Jan 1 2009, 11:05 PM
93 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(pristina @ Jan 1 2009, 09:25 PM) the more you illustrate here the more i jealous Mine is black! Initially thought of getting white but still stick to the safer colour.The design of vaio is simply marvellous! Bluetooth and wireless is so easy to acess. by the way, what's colour with that you holding one? |
Jan 2 2009, 02:31 PM
167 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
hm...looking at the recent thread, most ppl are opting for CS now...
Jan 2 2009, 04:03 PM
337 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Taman Melati |
QUOTE(blackmarket @ Dec 31 2008, 08:32 PM) u r the only owner of fw23 in lyn rite? mind to tell us hows the gaming performance using this lappy? what game u installed? is it possible to play some third person shooting games? i installed NFS carbon, NFS undercover, hitman, marine sharprhooter 4, COD4, and red alert 3..NFS carbon, Hitman, marine sharpshooter 4, highest setting.. COD4 and NFS undercover-high settings.. red alert 3-medium settings.. i think crysis low setting..i didnt install because i dont like the game..and the file is too big. but NFS carbon and undercover didnt support the 1600 x 900 resolution..it'll be square.. others, full widescreen..superb. if you want to play games, sell the free VAIO mouse and buy a razer..superb. QUOTE(Dope-88 @ Jan 1 2009, 05:31 AM) I ordered it from sony style online, before the pc fair.. but they did told me that the offer has finished, but i argued and blast them about it cuz in the website still states there is promotion, so i spoke to the sony manager in sony headquarters and they agreed to include the free gifts, that time was after the promo edi, and then i paid.. customers are always right.. haha.. but it was a long conversation.. but im still waiting for it to arrive from japan no wonder..you ordered before the PC fair..sure you get the freebies..PS: HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! |
Jan 2 2009, 06:17 PM
47 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
anyone here got anything on vgn ar49g?? hello? vaio people
Jan 2 2009, 08:09 PM
892 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(milosevens @ Jan 2 2009, 04:03 PM) i installed NFS carbon, NFS undercover, hitman, marine sharprhooter 4, COD4, and red alert 3.. thx for ur comment. I just reached home with my fw-23 NFS carbon, Hitman, marine sharpshooter 4, highest setting.. COD4 and NFS undercover-high settings.. red alert 3-medium settings.. i think crysis low setting..i didnt install because i dont like the game..and the file is too big. but NFS carbon and undercover didnt support the 1600 x 900 resolution..it'll be square.. others, full widescreen..superb. if you want to play games, sell the free VAIO mouse and buy a razer..superb. no wonder..you ordered before the PC fair..sure you get the freebies.. Anyway, no free gift given question here , do i need to update any driver? and 2 gig rams is it enough for u . milosevens? what kind of cooler should i use? cooler master infinite can fit this lappy? my budget is around 100.. This post has been edited by blackmarket: Jan 2 2009, 08:29 PM |
Jan 2 2009, 11:13 PM
223 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Jan 3 2009, 01:03 AM
38 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
hey guys would like to ask some questions regarding my CR35G unit.
My currently ram was 2GB.. Can i upgrade it to 4GB instead?? which brand to recommend and where can i get it?? Thanks |
Jan 3 2009, 01:29 AM
115 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(blackmarket @ Jan 2 2009, 08:09 PM) thx for ur comment. I just reached home with my fw-23 am i the only one here with fw12...?Anyway, no free gift given question here , do i need to update any driver? and 2 gig rams is it enough for u . milosevens? what kind of cooler should i use? cooler master infinite can fit this lappy? my budget is around 100.. |
Jan 3 2009, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(narien @ Jan 3 2009, 01:29 AM) where did u buy it? if im not mistaken its a new model right? coz in sony website and the sonytime magazine, there are only 3 model available which are fw27, 25 and 23. But today in KLCC sonystyle i saw more than that. Mind to state your fw12 spec and price? This post has been edited by blackmarket: Jan 3 2009, 02:10 AM |
Jan 3 2009, 03:19 AM
64 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(blackmarket @ Jan 3 2009, 02:08 AM) where did u buy it? if im not mistaken its a new model right? coz in sony website and the sonytime magazine, there are only 3 model available which are fw27, 25 and 23. But today in KLCC sonystyle i saw more than that. Mind to state your fw12 spec and price? the fw12 is an older model, sort of the 1st gen of fw series, ours is 2nd gen, soon they'll be releasing fw-3x that will be the 3rd gen, until a new model comes along.. woohooo.. got mine today also, to me the free ram helps alot, well an extra 1gb since vista does not support 4gb ram only 3gb, other than that, happy with the vaio... AWESOME!!! |
Jan 3 2009, 04:10 AM
QUOTE(blackmarket @ Jan 2 2009, 08:09 PM) thx for ur comment. I just reached home with my fw-23 driver? nay..no need..for me, 2gb ram is already enough..the graphics card is GDDR3, so its good enough..checked with GPU-Z..if DDR2 then maybe need to share memory so upgrade is a must..my notebook use less than 50% of the RAM memory most of the time..so, why need upgrade? but if you want, just add another 1gb..4gb is kind of useless with vista 32bit..Anyway, no free gift given question here , do i need to update any driver? and 2 gig rams is it enough for u . milosevens? what kind of cooler should i use? cooler master infinite can fit this lappy? my budget is around 100.. bout the driver..there is windows update and VAIO update..so you dont have to worry bout anything.. you are into gaming rite? get a razer instead of the bluetooth VAIO mouse..bluetooth mouse is quite heavy for gaming, and you can get a decent razer mouse and mat for that price.. cooler pad?? i LOLed and ROFLed over it..dude, you would never believe yourself when you start playing games later..almost no heat at all. just dont put your hand beside the heatsink on the left..that air vent emits heat like hell man..but you feel nothing on the keyboard and touchpad..its like miracle! i use HP pavilion DV2000 before, keyboard and touchpad area feels quite hot after two hours. i played NFS the whole day on my VAIO, no heat at all..the heat circulation is really2 good..salute the engineers who design it man.. btw, get a cooler master notepal if you insist on cooling pad..its custom made to fit any laptops...or this small cooler which you attach to the air vent..something around RM70..cheap and good..since the heat came out from the airvent, this cooler suck out the heat more..imagine a VAIO with a cooler.. dont forget to buy a good headphones too..sennheiser HD201 will be good enough..the realtek soundcard can do wonders! you'll get cinema-like 5.1 surround sound on an earphone! |
Jan 3 2009, 11:26 AM
191 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Would like to know when will be the next PC fair in KL?
Jan 3 2009, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(milosevens @ Jan 3 2009, 04:10 AM) driver? nay..no need..for me, 2gb ram is already enough..the graphics card is GDDR3, so its good enough..checked with GPU-Z..if DDR2 then maybe need to share memory so upgrade is a must..my notebook use less than 50% of the RAM memory most of the time..so, why need upgrade? but if you want, just add another 1gb..4gb is kind of useless with vista 32bit.. Bluetooth mouse is free so of coz i wan it bout the driver..there is windows update and VAIO update..so you dont have to worry bout anything.. you are into gaming rite? get a razer instead of the bluetooth VAIO mouse..bluetooth mouse is quite heavy for gaming, and you can get a decent razer mouse and mat for that price.. cooler pad?? i LOLed and ROFLed over it..dude, you would never believe yourself when you start playing games later..almost no heat at all. just dont put your hand beside the heatsink on the left..that air vent emits heat like hell man..but you feel nothing on the keyboard and touchpad..its like miracle! i use HP pavilion DV2000 before, keyboard and touchpad area feels quite hot after two hours. i played NFS the whole day on my VAIO, no heat at all..the heat circulation is really2 good..salute the engineers who design it man.. btw, get a cooler master notepal if you insist on cooling pad..its custom made to fit any laptops...or this small cooler which you attach to the air vent..something around RM70..cheap and good..since the heat came out from the airvent, this cooler suck out the heat more..imagine a VAIO with a cooler.. dont forget to buy a good headphones too..sennheiser HD201 will be good enough..the realtek soundcard can do wonders! you'll get cinema-like 5.1 surround sound on an earphone! |
Jan 3 2009, 04:07 PM
143 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
VGN-FW25
is this laptop any good? what games can be played on it? any comments? considering this laptop.. |
Jan 3 2009, 04:56 PM
658 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: dowan say |
QUOTE(afiqkhairi @ Jan 3 2009, 04:07 PM) VGN-FW25 Im using SR26 which is almost the same specs as FW25. Can play RA3 with no lag and also Left4Dead with moderate settings with no lag is this laptop any good? what games can be played on it? any comments? considering this laptop.. I was about to purchase FW25 last time, but my parents said, buy laptop so big for wut This post has been edited by booby: Jan 3 2009, 04:57 PM |
Jan 3 2009, 06:55 PM
223 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(booby @ Jan 3 2009, 04:56 PM) Im using SR26 which is almost the same specs as FW25. Can play RA3 with no lag and also Left4Dead with moderate settings with no lag you're right! laptop in other means to easy carrying I was about to purchase FW25 last time, but my parents said, buy laptop so big for wut |
Jan 3 2009, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(blackmarket @ Jan 3 2009, 01:49 PM) Bluetooth mouse is free so of coz i wan it dont worry bout recovery lah..your computer got nothing inside..i tried d..you need external HDD or DVD..they didnt save it in the computer of course.. it works like time machine.. |
Jan 3 2009, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(milosevens @ Jan 3 2009, 06:59 PM) dont worry bout recovery lah..your computer got nothing inside.. I hv just created the recovery dvd. 3 dvd needed. Anyway, according to my friend who owns a vaio, he say after creating the recovery disc, 1 new harddisk partition will appear. But its not happening here.. i tried d..you need external HDD or DVD..they didnt save it in the computer of course.. it works like time machine.. We can get 3 month of extend warranty if register as sony style member right? but somehow my product code is invalid. This post has been edited by blackmarket: Jan 3 2009, 08:47 PM |
Jan 3 2009, 11:00 PM
278 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(blackmarket @ Jan 3 2009, 07:02 PM) I hv just created the recovery dvd. 3 dvd needed. Anyway, according to my friend who owns a vaio, he say after creating the recovery disc, 1 new harddisk partition will appear. But its not happening here.. Recovery partition already exists on your hard disk. The recovery dvd is just a copy of it. The partition is a 'hidden' partition, but it appears in windows as another drive when you run VAIO recovery. When you close VAIO recovery, this drive magically disappears again.We can get 3 month of extend warranty if register as sony style member right? but somehow my product code is invalid. |
| Change to: | 0.0296sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:50 PM |