post Mar 20 2007, 07:10 PM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

Add me in, I'm a VGN-C13G Black owner smile.gif
blaxez
post Mar 20 2007, 09:14 PM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Mar 20 2007, 07:46 PM)
high 5 bro!
actually i wanted pink one.
but phuck, where can everyday bring pink laptop, sien maut
Yeah.

You guys know where could I get Vista drivers for my C13G? Apparently it's only available though the upgrade kit, but since I've a retail version, I don't want to fork out additional money to get the upgrade.
blaxez
post Mar 21 2007, 02:22 PM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Mar 21 2007, 11:02 AM)
dont want vista lah...
sure cannot take it one
512 ram only
later when vista stable, i will upgrade ram
then only use
I have upgraded mine to 1GB RAM now and running Vista Ultimate as my secondary OS. I need the drivers for some stuffs to work.. icon_question.gif
blaxez
post Mar 22 2007, 12:40 AM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Mar 21 2007, 09:36 PM)
erm, what kind of driver? chipset? bluetooth? touchpad?
anyway, try find it here, though the series is same, but the number of those series is different:
http://club.vaio.sony.eu/index.html
Thanks dude, finally I found the complete collection of vista drivers for my vaio. biggrin.gif

Basically, C1 series and C2 series are the same right? Just the C2 series are preloaded with Windows Vista apparently.
blaxez
post Mar 22 2007, 04:51 AM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(kingmax @ Mar 22 2007, 02:40 AM)
Why almost 80% of vaio also using onboard graphic 950 ??
The onboard really can run vista smoothly ?
Why not? I could even play CS:Source with high details on it. wink.gif

It's not that most vaio comes with the onboard graphics, just that not everybody can afford and need the additional graphics card.
blaxez
post Mar 24 2007, 08:57 PM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

To all C-series users here, do you guys have the remaining time of your battery displayed in either the power options or the battery status in the taskbar? Apparently mine has only the percentage left of the battery.
blaxez
post Mar 25 2007, 08:47 AM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Mar 25 2007, 09:30 AM)
battery percentage only
no time
Oh, so sad. Even a cheaper laptop has the time displayed. How could sony stripped such basic function from C-series... sad.gif
blaxez
post Apr 26 2007, 12:47 AM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Apr 25 2007, 10:49 PM)
i only use keyboard when need
or else always external
experience from my old compaq tells me tht keyboard is 1st to "jalan"
maybe vaio keyboard dif i donno.
My vaio c13's spacebar is already giving me problems now sad.gif
blaxez
post Apr 26 2007, 11:25 AM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Apr 26 2007, 11:14 AM)
what the symptom? less sensitive?
try send repair? or just use external keyboard >_>;
thats why , i prefer use external keyboard not only when im using VAIO but any notebook, because when i do gaming and typing words for some hours, sometimes, i hit the key a little rough LOL.  dry.gif;
The spacebar just don't give any respond when I tap at the both side ends of it, the centre part is working fine. I'll be sending it for repair when I go back to Malaysia, I just regretted for not paying for the overseas warranty.
blaxez
post Apr 26 2007, 06:41 PM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

How much time sony gonna take to repair our laptops approximately? Few hours or maybe couple of days?
blaxez
post May 1 2007, 10:01 AM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

I'm still feeling weird why sony doesn't include the remaining battery timer in C series, though even those el cheapo laptops have that, but not a vaio
blaxez
post Jun 4 2007, 03:13 PM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Jun 4 2007, 04:00 AM)
add me to the list.

sony vaio vgn-sz43gn.

Guys,
wanna ask,if i want to add the RAM for my notebook? should i send it to sony? How much would it cost to add 1GB RAM? and also for the hard disk?
I would recommend you to get extra RAM outside unless you rather paying extra to sony for their warranty.

0.0212sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:25 PM