and subwoofer.
So, I connect my X-Fi XtremeMusic using the red/white cable.

When playing games, I set the Game mode to 5.1 config. But, I can't get any sound from center speaker. So, sometimes the games lost sounds, esspecially during dialog.
When set to 2.1 speaker, also no sound from center speaker.

So, is it possible to get the center speaker working (get surround sound).

what about surround speakers?
you must use an optical cable and connect to the digital io at the sound card,not by using red & white analog cable.
ashburn98
post Jan 28 2009, 03:19 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

Asking for advise.

I have X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro hooked up to a normal 2.1 speaker now. My audiophile friend keeps telling me I'm not doing the sound card justice. Am I better off hooking up this SC to hifi speakers or get some good PC speakers?

*I don't know the specs of the hifi speakers yet (hand-me-downs) nor done PC speakers shopping yet.

hafiez
post Jan 28 2009, 03:57 PM

2,980 posts

benefit the advantage of ur SC.
go for logitech Z5500 laugh.gif
Voxdei
post Jan 28 2009, 05:26 PM

108 posts

I could see the appeal of a 5.1 system. But I'm such a klutz I'd be tripping over the wires.

mine is Xfi Xtreme Gamer with a Klipsch GMX A2.1 connected to it. I had to survive using a motherboard sound card for a few weeks on my new rig, before i thought it was causing me ear cancer. shelled out a few bucks for the sound card.
sounds good man.
Compelica
post Jan 30 2009, 02:10 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

What would be the best driver at this point of time - official, Daniel K's or kX's? I'll be primarily using my sound card for gaming. smile.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jan 30 2009, 02:13 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Jan 28 2009, 03:57 PM)
benefit the advantage of ur SC.
go for logitech Z5500 laugh.gif
rclxm9.gif
coolkwc
post Jan 30 2009, 04:48 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Jan 30 2009, 02:10 AM)
What would be the best driver at this point of time - official, Daniel K's or kX's? I'll be primarily using my sound card for gaming. smile.gif
Official. nod.gif
hafiez
post Feb 2 2009, 08:01 PM

2,980 posts

btw, talking about 3rd party driver for xfi, pax v6.40 already released few days ago. icon_rolleyes.gif
deodorant
post Feb 11 2009, 11:01 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Argh!

I just bought a X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro. According to the DDL Unlocker Page, this card supports DDL. But after installing the drivers, when I run the DDL installer I get the following error:

"Setup is unable to detect a supported product on your system."

In the console launcher there is no option available to output digital only via the spdif. In the device info (attached screenshot 1) my product seems to be only identified as SB X-Fi Audio. In the creative website software auto-update, I get the message that "Creative Software AutoUpdate was unable to detect any Creative products attached to your computer."

Any ideas? I'm at my wits' end and I've restarted my PC installing and un-installing drivers like 10 times already today.

yonggoh
post Feb 11 2009, 11:09 PM

1,314 posts

Auzentech X_Fi Prelude owner here smile.gif
deodorant
post Feb 12 2009, 08:16 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Well! After hours of fiddling around I've finally gotten DDL to work!

But for the life of me I can't get DDL to be enabled in "game mode," only "entertainment mode." Is this by design or am I missing a step?

Also, in certain games, for example CoD:WaW, after 5 minutes the DDL just turns itself off (I get nothing out of the digital spdif, and static from the analog out). Then I have to quit, turn off DDL and turn it on again and MAYBE it'll work, otherwise I have to restart the PC.

But other games like WoW seems no problem. Any ideas?
coolkwc
post Feb 15 2009, 02:41 PM

3,112 posts

I think Creative software developer really awake now since their big slapped by thousand users year ago...keep releasing new and updated softwares/drivers since there...

For those who want to use X-Fi in beta Windows 7, the driver was released.

I don't know about the quality, but at least Creative try and error.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Feb 15 2009, 02:43 PM
tebuanjantan
post Feb 17 2009, 01:40 PM

60 posts

Creative XtremeGamer 0730:
Dengar MP3 dan Movie memang best jika nk dibandingkan dengan sebelum ni (onboard)
Masalah: Bila main game suara jadi bising2,pecah..teruk yang amat sangat..
kt dxdiag dia keluar mcm ni..
ni ka penyebabnya???
mcmna nk fix masalah ni???

sebelum ni pakai driver dr DVD yg kucing tu..
lepas tu cuba pakai driver ni Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi series Driver 2.18.0008
dengan Creative Console Launcher 2.60.35

keadaan tetap sama

viscy
post Feb 17 2009, 04:35 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jan 30 2009, 04:48 PM)
Official. nod.gif
Why official? Using youpax atm.
kennytee
post Feb 18 2009, 02:11 PM

155 posts

where got sales the adapter from XtreamGamer to normal casing front panel audio that come with the casing?
MechaHerc
post Feb 18 2009, 04:34 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

guys i need some clarification about x-ram.. this thing (when games support it) only just for faster load so the processer n ram less job izzit. so the result maybe the games gain more fps? am i right?

so its not gain some more SQ or effect between x-fi wit x-ram an without x-ram izzit? thanks in advance notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by MechaHerc: Feb 18 2009, 04:35 PM

91 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0380sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:04 PM