91 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

PC Audio Creative X-Fi club!, X-Fi owners and fanclub!

viscy
post Feb 18 2009, 04:57 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Feb 18 2009, 04:34 PM)
guys i need some clarification about x-ram.. this thing (when games support it) only just for faster load so the processer n ram less job izzit. so the result maybe the games gain more fps? am i right?

so its not gain some more SQ or effect between x-fi wit x-ram an without x-ram izzit? thanks in advance notworthy.gif
Theoretically, it's supposed to offload the stress on the CPU. But it can be seen as a marketing gimmick also.. I think barely any games now have support for this X-ram thing. When I spoiled my XtremeMusic card (No Xram) and replaced with with an XtremeGamer fatality card (Xram), no difference at all.

The x-ram doesn't affect SQ or any effects. With or without, the sound quality no difference.
coolkwc
post Feb 19 2009, 09:16 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(viscy @ Feb 17 2009, 04:35 PM)
Why official? Using youpax atm.
Why Youpax? any advantages?

DTS/Dolby reestablish since official 2.18.0004 driver. no point to use Youpax anymore....Youpax SQ higher than official? i would say placebo effect.

Added on February 19, 2009, 9:23 am
QUOTE(tebuanjantan @ Feb 17 2009, 01:40 PM)
Creative XtremeGamer 0730:
Dengar MP3 dan Movie memang best jika nk dibandingkan dengan sebelum ni (onboard)
Masalah: Bila main game suara jadi bising2,pecah..teruk yang amat sangat..
kt dxdiag dia keluar mcm ni..
ni ka penyebabnya???
mcmna nk fix masalah ni???

sebelum ni pakai driver dr DVD yg kucing tu..
lepas tu cuba pakai driver ni Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi series Driver 2.18.0008 
dengan Creative Console Launcher 2.60.35

keadaan tetap sama

Digitally signed tak penting sangat, dan saya rasa ni bukan sebab suara bising semasa gaming.

Cuba guna 'game mode' jika gaming, dan rendahkan suara sound card kamu (lebih kurang 80% dah cukup). Apa speaker mu?

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Feb 19 2009, 09:23 AM
MechaHerc
post Feb 19 2009, 10:04 AM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(viscy @ Feb 18 2009, 04:57 PM)
Theoretically, it's supposed to offload the stress on the CPU. But it can be seen as a marketing gimmick also.. I think barely any games now have support for this X-ram thing. When I spoiled my XtremeMusic card (No Xram) and replaced with with an XtremeGamer fatality card (Xram), no difference at all.

The x-ram doesn't affect SQ or any effects. With or without, the sound quality no difference.
thanks bro, i ask because torn out about this 2.

X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro & PCI Express X-Fi Titanium so its better spend on PCI Express X-Fi Titanium izzit?
xk2
post Feb 22 2009, 02:23 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

News:

Creative put X-FI in ur car
wingster
post Feb 23 2009, 09:21 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

guys I wanna ask about the Xi Fi 5.1 Surround USB Sound Card

im more on Earphone user but going for searching a good Speaker but again before I need to find a good USB soundcard since im a heavy laptop user so does this soundcard good for both earphone and also speakers?

also if u using 2.1 speakers on the soundcard will the sound quality drops?

please I need an answer because Im going to get it at next week =)

This post has been edited by wingster: Feb 23 2009, 09:21 PM
nismo91
post Mar 1 2009, 06:45 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

Hello everyone!

my internet just died so since im now connected i just downloaded few drivers for my X-Fi Surround USB (and razer pro click laugh.gif) which gave me alot of headaches with its bundled driver software.

alright, so since some people are asking as well, i'll tell u the pros and cons of X-Fi 5.1 USB. before and after driver updates.

Pros:

first of all, i just noticed that later last year they have introduced something called Creative Karaoke Player, which attracts me to download since co-incidentally i have the x-fi usb in my hand. Today i just got it and i tried it at once. Seriously this software is a must for all karaoke fans since normal "voice cancellation" or "vocal remover" software doesnt really remove the vocal. most of them cut certain frequencies. even some invert the matrices etc etc until the soundstage is missing. Fortunately, although the Creative Karaoke Player (CKP) isn't as amazing as those karaoke clubs, the CKP do provide good vocal eraser which also restore bass and mids.

driver updates. yes, this update fixes the "too loud" volume problem in previous version. initially when i set volume at 5-25, i barely can hear differences, its too loud, even with wave set on 50% (XP). now, with this new driver, they have 4-6 volume increment each turn (rather than usual of 5, which means one turn add 5% of volume) i can differentiate 5% and 25% clearly. this is what i always needed.

bass boost. these features is very important to me. regardless of when using earphones or speakers. the smooth bass boost allows u to enhance ur bass at desired frequency, depending on your size of speaker of course.
before the driver update, when i set at 12dB (max) i can hear distortion at mid volume. now there's filter to reduce distortion. personally i don't like this features but im pretty sure some people would want this "improved bass boost".

then, when it comes to sound quality. i don't know why but i realized there is improvement on SQ with new drivers (compared to the very old one). now i no longer regret buying this item.

- CMSS 3D and Crystalliser also not bad for some music and movies.

Cons:

now to the cons. before the updates as you all read, already i dont like the stupid volume problem. there is also another problem, which is: when i plugged it in on my desktop D946GZIS board, it stuck at code 58 booting (usb device). if i remove it it'd be like normal. so this x-fi adds about 100seconds of my booting. doh.gif

- it drains my battery really fast with it is plugged in
- it sort of makes slight zzz (static) sound when computer turned off but speaker is turned on. if i plugged out the usb from computer, its gone.
- not-included-remote-control-for-asia-region. in europe creative include free remote control.

in the software included it says some remote control are supported. but i dont know where to get any one of those remotes.

- for laptop user : with x-fi enabled, u cannot use built in microphone and speakers on standard program and background.

anyway, after the updates and CKP apps, i really like the x-fi. i no longer regret getting it and of course, @ wingster : i recommend u getting it.
wingster
post Mar 2 2009, 09:42 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

Thx for it and I finally owned it today, it do fantastical sound and great crystal clear on my earphone XD

but the cons did too bad to me, while I turn my com to sleep and wake up the sound was has the static + the file corrupt make I plug the Soundcard to the computer everytime with the zzz sound =.=

Now I wad downloading the new version of driver and hope it can solve this kind of problem =_=
sucka3
post Mar 2 2009, 11:49 PM

F e I c H a I 23
1,199 posts

wat is the current best card for X-fi??...kinda wanna change my Xtrememusic... tongue.gif
zhengyang89
post Mar 3 2009, 12:02 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Mar 1 2009, 06:45 PM)
Hello everyone!

Pros:

first of all, i just noticed that later last year they have introduced something called Creative Karaoke Player, which attracts me to download since co-incidentally i have the x-fi usb in my hand. Today i just got it and i tried it at once. Seriously this software is a must for all karaoke fans since normal "voice cancellation" or "vocal remover" software doesnt really remove the vocal. most of them cut certain frequencies. even some invert the matrices etc etc until the soundstage is missing. Fortunately, although the Creative Karaoke Player (CKP) isn't as amazing as those karaoke clubs, the CKP do provide good vocal eraser which also restore bass and mids.

{/b]
Hi, can i know where do you donload the Creative Karaoke Player ? I go to the website but don have the download link ?
coolkwc
post Mar 3 2009, 12:05 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sucka3 @ Mar 2 2009, 11:49 PM)
wat is the current best card for X-fi??...kinda wanna change my Xtrememusic... tongue.gif
undoubtedly X-Fi Elite-Pro. But if i have the 1K+ budget for ElitePro, i definitely won't go for ElitePro, since many sound cards better than ElitePro in that price.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Mar 3 2009, 12:28 AM
nismo91
post Mar 3 2009, 10:55 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(zhengyang89 @ Mar 3 2009, 12:02 AM)
Hi, can i know where do you donload the Creative Karaoke Player ? I go to the website but don have the download link ?
afaik its for x-fi usb 5.1 and usb xtreme audio only. but here's the link : Creative Karaoke Player

This post has been edited by nismo91: Mar 3 2009, 10:56 AM
zhengyang89
post Mar 3 2009, 06:56 PM

521 posts

sad.gif I using Creative X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro, mean that cannot la..
coolkwc
post Mar 3 2009, 08:01 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(zhengyang89 @ Mar 3 2009, 06:56 PM)
sad.gif I using Creative X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro, mean that cannot la..
Check this list...

To be honest, i used it before, and i don't feel as best as described by Nismo91, they also deploy the method such as frequency cutting and inverting (this is the only way to remove vocal), but just my opinion, maybe my expectation for that is too high.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Mar 3 2009, 08:09 PM
zhengyang89
post Mar 3 2009, 10:00 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 3 2009, 08:01 PM)
Check this list...

To be honest, i used it before, and i don't feel as best as described by Nismo91, they also deploy the method such as frequency cutting and inverting (this is the only way to remove vocal), but just my opinion, maybe my expectation for that is too high.
I want to adjust the key of the song to flat or sharp,so that can sing at home...hahaha...
& the Audio console for my sound card don have this features, last time onboard sound card can adjust...
nismo91
post Mar 3 2009, 10:50 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

got install already? maybe can liao, who knows?

btw yes i know the sound isnt fantastic as what coolkwc said.
but it;s enough for me, since using audacity to remove vocal is worse, and using realtek voice cancellation gaves mediocre performance.

the best go to karaoke club and sing with alot friends la... laugh.gif
zhengyang89
post Mar 4 2009, 12:13 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Mar 3 2009, 10:50 PM)
got install already? maybe can liao, who knows?

btw yes i know the sound isnt fantastic as what coolkwc said.
but it;s enough for me, since using audacity to remove vocal is worse, and using realtek voice cancellation gaves mediocre performance.

the best go to karaoke club and sing with alot friends la... laugh.gif
i tell you i havent finish download you don't faint..hahaha...
i download it since afternoon until now only 83%, streamyx boleh ! biggrin.gif
when i try it i will tell you about it...
wingster
post Mar 4 2009, 07:59 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

I'm start regret on my 5.1 X-fi USB Soundcard not because the supreme sound but the stupid static sound which annoy me so much just like listen the music so UNCOMFORT =_=

I did bring the soundcard back to the shop and test again but there's almost no problem(only some songs has a very little static sound) but on my laptop the static sounds is just like comes out anytime as like while you enjoy the song and then a btzz.... come out =_=

So now im very enjoy my soundcard with desktop because it comes very less or almost no statical sound compare with my horrible laptop =_=

I should add 1 more cons of this soundcard which is too sensitive on some computers it can almost have the bloody annoying statical sound while you playing the song and your computer was loading or you pointing some object sometimes it comes the static sound

I'm tested 1 desktops and 3 laptops the result to me is the problematic buzz sounds annoying me others are fine =)

I think I need to bring to shop again since they may not test detail =_= maybe the soundcard has the minor problem

This post has been edited by wingster: Mar 4 2009, 08:16 PM
chancsy
post Mar 5 2009, 01:21 AM

25 posts

Hi! New here. Just got my hand on a X-Fi Titanium today!

For the moment I only have a cheap speakers so was testing the sound using my headphone.
Well, not quite an audiophile because I actually forgot how my onboard audio sounded and I can't compare it. rclxub.gif
Any idea how to compare the sound 'side-by-side'? I know it'll sure be better. Just want to hear the difference! icon_rolleyes.gif

Anyway..buggy default drivers so changed to beta driver for Vista, working fine.
One thing don't like about it is changing the mode will cause the audio device reinitialize? Any audio/video/game/program using sound will need to be restarted to get sound output again (song and audio will need to be play from the start again). Any workaround?

Another thing is I found out that the CMSS-3D will cause a minor sound delay (~100ms) and distorted the sound of when you click on a folder in Vista. I noticed this when playing some music games that need tight video/audio sync. Is the delay really existing or something wrong with my system/ear?

Added on March 5, 2009, 2:35 am
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jan 4 2009, 10:40 PM)
New Creative Console Launcher released. blink.gif

http://ccfiles.creative.com/manualdn/Appli..._LB_2_60_35.exe
By the way, just wondering why I can't find this from the Creative Support page. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by chancsy: Mar 5 2009, 02:37 AM
GuyzNexDoor
post Mar 12 2009, 02:27 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 3 2009, 12:05 AM)
undoubtedly X-Fi Elite-Pro. But if i have the 1K+ budget for ElitePro, i definitely won't go for ElitePro, since many sound cards better than ElitePro in that price.
Mind to name a few?? I'm thinking of trying auzentech, but based on wikipedia, auzentech oso using creative tech. So, wanna know which soundcard is better than x-fi elite.

alessamourner
post Mar 13 2009, 07:16 PM

164 posts

just a reminder

for 2.0/2.1 user make sure you ever try turn off the xfi cmss 3D feature,just give it a try and listen

91 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0275sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:28 PM