Club VAIO

Miyabi
post Dec 22 2008, 01:00 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(ryosuke @ Dec 22 2008, 12:22 AM)
hi there, just got my cs today. Got a question, my brother said the box should contains a driver disc, something like that..but when i got home and open up the box, i cant find any cd... any cs user can clear out my doubt? thanks  notworthy.gif
theres no cd/dvd drivers for cs.
you have to create it yourself or download it from sony asia website if you intend to downgrade to xp.

however, xp pro (downgrade) cd provide upon purchase of TZ, Z or SR26 series.

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Dec 22 2008, 01:40 AM
Miyabi
post Dec 26 2008, 03:00 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

sony VAIO P series coming up.

leak pics of the back vaio "netbook"PCG-1P1L/P2L (?) by FCC
credits goes to engadget.com

said to be 8" LED backlit 1600x768 display

http://www.vaio.sony.co.jp/

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Dec 26 2008, 03:01 PM
Miyabi
post Jan 10 2009, 09:38 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

VAIO TT series on sale now.
not bad for the price smile.gif

@terencetoo, get the z, of course.
Miyabi
post Jan 14 2009, 09:38 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 13 2009, 11:50 PM)
i wrote about it on my blog (press release is there)

2 specs la. one is RM 2,788 and the other RM 3....ehh, 3,788  i think.
eh, donno leh. I was at Sony HQ for this thing.

damn light and nice but  moneyflies.gif
don't be. look at the price vs Eee PC.

Added on January 13, 2009, 11:51 pmoh yeah forgot to add - now it's pre-order period. smile.gif so i guess you won't see it on retail any time soon.
so you pre-order the high spec version?

anyway , gratz on the pre-order. waiting for your review, though engadget already inform about it perform best in windows 7 than vista.

@miloseven: attractive price for tz. but i wonder if the model 36 and 37 doesnt have the problem anymore like the previous batches. (im refering to melt hinge issue).

Miyabi
post Jan 23 2009, 08:31 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(blackmarket @ Jan 22 2009, 06:09 PM)
keyboard protector? does it fit every key perfectly? or just flat 1? where u get it anyway? it seems hard to find
Added: i just discovered something weird bout my laptop. Coz most of the time i wont insert the battery when playing games and those games that i play usually runs smoothly... But today coz i travaled to some places, i played games with , battery inserted and the with the Ac power adapter(not sure whats the exact name for this thing). but the gaming performance decreased alot. So after i charged the battery and removed it, the gaming performance is back to normal again. Weird huh?
try take a look at Power Scheme / VAIO Power Management.
Miyabi
post Jan 24 2009, 02:20 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(Syegg @ Jan 23 2009, 09:53 PM)
Hi, i have bought fw12G half year ago with 4gb RAM. however, the i couldn't ultilise all the 4GB ram for my 32bit OS. Thus, i plan to upgrade it to 64bit. However, i have read a lot of matters regarding the driver for 64bit. Where can i get 64bit driver for my laptop?

is there any solutions for me to fully ultilise the RAM?
anyone using Ubuntu 64bit? kindly give some comments. thanks
theres no support for 64-bit OS on VAIO FW12. but you can try find it in the link below.
and no, i havent experience any 64-bit OS yet. sorry cant help.

nevertheless, try this link: http://www.vaio-link.com/os/vista/64bit/

QUOTE(holoman @ Jan 23 2009, 10:47 PM)
hello .
i have problem to install "KAPERSKY 7.0"
when start to install.it will ask to remove "McAffe Internet"
but the problem is i cant find that kind of software in my vaio
so how to uninstall .. grrr .. frusted ..
anybody can help me to solve this problem?
have you remove it properly before from Control Panel (Add and Remove Programs)? sometimes the registry still have McAffe Internet there even though you already uninstalled it. try CCleaner to manage your registry and dont forget to backup them first.
Miyabi
post Jan 30 2009, 09:30 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(cherryfrut @ Jan 27 2009, 11:51 PM)
hey.. i just bought a Vaio laptop (finally).. its a SR26GN..

however, dunno why.. when i use msn msger and internet explorer (those are the only 2 stuff that i've used so far anyway).. they will freeze sometimes (for more than 5 seconds) and i have no idea why.. not sure izzit just streamyx or this laptop of mine =.=...

also, mine's currently a 3GB ram.. is it advisable to upgrade it to a 4GB ram (how much does it cost normally?)
to those who having slow performance, try uninstall the McAfee Antivirus, and get other antivirus software. e.g: Avira.

Added on January 30, 2009, 9:42 am
QUOTE(gerrard87 @ Jan 24 2009, 05:58 PM)
i had just bought a cs series on last pc fair.
my spec is dual-core processor t3400 (2.16Ghz)
3GB ram, hdd 250GB
hmm.gif but it seem like very lag. especially gamming, damn lag.
do anyone is cs user and face for the same problem?
maybe its your default antivirus (McAfee?) is the culprit of this problem. when my cousin bought the cs, its already install with Avira haha.
and dota should run well, heck even gma900 can play it too.

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Jan 30 2009, 09:43 AM
Miyabi
post Feb 6 2009, 09:29 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(ericchan @ Feb 4 2009, 08:01 PM)
to all the vaio's sifu sifu would like to know where can i get this sony vaio ux-58gn?
the products isnt available anymore, replace by P series , TT series. perhaps 2nd hand notebook seller/shop do have that stuff.

QUOTE(elsinor @ Feb 6 2009, 01:10 AM)
Any idea why VGN-z series has been discontinued in Malaysia? Currently using FE but i guess it's time to change a new one.
Oh and wondering why the hell vaios are much cheaper than the time i bought the FE. It cost me Rm6988 and now 4000+ i could get a standard laptop(FW)..
its still available in here, cant be obsolete too fast unless sony revenue is going down. anyway, why so many get this kind of information? any official news saying that?
the reason why vaio is much cheaper due to:
1. nowadays notebook is reasonable cheap to own.
2. competitive market.
3. outsource to china factory.

@Riddhy, save the hassle, install your own OS then download the requirement drivers at this web: http://www.sony-asia.com/section/downloads. sorry to say that sony does not provide the recovery disc, but you can try request to them (directly to sony service centre in Midvalley).
Miyabi
post Feb 8 2009, 03:14 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(blackmarket @ Feb 7 2009, 01:21 AM)
i face a problem just now . when entering window, it says preparing for desktop .i suspect something is wrong because it takes longer time to enter the window,  den i waited like 5 minutes, when entered window, it says something like desktop cant be found. the theme of window vista changed to something like window xp. den after i restart pc everything is back to normal. any1 faced this before?
does the problem occured frequently? if so, there might be something wrong with your OS. try check the startup item/programme running for first boot. minimize them would be help, imho.

QUOTE(cks90 @ Feb 8 2009, 01:27 AM)
Hey guys im aimming for a new Vaio FW 25G or a CS 16

Which Graphic Card performs better at current games? (crisis,COD4,L4D etc, fps mostly)
ATI 3470 or Nvidia 9300GS?

The FW 23 price is tempting, but will the 2.0Ghz C2D enuf for games shown above?
A concerned noob here thx  notworthy.gif
go for ATI 3470 if possible after the case of melting nvidia.
from the game list, l4d shouldnt have problem. the rest depend to setting choosen.

QUOTE(blackmarket @ Feb 8 2009, 03:03 AM)
what i heard from most people say, 3470 is only SLIGHTLY better then 9300. Overall, not much different. I doubt anyone can notice the differences. After all they both are rated as third class gpu which is not really good in gaming actually. I'm an owner of fw23, just installed DevilMayCry 4. Got around 20-40 fps. Still playable in mid-low setting. Enjoy the game sooo much ! BTW I doubt any of the gpu u mention can run crysis lol. I don't even bother to try. CPU contributes slightly in gaming performance since 3470 and 9300 are low-end gpu. Correct me if i'm wrong.  smile.gif
yes, you are correct. those are mediocre gpu class. those explain why most of them installed in small-medium size, compact, light notebook.

Added on February 8, 2009, 3:17 pm
QUOTE(cinonetrox @ Feb 7 2009, 12:18 AM)
wwuuhhuuu~~

hi..everyone.... biggrin.gif
just got my CS16G from my parents...  icon_rolleyes.gif
walaweyh...nice eh??
nyone know where can i get:
1. lid protector
2. keyboard cover
3. carrying pouch
like at the www.hellolulu.com...
but.....very2 expencive lorrr.. cry.gif
like the design though....kih~~
want 2 buy tru on9 all this accs. hee~~
thnx~
welcome to the club.
those peripherals can be bought from any computer shop. the 3rd party will do fine. but if lcd screen protector, then you have to survey around. dont want you end up with bubble air inside.

Added on February 8, 2009, 4:00 pmerm to my surprise, the Z ( http://www.sony.com.my/product/vgn-z27gn ) seem going to be discontinued for 26 and 27 model, for Malaysia region. maybe there will be upcoming refresh for Z. after checking the website, now i know why so many saying that.
though, you can still get the 26, and 27 model from any computer shop and from sonystyle online for 26 model.

peeking at sonystyle USA, there seem having low-end version of Z(nvidia 128mb) and high-end version of Z (nvidia 256mb).
having support for Vista 32bit and 64bit (high-end model)

check out the refesh model from Japan. all Z are now equip with 64bit Vista OS.
http://www.vaio.sony.co.jp/Products/Z2/spec_vom1.html

i wonder which refresh version will Malaysia get. and the price from sonystyle USA pretty affordable.

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Feb 8 2009, 04:13 PM
Miyabi
post Feb 8 2009, 09:49 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(Arapan @ Feb 8 2009, 09:29 PM)
I checked the site on Z series. Its in Jap. Is there any Eng site ?
for Asia (Malaysia, Hong Kong etc besides Japan)

refresh version of Z series: http://www.sony-asia.com/view/View.action?...ies-Z&id=269461

refresh version of FW series:
http://www.sony-asia.com/view/View.action?...es-FW&id=269458

refresh version of SR series:
http://www.sony-asia.com/view/View.action?...es-SR&id=269460

try check the link post by ryosuke.

thanks ryosuke for the head up.
Miyabi
post Feb 9 2009, 01:22 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(she57 @ Feb 9 2009, 02:45 AM)
Hi guys,

may i join the club?? am a vaio cr353 white owner. got it as my birthday present last year from hubby  biggrin.gif

Actually, there is a sad story bout my vaio. At 1st, Hubby bought pink color, then 3days after, we went again to mid valley only to buy my perfume. while waiting hubby pay parking (dat time hubby carry 2 laptop bag, mine and his), i just window shopping at magazine shop beside the car park payment counter. then, after hubby paid the park ticket, he came to me at mag shop. then, after bought some magazine, we go back.

The nightmare start when at home, i wanna surf net using my new pink lappy. but, after searching at the whole area in house + in car, my lappy is missing. after did a brainstorming wif hubby, then we realized that hubby was left my pink lappy at the magazine shop!!!  mad.gif  i was mad like hell!! baru 3 hari beli dah hilang!!  vmad.gif

after cukup 24 hours not talking to hubby (protes+sulk), then he cannot tahan oredi, he ask me to go to mid again, and buy new one, same model but diff color. here i am with my white lappy.

* so lucky who found my pink lappy. never use it+the pink plastic on the keyboard still there+my free key chain+pen drive was in the bag oso..**
why dont you just rush back to magazine shop after find out the missing laptop? anyway, dont careless next time, use backpack better than sling i guess..

Added on February 9, 2009, 1:25 pm
QUOTE(hasratusaha @ Feb 9 2009, 12:12 AM)
Just Sold My Vaio TZ-26GN, any one know where to get Vaio TT-17GN cheaper than publish Retail Price.
no idea, but usually the price slash down for old stocks when the new refresh series arrived. you have to wait for it then perhaps.

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Feb 9 2009, 01:25 PM
Miyabi
post Feb 13 2009, 09:20 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

just for reminder, for those who asking the name to be put in the list, the ts has retired from this thread. therefore please refrain from quoting the dead list since its not going to be updated (unless the ts decided to return back) or wait for the new thread or should we create a new one now?. lol.
Miyabi
post Feb 21 2009, 11:18 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(lhk89 @ Feb 21 2009, 08:26 PM)
My review a??!?! I dont write much.. blush.gif

yes its 16.4 inch WXGA++ 1600X900  flex.gif
But for gaming i dont think you want to go that high.. unless you put all at low setting.. even that also will lag sometimes..  cry.gif

nice. beautiful screen. its aint fullHD. the FW36 is.
gratz on the purchase. you getting it fast ya, even no update yet done on the website. you get it from sony centre / sonystyle? anyway enjoy the lappy

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Feb 21 2009, 11:21 PM
Miyabi
post Feb 22 2009, 01:14 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(mdzamri @ Feb 22 2009, 12:59 AM)
DOes anyone have problem with VAIO TZ series? I heard that there have been some recall from Sony due to burn or short circuit problem. Affected is TZ100m 200 and 300 series which sold May 2007-July 2008.
Can share any experience? im gonna get this laptop..soon
i dont have experience, since im not using it. if i were you, i would happily get the TT series. how much you get the laptop anyway? if you're scared of the incoming problem, better spend a lil bit to something problem free.

those problem will cause the right hinge (if i can recall) to melt.

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Feb 22 2009, 01:15 AM
Miyabi
post Feb 22 2009, 03:31 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(mdzamri @ Feb 22 2009, 02:52 AM)
Actually im getting a TZ36g for RM2000. We have Sony staff sales tommorow 9am-12pm..at Sonys logistic warehouse in Bangi. So im planning to get the TZ since they are selling at very cheap price.RM2000k.is it becos of the melting problem? CR series also selling at RM2k..But of course all product is without warranty..should i get the TZ for 2k and hope nothing will go wrong?
i see. the reason why its cheap, usually for stock clearance since the new model is coming.. maybe(just my assumption). i cant confirm, and i think you should know better since i guess you are working with sony? to play safe, get another notebook.

just for your reference:
http://forum.notebookreview.com/showthread.php?t=307491
http://forum.notebookreview.com/showthread.php?t=317249

http://search.japantimes.co.jp/cgi-bin/nn20080905a8.html

the official statement:
http://www.sony.com.my/support/announcement/272896
Miyabi
post Feb 23 2009, 02:09 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(lhk89 @ Feb 22 2009, 09:08 AM)
I got it from sony headquarter.. from the man itself  tongue.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  tongue.gif
awesome.

QUOTE(lousycar @ Feb 22 2009, 10:25 AM)
Any help?
VAIO SR (with ATI gpu), VAIO Z. even Intel 4500MHD can run them well actually, with 2gb ram support.

QUOTE(nck_ck @ Feb 23 2009, 01:41 PM)
Any idea what's the Z replacement going to be? Or is it gonna be the same machine, but with newer processors and SSD drives?
newer processors, all with vista 64-bit, no SSD but SATA 7200rpm, and lid engraved with flower-look-alike design(only VGN-Z36GD/J).
Miyabi
post Feb 28 2009, 08:55 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 27 2009, 09:38 AM)
guys need recmmendation

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=945800&hl=

should i buy or not?

price ok r?
got any driver for xp? coz thinking to change by myself
price good, but the warranty its not cover by Sony Asia (Malaysia region) for this model.

QUOTE(hibiki0104 @ Feb 28 2009, 01:06 AM)
i see sony upgraded their cs series model frm cs 16g & cs 13g to cs 26g and 23g . new color included for higher specs. Nude Beige

http://www.sony.com.my/product/vgn-cs26g

planning to buy one for my gf
i'll say its a good deal. the upgrade its actually worth. better cpu, more gpu memory while the price remain the same as previous version.

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Feb 28 2009, 08:56 AM
Miyabi
post Feb 28 2009, 09:36 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(applecream @ Feb 28 2009, 09:25 AM)
My CS 16G tend to be on the 'Warm'side. I's not very comfy putting on your lap. rclxub.gif
you have to understand that its built with nvidia gpu. having dedicated gpu tend to have heat especially those nvidia card.
Miyabi
post Feb 28 2009, 06:38 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 28 2009, 03:05 PM)
thx for reply... but usually sony laptop cover how many warranty?

seller said, 1 year cover by him, but since asia dont have.. might have prob in future rclxub.gif
its 1 year with additional 3 month (once register at the sony malaysia website) for computer peripherals.

sony extended warranty for vaio rate (depending on price range):
2 years warranty:
1. RM1 ~ RM4000 : RM280
2. RM4001 ~ RM6000 : RM330
3. RM6001 ~ RM9000 : RM450

3 years warranty:
1. RM1 ~ RM4000 : RM350
2. RM4001 ~ RM6000 : RM430
3. RM6001 ~ RM9000 : RM650

* no warranty rate list for vaio range RM9001+. you have to contact sony regarding the warranty price (For vaio AW series).
** this warranty is cover for local, not international warranty.
*** for international warranty, kindly apply: VAIO Overseas Service (VOS)
Miyabi
post Mar 7 2009, 10:37 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(mdzamri @ Mar 7 2009, 10:58 AM)
hey guys what do u think of the vaio tz pink? Is it OK for guys? actually im buying a new tz for rm3k but they only have it in pink...so no choice
I think its fine for a guy using pink color. its just the lid thats in pink color anyway.

QUOTE(narien @ Mar 7 2009, 05:28 PM)
what about the earlier fw series, like my fw12?
its CCFL lighting(xbrite eco) with Rich Color technology.

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0540sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:40 PM