126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

THE BROADBAND RANT SINK, Rant about anything and everything here!

OKLY
post Mar 18 2007, 01:25 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Need faster access to youtube.
stormer
post Mar 18 2007, 05:30 PM

208 posts

Just came back from holidays last Friday...surfing to some international site's are slow.

Reporting from Sabah....
YammieR6
post Mar 18 2007, 06:23 PM

189 posts

Calculations to TMNet's most popular plans
Dial Up "pay as you use" plan: 56K
56/8 = 7kB per sec (4.9kB nominal speed)

Basic 512: 512kbps/256kbps
512/8 = 64kB per sec downloading (44.8kB nominal)
256/8 = 32kB per sec uploading (22.4kB nominal)

Basic 1.0M: 1024kbps/512kbps
1024/8 = 128kB per sec downloading (89.6kB nominal)
512/8 = 64kB per sec uploading (44.8kB nominal)

(Mine) 4kB per sec - download
Dial-up = 7kB per sec - download

Riiiite...

By the way , shouldn't my internet speed be back to whatever crap I get (something better than 4kB per sec) since it's the 18th today

http://www.liewcf.com/blog/archives/2007/0...x-march-2007-2/
deadalus
post Mar 18 2007, 06:36 PM

Live Life Cool
796 posts

downloading still remain at 6kb

will definately call up streamyx by monday

probably they just simply cap my line since it seems that not many people is having the problem...
biatche
post Mar 18 2007, 07:14 PM

1,649 posts

is international link acting up?
Empathy
post Mar 19 2007, 02:04 AM

1,184 posts

Broadband DON'T exist anymore in this country... vmad.gif mad.gif

deadalus
post Mar 19 2007, 07:09 AM

Live Life Cool
796 posts

the quality of our broadband is deteriorating from year to year, i still recall 2 years ago the connection is much better. only recent year it become 50% functional on average due to their so call maintenance and line upgrade.
utopian86
post Mar 19 2007, 01:27 PM

1,239 posts

still no announcement from tmnet. still getting very slow speed on international link.
want to download maplestory setup file also can not 1-3kbps. sleep.gif"
deadalus
post Mar 19 2007, 06:43 PM

Live Life Cool
796 posts

QUOTE(utopian86 @ Mar 19 2007, 01:27 PM)
still no announcement from tmnet. still getting very slow speed on international link.
want to download maplestory setup file also can not 1-3kbps. sleep.gif"
You from which area?
rhoyo
post Mar 19 2007, 06:48 PM

-
2,800 posts

arggh . this day the connection suck bad .. and i got frequent disconnection every 5 minutes .. damnit tmnut . . vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
styx
post Mar 19 2007, 06:53 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(deadalus @ Mar 19 2007, 07:09 AM)
the quality of our broadband is deteriorating from year to year, i still recall 2 years ago the connection is much better. only recent year it become 50% functional on average due to their so call maintenance and line upgrade.
i can recall when i first got it. being one of the early adopters, it used to be heaven. especially when you are on on a fast connection while everyone else is stil on dialup...

NOW.. shakehead.gif ..terrible..youtubing? not a chance. downloads never > 10kb/s
even LYN is slow, and it is on a local server.
OKLY
post Mar 19 2007, 06:58 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Nice one.

bsl555
post Mar 19 2007, 08:48 PM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(hardyboyz888 @ Mar 19 2007, 06:58 PM)
Nice one.

Its their STANDARD ROBOTIC reply. Solves NOTHING in most cases.
I've emailed 3-4 different nature of complaints and its this SAME reply..nothing else to figure..except utter disappointment..Cabinet, Gomen, TMnet..same disappointing racket!..only to be at their mercy..
Spiv
post Mar 19 2007, 08:49 PM

1,009 posts

Standard respond ma. Copy and paste i also know la.
Friz
post Mar 19 2007, 09:11 PM

Thumbs up!
852 posts

It's just the same if u keep bugging the operators on the phone. Call everyday with the same report's numbers until they say they will forward the case to technical department for further action. Talking to them is like talking to answer machine. But I did solve something after bugging them nonstop. Lucky I guess.
NickedAsy
post Mar 19 2007, 09:36 PM

~: 6-Star Space Marshall :~
1,898 posts

"Always on" dial-up is an interesting concept.
limsk
post Mar 20 2007, 01:34 PM

62 posts

You mean Broad-ban?

Apa upgrade?!!. Latency went double since upgrade works were supposed to be completed in the Klang Valley area.

I bet money that "upgrade" means installation of packet shaping hardware at telephone exchanges and the new hardware + clueless technicians dont know *@%#@%! about configuring it to at least give the same level of (mediocre) speed before the so-called "upgrade". If it was nothing to be proud of before, it is even worse now.

Thanks TMNet, remind me to contribute some laxative to your annual dinner.

QUOTE(Empathy @ Mar 19 2007, 02:04 AM)
Broadband DON'T exist anymore in this country... vmad.gif  mad.gif
OKLY
post Mar 20 2007, 05:00 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

I think the upgrading was some kind of rerouting job and it made the latency went up higher.
v i n c
post Mar 20 2007, 05:39 PM

496 posts

Since TMNEt did the stupid upgrading work in Klang Valley, my latency to US sites all doubled

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ. I keep contacting their Customer service and they always give the standard answer..
WTF!
maranello55
post Mar 20 2007, 05:47 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

I wrote this using the complaint form on their site and 2 hours later the HQ called and 2 hours after that my connection prob is fixed...the next day, i called TM n give them shit abt my phone line. the day after that, the came and fixed my phone...now my line is OK....

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=10694450

126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:38 PM