126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

THE BROADBAND RANT SINK, Rant about anything and everything here!

Futurama
post Mar 10 2007, 12:40 AM

167 posts

Somehow, my connection to US and UK servers are sh!te.. its been like this for 2 weeks now.. sigh.. complain to the hotline also no use..
arafat
post Mar 10 2007, 12:45 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

tmnet really really sux..
i hate tmnet..
this is second time having prob with connection
my modem no longer detect dsl signal..
tmnet is the worst isp in the world
Evangelistica
post Mar 10 2007, 01:14 AM

382 posts

I tell you all, they are probably installing throttling devices, NOT f***ing maintenance like they said..
metalslug
post Mar 10 2007, 01:48 AM

410 posts

midnite and tmnut throttle my line, tmnut boleh.
InSplre
post Mar 10 2007, 03:33 AM

2,816 posts

tmnet streamyx are getting worst and worst
6GDominator
post Mar 10 2007, 10:31 AM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

this is the shit internet provided given by them. really hate them already.
john123x
post Mar 10 2007, 10:52 AM

3,020 posts

today is 10 march!!!!!!!

and i am in klang

Malaysia Memang TAK DA GUNA
Foxngn
post Mar 10 2007, 11:03 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

always said upgrade, upgrade ! upgrade piece of shit ! condition just getting worsen, what kind of service provider is this !!
BT running slow, ok..nvm, but now even a direct download is also slow !
maranello55
post Mar 10 2007, 03:50 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

I sent an email to TM....

Referring to the report number, i assumed that you already know what are the problems.

Technician came to my house on the 27th of February

1-I got a disconnection problem. He lowered my downstream to 512 to solve it. But the problem continues.
3-He said the exchange have been moved further from my area and a new one i going to be erected closer to my area. Why i havent been informed about this disruption? Dont you know user like me is going to be affected?
2-He said my area doesnt really support 1mbps connection. Thats why im facing disconnection because the cables cant take it. So why TM approved my package subcription and make me pay?

If upgrading works are under way, its fine. But since i barely able to use the net for the past month, because of lower speed and disconnection, i would ask for reduction in charges. I am at the same time referring this case to CFM.

If TM is unable to solve this quickly, because time is money for me and 2 or more working days are too long for me to wait, im unsubscribing and getting other ISP.

Thank you.
dragna
post Mar 10 2007, 04:04 PM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Mar 10 2007, 11:03 AM)
always said upgrade, upgrade ! upgrade piece of shit ! condition just getting worsen, what kind of service provider is this !!
BT running slow, ok..nvm, but now even a direct download is also slow !
First off, they never said anything about an upgrade but a service maintenance.
maranello55
post Mar 10 2007, 04:08 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

If everytime maintenance, we all facing timeoff and connection problem, they should reduce our bills...its not fair.
moniqee
post Mar 10 2007, 08:26 PM

7,864 posts

Honestly, each time Streamyx has maintenance, our internet speed regardless bt, irc, http, youtube...gets worst..or better...we can't connect at all. T__T
I really dunno what they are doing...I wish they don't do maintenance at all...coz even after maintenance...it sucks big time. Maybe they are putting something instead..but dare not tell us.
maranello55
post Mar 10 2007, 10:08 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

after few hours my official complaint using their forms in their streamyx.com site, i think a senior lady called (well she sounded like she knows stuff) and from a pj number (the HQ?)

She said she'll ask the techies to fix it immediately but the disconnection is probably due to the poor line quality (so ive lodge a report to 100...they say they'll take action within 24 working hours - one day working hours - 8, so 24 means 4 days - clever.)

We'll see from here...
DeLarafi
post Mar 10 2007, 10:12 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

so if u in miri.. stop using Streamyx then.. get deConeXion.
Free Wifi...

hope TM out from sarawak just like TNB and IndahWater
vincent09
post Mar 10 2007, 10:57 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

ya my problem same as metalslug, 1am start will like that, morning cant BT, midnight also cant....
tU@n
post Mar 11 2007, 01:49 AM

175 posts

to post here, it tooks me 4 times refresh..(page cannot be displayed).. sweat.gif
luckily didnt double post bla bla.. doh.gif

yesterday i almost scream (sceamyx) just to transfer money using maybank2u.com.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
NickedAsy
post Mar 11 2007, 02:07 AM

~: 6-Star Space Marshall :~
1,898 posts

Been experiencing uber slow internet connection for 3 days now. Added with the random blinks. sleep.gif
marciello
post Mar 11 2007, 04:16 AM

50 posts

This is my first post in this thread. WTH with streamyx? I can't access US sites right now! Is there any earthquake?
john123x
post Mar 11 2007, 11:44 AM

3,020 posts

today is 11 march !!!

and my irc still down, so is my most direct downloads
cursed
post Mar 11 2007, 06:25 PM

I Am Your Only Despair
1,631 posts

it seems that all these problems are arising outside of kl...for me i only suffered a bloody 2 week of trauma earlier this year then after that it was smooth...but i pity everyone and i still hate TmNut...But what can we do? complain,complain to CS, they nod nod nod say we'll get it done immediately but we all know thats just an excuse..cuz goverment backing and their all wasting OUR Money in NS(which i think its bullshit for the level of standard) and several matters...wish the government would stop taking money under the table and do something worthwhile!!

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:22 PM