Club VAIO

squrce
post Mar 19 2007, 10:04 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Mar 17 2007, 10:44 PM)
because you have another hidden partition for recovery. make sure you create the recovery cd/dvd once you just start your vaio. cheers.
oh i see..thank dude... btw can vaio notebook open using adapter without place in battery? can damage the notebook?

Miyabi
post Mar 19 2007, 10:10 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(squrce @ Mar 19 2007, 10:04 PM)
oh i see..thank dude... btw can vaio notebook open using adapter without place in battery? can damage the notebook?
can, thats what im doing now tongue.gif no damage to the notebook.

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Mar 19 2007, 10:11 PM
pinkygirl
post Mar 19 2007, 10:30 PM

66 posts

i am using the same format too when i am at home....to save the lifespan of the battery
EmperorMeng
post Mar 20 2007, 04:48 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

i nv use my battery unless need to
tunagoesmoo
post Mar 20 2007, 06:12 PM

vaio TX57GN comes with 1gb ram, 512mb on board, 512mb on slot, and it has only got 1 slot for ram. is it upgradable to 2.5gb? (2gb stick, 512mb on board)
blaxez
post Mar 20 2007, 07:10 PM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

Add me in, I'm a VGN-C13G Black owner smile.gif
EmperorMeng
post Mar 20 2007, 07:46 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(blaxez @ Mar 20 2007, 07:10 PM)
Add me in, I'm a VGN-C13G Black owner smile.gif
high 5 bro!
actually i wanted pink one.
but phuck, where can everyday bring pink laptop, sien maut
blaxez
post Mar 20 2007, 09:14 PM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Mar 20 2007, 07:46 PM)
high 5 bro!
actually i wanted pink one.
but phuck, where can everyday bring pink laptop, sien maut
Yeah.

You guys know where could I get Vista drivers for my C13G? Apparently it's only available though the upgrade kit, but since I've a retail version, I don't want to fork out additional money to get the upgrade.
EmperorMeng
post Mar 21 2007, 11:02 AM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(blaxez @ Mar 20 2007, 09:14 PM)
Yeah.

You guys know where could I get Vista drivers for my C13G? Apparently it's only available though the upgrade kit, but since I've a retail version, I don't want to fork out additional money to get the upgrade.
dont want vista lah...
sure cannot take it one
512 ram only
later when vista stable, i will upgrade ram
then only use
blaxez
post Mar 21 2007, 02:22 PM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Mar 21 2007, 11:02 AM)
dont want vista lah...
sure cannot take it one
512 ram only
later when vista stable, i will upgrade ram
then only use
I have upgraded mine to 1GB RAM now and running Vista Ultimate as my secondary OS. I need the drivers for some stuffs to work.. icon_question.gif
coolamasta
post Mar 21 2007, 06:47 PM

19 posts

wanna get vgn c25g light blue one in a few days. had few questions in mind.
1) anyone can get me a cheaper price? sony style klcc give me rm4,988 plus rm539 for another 1gb of ram.
2)laptop newbie here so what should i look for when inspecting the lappie? (with the salesman nearby of course).
3) plan to use celcom 3g datacard with the lappie. is it suitable with the slot or else?

thanks.
EmperorMeng
post Mar 21 2007, 07:02 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(coolamasta @ Mar 21 2007, 06:47 PM)
1) anyone can get me a cheaper price? sony style klcc give me rm4,988 plus rm539 for another 1gb of ram.
2)laptop newbie here so what should i look for when inspecting the lappie? (with the salesman nearby of course).
3) plan to use celcom 3g datacard with the lappie. is it suitable with the slot or else?

thanks.
1. got somebody selling for 4200, but brown in garage sales
2. look for dead pixel, make sure no black dots on screen
3. dont know
Miyabi
post Mar 21 2007, 09:36 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(blaxez @ Mar 21 2007, 02:22 PM)
I have upgraded mine to 1GB RAM now and running Vista Ultimate as my secondary OS. I need the drivers for some stuffs to work..  icon_question.gif
erm, what kind of driver? chipset? bluetooth? touchpad?
anyway, try find it here, though the series is same, but the number of those series is different:
http://club.vaio.sony.eu/index.html

QUOTE(coolamasta @ Mar 21 2007, 06:47 PM)

thanks.
about price, cant get much different since sony control the price. so just get the second-hand one, mentioned by earlier forumer.
and yeah, avoid buying those 1gb from sony lol... you can get 2 pieces of 1gb ddr 667 stick lol.
about C-series, built to be tough lol.

this thread seem missing it's threadstarter. where are you ezinger? tongue.gif

squrce
post Mar 21 2007, 09:47 PM

151 posts

i got a question. my vgn c25g at back middle got 1 thing that can use finger to open .. can see inside. that is? anyone know ?
Miyabi
post Mar 21 2007, 09:48 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

^thats for docking port tongue.gif
squrce
post Mar 21 2007, 09:51 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Mar 21 2007, 09:48 PM)
^thats for docking port tongue.gif
oh hehe..thank to u again for the information. Miyabi, are u designer ? what is docking port ?use for?

This post has been edited by squrce: Mar 21 2007, 09:56 PM
blaxez
post Mar 22 2007, 12:40 AM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Mar 21 2007, 09:36 PM)
erm, what kind of driver? chipset? bluetooth? touchpad?
anyway, try find it here, though the series is same, but the number of those series is different:
http://club.vaio.sony.eu/index.html
Thanks dude, finally I found the complete collection of vista drivers for my vaio. biggrin.gif

Basically, C1 series and C2 series are the same right? Just the C2 series are preloaded with Windows Vista apparently.
hakim_radzuan
post Mar 22 2007, 01:44 AM

699 posts

wanted to buy TX model soon..erm is it ok if do some illustrator and photoshop work?
kingmax
post Mar 22 2007, 02:40 AM

751 posts

Why almost 80% of vaio also using onboard graphic 950 ??
The onboard really can run vista smoothly ?
blaxez
post Mar 22 2007, 04:51 AM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(kingmax @ Mar 22 2007, 02:40 AM)
Why almost 80% of vaio also using onboard graphic 950 ??
The onboard really can run vista smoothly ?
Why not? I could even play CS:Source with high details on it. wink.gif

It's not that most vaio comes with the onboard graphics, just that not everybody can afford and need the additional graphics card.

122 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:14 PM