Club VAIO

Miyabi
post Apr 23 2008, 01:01 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Apr 22 2008, 10:15 AM)
Just patched my FZ18G to Vista SP1, everything is fine but performance is not so good compare to my Acer 5920. Probably due to 8600MGT vs 8400MGT. I notice that my FZ180G is not as stable as my Acer5920 as well. Been hitting with a couple "windows explorer is not responding error" yesterday. Never have this problem with my Acer. sad.gif
i think maybe some vaio services is having problem with the patch. im on xp and debian right now, so i cant help much.
in term of driver, sony sea region is a lil. bit late in providing them. best solution is just bring to sony center.

btw SP1 is known to have many conflict with the existing hardware so you have to update the latest driver that support SP1. i have post before about it here in this thread.

Miyabi
post May 2 2008, 10:32 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

electric shock...return back to the shop back .-.
it will be non comfortable for ya when doing some typing task there.
Miyabi
post May 4 2008, 01:37 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(alimony @ May 2 2008, 09:11 PM)
hi, im having further issues with my vaio fn key. sometimes it randomly stops working. i restart the vaio event service and it gets going again, but sometimes the volume works, but the brightness will be stuck with one-less than full bar, and the LCD brightness doesnt change, up or down. is this a driver issue?
what OS did you use anyway?
anyway, the FN usually related to this following sony driver:

1) Sony Utility DLL
2) vaio Event Services
3) Sony Shared library
4) Settings Utility Services

best assures, reinstall them back.
regards.

http://www.sony-asia.com/section/downloads?site=hp_en_AP_i
Miyabi
post May 11 2008, 01:48 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(ah_Hui @ May 10 2008, 08:11 AM)
I have a cr-35g, my problem is sometimes it can't detect any wireless network after boot up.
what i would do is restart the pc. then it works. any one came across this problem before?
its sometime happen in Windows Vista.
but in XP, shouldnt have prob.
Miyabi
post May 12 2008, 05:30 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ May 12 2008, 03:39 PM)
do I need to get a screen protector for my Vaio FZ35G ???
no need if you take proper care of it.
mine doesnt even have a tiny scratch yet.. biggrin.gif
Miyabi
post May 27 2008, 08:52 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(wingcross @ May 21 2008, 02:50 PM)
helo everyone,

not sure if u face this problem before. I am an owner of Fe35. I got this problem where there is a screeching sound coming out from the laptop when i on the speaker. currently i have no choice to mute it.

this happen when i try to see a movie where the conversation was quite soft, so i try to made the voice louder by plugging a speaker to my laptop.

thats when the screeching sound start. now i have unplug the speaker but the sound still coming out when i dismute it. sad.gif

any solution ?
sound like a software issue. maybe related to your sound driver? i cant sure for that. possibly to have problem at the hardware side. anyway, try playing around with the software (driver), including the coded use for watching movie (like using cccp codec).

QUOTE(skyther @ May 27 2008, 04:02 AM)
Wheeeee got myself a FZ35 3 weeks ago, bumped it up to 4 gigs of RAM and replaced the hard drive with a WD3200BEVT... this thing is shockingly fast for a laptop. Worth every penny laugh.gif rclxms.gif
welcome to the club smile.gif
Miyabi
post Jun 5 2008, 02:40 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

^ not available anymore.
perhaps any shop which selling used notebook or ebay.
Miyabi
post Jun 5 2008, 03:21 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(Larrylow @ Jun 5 2008, 03:17 PM)
It is okay to buy RAM from the retail shop and upgrade it yourself. It is much cheaper.
yup. i mean, you can upgrade yourself if you know how to.
Miyabi
post Jun 8 2008, 02:53 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(mikomiko87 @ Jun 8 2008, 01:18 PM)
erm.. i got blue screen too jz now with my CR35g, is it really the ram problem?? cos i guess it would be the software problem cos the window recovery alw pop up after it restart..  rclxub.gif
any detail stated on blue screen? is the problem appear after OS update or since it bought?

Miyabi
post Jun 10 2008, 01:01 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

Savion, welcome to the club. biggrin.gif
Miyabi
post Jun 30 2008, 01:38 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Jun 28 2008, 11:47 PM)
Hi... Just bought for my VAIO SZ - VGN-SZ75GN/B. will get it on Monday..

count me in the group then.
welcome to the club biggrin.gif
it's 4988 now for a new sz. slash price biggrin.gif
Miyabi
post Jun 30 2008, 03:20 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Jun 30 2008, 02:13 AM)
yeah.. i got the slashed price with free 1gb. is it true that we can upgrade it till 3gb?? it would be lovely of i can add some cash to get the 3gb.

anyway... do we get an antivirus for the system? i heard no AV  software given to vaio purchase.
it's only norton av. only for 1 year if im not mistaken, after that you have to pay for it. anyway, just scrap that, and use any free av, like avira. it works charm and no problem occured to me.

and yes, you can upgrade it to 3gb due to santa rosa platform. maximum it can afford is 4gb.
Miyabi
post Jun 30 2008, 07:05 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Jun 30 2008, 04:06 PM)
yeah.. talked to the Sony Center guy just now, need to add RM300 for 4GB.
Santa Rosa?? he said my SZ will arrive by this weekends.. cant wait already..
anyway... i think i go for 4GB..

anyway... SZ use DX10?? Aero enable?? still bit blurr bout this.. and what is those dreamscene thingy?

got diff with dx10 & dx9 aero?

wah... im really new with this Vista thingy.

Added on June 30, 2008, 6:09 pmanother question.. bout the Nvdia 8400M GS.. it state that only 64mb dedicated ram for it. can we upgrade it or make it share with the DDR2?
yea, it's aero enable. even with intel gma950 capable to turn on the aero feature (glass-like taskbar).
any computer with vista use dx10.
about dreamscene thingy, it's a moving wallpaper. support by any dedicated gpu like nvidia or ati.

diff between dx10 and dx9, maybe slightly difference in graphic.

you cant change the available memory (share + dedicated) maybe, but no harm to take peek into bios setup and see what can be done. and notebook gpu usually not available to upgrade.

cheers.

Added on June 30, 2008, 7:05 pmsanta rosa: intel platform for mobile computing.

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Jun 30 2008, 07:07 PM
Miyabi
post Jul 1 2008, 01:04 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

anytime tongue.gif
hehe, i know the feeling XD

Added on July 1, 2008, 1:06 pmnew addition SONY VAIO FW and VAIO SR lineup:

SONY VAIO FW:

SONY VAIO SR:

credits:

notebook review @ notebookreview.com
circuit city @ www.circuitcity.com

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Jul 1 2008, 01:07 PM
Miyabi
post Jul 2 2008, 01:11 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(arcanawar @ Jul 2 2008, 01:00 PM)
hi all ! i'm planning to buy a new laptop and had vaio CR35G in mind..since they're having this promotion now and the specs are pretty much wat i wanted..

one question...is it suitable for doing work such as AutoCAD, sketchup and such ?

its suitable to handle that task, due to dedicated gpu ATI 128 mb. upgrade the ram to 2gb should be smooth since it's use vista.

Added on July 2, 2008, 1:19 pmoh, its already have 2gb. dont have to, then tongue.gif
if you want go up to 3gb or 4gb (os 64 bit) its no harm biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Jul 2 2008, 01:19 PM
Miyabi
post Jul 2 2008, 01:40 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(arcanawar @ Jul 2 2008, 01:25 PM)
lols..well if with 2gb is good enough..i dun think i'll upgrade to 3gb..but will there be vast diff if i do upgrade ? sorry for asking but i really dun understand this computer terms very well.. tongue.gif  hehe unsure.gif
the theory is simple, more ram, more stuff to multitask and able to process in one time smile.gif

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Jul 2 2008, 01:44 PM
Miyabi
post Jul 6 2008, 11:28 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(hasratusaha @ Jul 6 2008, 04:56 AM)
Being used TZ 26 series almost 7 month, any idea how to change Hard Disk?
SSD or 2.5" HDD

credits: http://www.notebookreview.com
Miyabi
post Jul 7 2008, 05:05 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(jc79 @ Jul 7 2008, 02:07 AM)
I'm using Vaio CR35 since last week. I found the batery icon and volume icon disappear frm y system tray. I tr to get them by using the follwoing method:

right click on system tray to go to property -> notification area -> in the system icon, i can only tick or untick the "clock", volume, network and power is dimmed....

can you please teach me how to pt the volume and batery icon in the system tray permanent?

thanks...
do you mean to keep it permanent and disable hiding?
Right click taskbar -> Property -> Notification Area -> Customize -> Choose any application you want it permanent by changing its behavior to "Show" rather than "Hide when inactive" -> Click "Ok" -> Click "Apply"

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Jul 7 2008, 05:07 AM
Miyabi
post Jul 7 2008, 11:49 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Jul 7 2008, 10:47 AM)
SZ75 and SZ79 version dont have the antenna... no worries.

Ah.. love my SuZy soooo much. Hey.. do they sell the sleeve in malaysia?
yes, they do sell it. go check out at any Sony shops.
Miyabi
post Jul 8 2008, 03:49 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

More news on VAIO SR and VAIO FW.
*note that FW is replacement to AR while SR is another 13.3" subnotebooks besides SZ series.
**note that the leak info is in germany language.
***all upcoming VAIO is based on Montevina platform.
****credits for the info: http://www.notebookreview.com

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:01 PM